Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce Co-CEOs Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
804 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Little to no work life balance especially during crunch time, highly political especially in sales(in 265 reviews)

  • "There are no cons that come to mind(in 120 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing career growth opportunities, training and resources, support from management instead of fear and pressure, a healthy balance in work and life, opportunities to do volunteer work during working hours, enough possibilities to visit home country and work in another office.

    Cons

    So far no cons yet.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-07-29

    Salesforce Response

    August 9, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your feedback, it's great to see that you are enjoying your time at Salesforce. It's engaged employees like you who make this a great place to work. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  2. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance and challenging work. Management have clear visions and goals which drive and inspire work. Lots of opportunities to volunteer and give back to the community.

    Cons

    The biggest con is the "neighbourhood seating" where we don't have our own assigned desks. When I started we had our own desks that we could personalise which made the office a much nicer environment. Now it feels soulless and you have to re-set up your configuration every single day.

    Salesforce2020-01-17
  3. "Extremely good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of training and support from the management team.

    Cons

    Office in Dublin is outside the centre!

    Salesforce2020-01-13
  4. "Best Company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Critical Incident Manager in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    The job is amazing and interesting and you don't ever get bored. Salary and Benefits are the best I have ever had. The work/life balance is a real thing from day 1. The values of the comapny are really respected by the majority of the employees.

    Cons

    Location is not handy but I gladly do up to 3hrs hours of commute per day just to work there.

    Salesforce2020-01-11
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Bright motivated workforce. Nice fast pace.

    Cons

    Unclear career progression for roles outside of Sales

    Salesforce2020-01-14
  6. "Amazing company to develop yourself and your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They really care about you Promotion roadmap Salary and perks

    Cons

    Pace of business, fast growing company demands the best of yourself

    Salesforce2019-12-26
  7. "Account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best company and technology and people

    Cons

    Dublin :) its not easy to live there

    Salesforce2019-12-24
  8. "BDA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Education / Wellness Reimbursements Free snacks Flexibility

    Cons

    No commission No in-office barista Office location

    Salesforce2019-12-18
  9. "Regional Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Family, Super Values, Fair Salary

    Cons

    No organized lunch, No Work life Balance

    Salesforce2019-12-18
  10. Helpful (23)

    "Hostile Work Climate in ESMB Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are tons of great volunteering activities and budget for education (even if only few use this as they cannot afford to prepay the money or are unable to take the time off) Salesforce offers great resources and training to develop selling skills. Great products which make the interactions with the clients very rewarding. The team mates are nice and fun even tough there is little actual team spirit and everyone rather fends for themselves.

    Cons

    Micromanagement: We have WEEKLY targets which fist of all requires Sales reps to justify themselves every week and exerts unnecessary pressure to close deals to unrealistic timelines which is damaging the client relationship. This also leads to non-stop pressure on a weekly basis which leaves no time to regenerate after a stressful month-end. While we are free to structure our days as we wish there are countless data points collected in the CRM which is used as a tool by management to exert additional pressure. Management style: We are not treated like professionals but more like interns who are here to learn and need to proof we are worthy of doing the job we are hired for. There is nothing more important than closing as many deals as possible as quickly as possible. Based on this all decisions are made disregarding the client relationship, the professional opinion of the sales rep or the health and the wellbeing of the rep. Unrealistic goals: Quotas are set unrealistically and only a handful of people are going to make their targets this year. On a bad month you go home with 2000 Euro which does not leave you much to live with an average room rent of 1200 Euro. Two of the teammates even live in camper vans.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-12-01

    Salesforce Response

    December 9, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We know that this is a fast-paced and competitive environment which can be challenging, but what you've described is really concerning. Could you please start a conversation with your Employee Success Business Partner or if you'd feel more comfortable, please reach out to our third-party provider Ethicspoint at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com to provide further details? Your mental health and morale are priorities so we'd like to address this as quickly as possible.

    Continue reading
Found 5422 reviews