Uber Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Uber Reviews

Updated 19 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3591 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1,177 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes the app doesn't take me to the right location to pick up the riders(in 353 reviews)

  • "Wear and tear on POV gets expensive(in 305 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent working culture, fair salary, great management team, many perks.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be difficult with a 10 hour shifts

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Uber2019-09-10
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    - Benefits - Salary - Atmosphere - Opportunity to be involved in new projects

    Cons

    - Workload - Lots of change

    Uber2019-09-04
  3. "Great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and team

    Cons

    Long working hours and shift work

    Uber2019-08-26
  4. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, great people and supportive

    Cons

    The hours can be long.

    Advice to Management

    More of the same please

    Uber2019-08-20
  5. "Great Company for young professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Salary and Benefits, clearly defined career progression paths with easy mobility to other departments within your branch and opportunities to transfer abroad. Collaborative environment filled with interesting hand picked colleagues, health insurance there is lots more off course, but pretty good place to work.

    Cons

    Uber is relatively young, fast moving and now publicly traded company, so change is something you have to be prepared for. Hours of work and shift patterns can be challenging for some too.

    Uber2019-08-20
  6. "BDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Health care, Gym, free food, vouchers

    Cons

    No cons so far ..

    Advice to Management

    Good Job :)

    Uber2019-07-19
  7. "Good stepping stone: Decent entry-level money, little progression long-term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - COE Specialist in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Starting salary is quite good. Good benefits - health insurance, wellness benefits such as gym membership.

    Cons

    Little progression available tends to be based on length of service rather then work ethic. Poor Management very little feedback or direction given to employees. Work can become monotonous and repetitive.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more direction to employees. Give employees opportunity to progress and challenge themselves.

    Uber2019-07-14
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great on Paper, Not in real life - Limerick COE, Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the benefits - ie. healthcare, free lunches, summer parties, etc.

    Cons

    I’ve never been so let down by a company in my life. I was there years, and was repeatedly stabbed in the back, and refused promotions - for no reason. I literally had one hiring manager email me to say that the reason I wasn’t going forward for a promotion, is because she didn’t like the colour of the font I used in my application. (And yes, I have that in writing). I was lied to repeatedly about promotions -... they only care about the handful of people who are besties with team leads and managers. To the point where they’ll cover up felony convictions and give people promotions as a bribe to keep them quiet. They use the tenured agents as pack mules and then reward them with nothing - no bonuses or salary increases for your length of time there, your just paid the same as someone walking in the door. They’re now restructuring the entire building and despite promises of no one being let go - they’re downsizing every team. Tenured agents are being pushed to lower level teams without reason - just because management don’t like them for whatever reason. I had one team lead confirm to me that one reason I was never considered for promotion was because the team manager had a personal vendetta against me, and had just decided she didn’t like me. To the point where she let a false allegation be lodged against me and I was taken for disciplinary - even though I had proof from other supervisors and management that it didn’t happen. But said manager flat out said she didn’t care, and listened to the false allegation anyway. Some of the teams deal with incredibly difficult and sensitive cases, and hardly any support is given to CSRs, let alone the sufficient training. And if there is a tenured CSR trained, they’ll force the case to someone else with a better job title and give the other person all the credit. I left on horrible terms - promised a promotion in the interview, only to be told I never stood a chance afterwards. Left crying in the meeting, and the manager didn’t care - just harped on about how brilliant the other candidates were. They don’t care about you. The building has gone from <100 to 500+ in less than 3 years - to them you’re just a number. It all seems great on paper until you walk in the door and realise the reality of what’s going on. It’s absolutely appalling.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Actually consider the tenure of your staff, and what they bring to the business. And quit with the favouritism. Also, really need to address work life balance, hours and the entire building structure. Fake promises and leaked secrets to the “in crowd” makes for a horrible working environment. Also, if someone reports bullying or harassment - take notice, don’t strike it off because they’re not your favourite. And... if you promise a promotion - see through. Don’t leave a person’s life in tatters and force them out the door.

    Show More
    Uber2019-07-30
  9. "Amazing amazing amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked here for over a year and I adored it! The people are your family here and the company culture is brilliant. The benefits are also excellent!

    Cons

    The one and only con is work life balance due to shift work!

    Uber2019-06-04
  10. "Great work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Management do their best to make sure you are trained properly and offer alot of support -Good salary -Uber has a positive work environment -Uber offer health insurance for employees

    Cons

    I can't think of any downsides

    Uber2019-04-29
Found 3591 reviews
</>Embed