Hays Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Hays Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
1,286 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is definitely a work hard play hard type of company and colleagues quickly become friends(in 141 reviews)

  • "Career progression are very transparent(in 139 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Thank you very much to Hays Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It’s a very good company to work for. multinational that provides you with very good training and the management team is very experienced so you have the possibility to learn from them and also they give you all the support you need. The atmosphere is really good, young and positive people around.

    Cons

    Base salary is a bit low but also you have the possibility to get promotions as soon as you get the targets !! And the commissions are really good

    Continue reading
    Hays2019-12-18
  2. "Excellent training and opportunity to develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I received absolutely excellent training from the minute I stepped in the door. Without a doubt no other agency give you give the training in which Hays do. Company culture is excellent, everyone is so lovely and there is a lot of fun to be had during the day with different activities and initiatives set up. Orlagh Reynolds is Hays biggest pro!! The company would not be what it is without Orlagh this amazing woman. I have never seen anyone more dedicated and driven. Always pushed me to be the best I could and was always there for advice . She genuinely cares and I feel the initiatives she puts in place were always beneficial.

    Cons

    I suppose some could say the cons would be salary but you do put in what you get . You can make good money if you put the work in. Targets are set high but they are extremely achievable if you have your day planned properly and you will actually see results once you do so (ask Orlagh Reynolds for assistance)

    Continue reading
    Hays2020-01-08
  3. "Account coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time

    Pros

    Really great young environment, as a first job it's a good place to be.

    Cons

    Didn't get a super amount of training coming in, and not so sure progression was very clear- that can be a positive and a negative because it throws you in at the deep end to learn!

    Hays2020-01-13
  4. "Tough job but support available from the ground up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with Hays a few years and the staff are what make Hays with support available at anytime to anyone in not just professional life but also personal life. Like any job there are ups and downs but I have always been treated fair, sometimes more than fair! I have worked in different teams in Hays Dublin and the atmosphere is always consistent, positive and good Craic. Training is also industry best with constant training provided to all levels of staff with a dedicated Trainer also based in Dublin a plus, particularly for associates.

    Cons

    Base salaries are lower than they should be, flexible/remote working should also be introduced

    Continue reading
    Hays2019-12-10
  5. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Five months ago, I started a 4 months temp assignment in Hays. I was looking for a career change. Four months later, I've been promoted and made permanent. I have found my niche in my professional career and that thanks to Hays management for believing in me and giving me the opportunity.

    Cons

    None, no particular cons to mention.

    Continue reading
    Hays2019-12-03
  6. "Excellent company that focuses on employee development and engagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant work environment and culture. Training offered at all levels is way above industry standard. Even senior managment receive regular training. Brilliant commission scheme and massive earning potential All staff are friendly and social Brilliant opportunities for career progression

    Cons

    Not a con but - Job depends on your own self will and perseverance- if you cannot motivate yourself to succeed and perform high levels of activity without micromanagement you will not succeed

    Continue reading
    Hays2019-11-25
  7. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very inclusive culture, everyone is lovely to work with. I love working with my team every day and my manager. Training is amazing. My manager has already outline my career plan for the next 18 months.

    Cons

    The job is hard although rewarding.

    Hays2019-11-26
  8. "Fantastic company, fantastic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture, ethics, fun, high-performance, training, support, customer-centric

    Cons

    Salaries could be higher but commission is very transparent and fair

    Continue reading
    Hays2019-11-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time

    Pros

    Job for grads or young adults who don't mind living on minimum wage and wirking in a v. Bad environment.

    Cons

    Toxic environment. Bad management with no people management skills. Bad commission structure. Extremely low wage. Salary is always mentioned but nothing is done about it. Overall really bad culture.

    Continue reading
    Hays2019-12-03
  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hays full-time

    Pros

    Great Training, experience and opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Salary, commission scheme, small offices

    Hays2019-10-22
Found 2481 reviews
</>Embed