Hays Associate Consultant Reviews

Updated May 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 327 of over 4,833 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
194 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Associate Recruitment Consultant

    Aug 20, 2018 - Associate Recruitment Consultant in Galway
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Global organisation, with over 50 years of expertise in the market place.

    Cons

    There are no Cons to list

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    National Internal Recruitment Coordinator

    Thanks for your 5 star review!

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Alright

    Feb 11, 2020 - Associate Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great Training -Possible to progress quickly

    Cons

    -High Turnover -Lack of team building

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Recruitment Consultant

    Oct 9, 2019 - Associate Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exposure to the world of business and recruitment

    Cons

    Pay, management, too focused on KPI activity rather than meaningful activity

    1 person found this review helpful

    Hays Response

    People & Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to complete your review today. We are disappointed to hear your experience at Hays has not matched our high performance culture. Our career path is based on principles of merit, which means employees are promoted based on their results of their KPI's. We provide minimum timeframes for each level of promotion to help you achieve your career goals. Please refer to your HR lead for further support.

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Hays was not the company they sell themselves as

    Dec 4, 2018 - Associate Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You learn a great amount about recruitment from the moment you get in there. The HR department were super helpful and assured you that they were there for all your needs as an employee. Fast paced and no two days were the same.

    Cons

    My cons outweigh my pros by far. During the interview process, I was not given a job description and was not told what my position would be in the company or what sector I would be working in. The pay is very low for a Dublin based job. The environment in the sector I worked in was filled with very pretentious individuals who spoke badly of some of the candidates they were seeking jobs for. They were very unhelpful and there were too busy to help train in a new employee. I am sure other departments were different but the department I was placed in was very rude and discriminatory towards graduates. I would not recommend this job to a new graduate. Look elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Hays Response

    National Internal Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for your review, I have passed these comments over to the management in Ireland. We would be keen to encourage you to contact Ailbhe McCann - HR lead in your region.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Associate Recruitment Consulatnt

    Jan 31, 2017 - Associate Recruitment Consultant in Cork
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hays is a great place to work, from the moment you arrive everyone is extremely friendly and the atmosphere is great. The training they offer is top class and you learn so much about what it takes to become a successful recruiter . Hays offer a clear career progression path, and you know exactly what it takes to progress.

    Cons

    I can not think of any cons working with Hays

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Really enjoy working at Hays!

    Oct 4, 2016 - Associate Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The managers and directors are always very available and offer a lot of support and encouragement. It is a very friendly, sociable place to work and they recognise achievements at all levels and in a number of ways.

    Cons

    The base salaries are quite low but the earning potential with commission is good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Dublin Office - Friendly & Welcoming

    Sep 19, 2016 - Associate Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Completed my first month at Hays Dawson Street and its going really well. Everyone has been extremely welcoming and friendly. It's an intense learning curve but everyone gives you the confidence to get on with the job. I've been here only a month and already confirmed 2nd interviews for a job, which is an incredible feeling. My manager has been really supportive, along with Senior consultants everyone is open to helping you succeed. I can't wait to go on my training in a few weeks, amazing company that provides such full on training. You really get out of what you put in, it's all there for the taking. It's a really diverse job and when you get the full 360 of what you are doing it's really interesting and you won't get bored!

    Cons

    Getting over nerves of getting on the phone! Best advice to anyone starting out new, start making calls on your first day!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Dream Graduate Job

    Aug 22, 2016 - Associate Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The main thing for me about joining Hays is that there is a clear career progression path, which for me after completing university is exactly what I was looking for. The training and assistance I have had from my colleagues, managers and HR since I've started has been really great they have helped me to fit in and build my confidence in doing my job on a daily basis, and I feel I can always approach them should I ever have any problems. In particular my mangers (Anne Marie and Ferdia) and my colleagues (Hannah and Helene) are always proactively assisting me when I need it, giving me tips on how I can improve and also, praising me when I do something right or meet a target. In general, it has been a great place to work so far, the team are really great and everyone in Hays have been extremely welcoming since I've started.

    Cons

    To be honest, I really couldn't think of any cons with Hays at all.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    Head of Internal Recruitment

    Thank you for your thorough review. It's great to hear you're enjoying your job and working with your team - I've let them know you've mentioned them and I have no doubt they'll be over the moon at the great feedback!

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Friendly Colleagues, Fast Paced Industry

    Aug 17, 2016 - Associate Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All of the staff are generally the same type of people; young and friendly. You are given own autonomy of your desk, you are not spoonfed, instead at the beginning you are encouraged to learn from your mistakes. Off-site training in the UK is brilliant, very helpful and an opportunity to meet colleagues from UK & Ireland.

    Cons

    Salary is very low compared to other agencies Long hours On-site training is great if you join at same time as many others. I started alone and as a result did not receive the numerous training sessions that many of my colleagues who joined just 2+ weeks later received. Incredibly high turnover in staff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Hays - A Great Place to Work

    Jul 13, 2016 - Associate Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team environment and excellent atmosphere in the office. You are always busy so your day goes quickly. The training is really helpful and there is always someone to answer your questions.

    Cons

    Only here a month and cannot fault the system so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hays Response

    Head of Internal Recruitment

    Love your five star review from Dublin - welcome to the team and enjoy it!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 327 Reviews

Popular Careers with Hays Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hays? Share Your Experiences

Hays logo
or