Uber Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Uber Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1,397 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everything from the perks to the work environment is the best yet(in 263 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours letting me spend time with my family in the afternoon(in 257 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes the app doesn't take me to the right location to pick up the riders(in 384 reviews)

  • "Wear and tear on POV gets expensive(in 336 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Uber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Lovely co-workers, lots of benefits, friendly environment

    Cons

    A lot of workload for different / certain roles

    Continue reading
    Uber2020-01-07
  2. "Great perks, limited progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, great perks and salary

    Cons

    green management org, poorly structured, poor communication

    Uber2020-01-14
  3. "Uber COE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Uber full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, free food and health insurance

    Cons

    There isn't really any to be honest

    Uber2019-12-22
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great perks, managers are friendly and approachable

    Cons

    None - great place to work

    Uber2019-12-18
  5. "community support representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Support Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch everyday and snacks. Easy job email phone and filling form.

    Cons

    poor management, lot of managers get promoted because they were here at the good time.

    Uber2019-12-31
  6. "Super place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many a pros on the inside

    Cons

    No cons on the inside

    Uber2019-12-01
  7. "Excellent perks, opportunities for progression, great coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent perks (UberEats credit, meals at the office, wellness days, local discounts, wellness benefit) , opportunities for progression, great coworkers, "culture of questions", great leadership on the floor

    Cons

    Long hours (it is shift work)

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-10-23
  8. "Fast paced, plentiful learnings & great colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Operations in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Workforce, opportunities (if you work for them), benefits (you are looked after), travel opportunities

    Cons

    Politics, like anywhere. Reluctant to pay for promotion

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-11-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Community Support Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Support Representative in Limerick, Limerick
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will meet great teammates here, good location , free food and healthcare, and the wages are okay for starting out and the company itself is not too bad.

    Cons

    No progression, no sick pay, no opportunities to further yourself, extremely bad work/life balance and extremely biased. The management are terrible, I can't even fathom as to why they had been promoted as they are completely computer illiterate, one member of management actually asked agents how to copy and paste for a technology company this is preposterous. The reason for management being so incompetent is that the hiring panel for promotions is held by their close friends who they had started out with. They overlook anyone with skills if they are not in their own circle and if one member of management seems to dislike you they then all dislike you. I have never come across anything like the management I have seen in Uber. Agents on the floor are expected to work two weekends in a row with one weekend off. Over two months this comes to 3/8 weekends off for agents, working 11-hour shifts a day for 4 days max and working until 12am with bright fluorescent lights causing many agents to have migraines. They provide no counselling for agents on a certain floor that have to deal with unthinkable calls regarding violence of all kinds and are made to delve deeper into issues reported to Uber, I would not be surprised if someone developed PTSD from what they deal with. The stress levels have caused many agents to call in sick every week so that they can take a mental break from what they are made to deal with which of course no sick pay is provided. The management has driven the place into the ground and has gotten away with bullying, theft and sexual harassment that has been reported to the overseas HR many times but of course kept hidden due to higher management not looking to rock the boat especially regarding the sexual harassment from on member of management who has been reported a number of times for being completely inappropriate with female agents on the floor and outside of the building. The management seems to have their own rules completely away from the company rules itself. What I had noticed while working at Uber was the lack of diversity at the building it, it came across as discriminatory in every way towards POC, disabled people and LGBTQ. The CEO needs to take a deeper look into the way this company is being run in Limerick city, and fix it before anything worse occurs that can affect the stock market and its PR especially for a company that carries such values and says it does the right thing I can say the right thing is never done in Limerick city Centre of Excellence.

    Continue reading
    Uber2019-11-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "The Pits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Limerick, Limerick
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None - was excited when I started with the company but you won’t stay longer than a year or two here

    Cons

    No work life balance, shifts are extremely long (11 hours), working either 8 to 7, 9 to 8 or 1 to 12 midnight. Basic salary - 27k - No annual pay review or increases in salary over a two year period Basic benefits - no pension - no sick pay - no educational assistance - no equity/shares - basic health coverage, need to pay for dependents yourself - Life assurance x 2 times salary Management are the lowest form of life. The company is growing very fast meaning 2nd rate people are being promoted/hired to managerial positions with very little experience and no skill set to apply to the role. Heavily micromanaged with very little autonomy given to staff to show initiative or create ideas. No HR on site, meaning issues often get swept under the rug. Roles suitable for graduates maybe that are seeking some experience. You won’t stay longer than two years in this company. Very little rewards or opportunity for progression. Has become a call centre overnight, used to have a sales team, business accounts rep etc, but all roles moved out of the country. Free food and snacks, however, the food budget was halved a year ago due to cuts, meaning what’s on offer is very limited.

    Uber2019-11-18
Found 4074 reviews
</>Embed