Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 3 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff
Marc Benioff
977 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There is no cons in learning process(in 136 reviews)

  • "There are some politics like any big company that we are working through together(in 101 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing career growth opportunities, training and resources, support from management instead of fear and pressure, a healthy balance in work and life, opportunities to do volunteer work during working hours, enough possibilities to visit home country and work in another office.

    Cons

    So far no cons yet.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-07-29

    Salesforce Response

    August 9, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your feedback, it's great to see that you are enjoying your time at Salesforce. It's engaged employees like you who make this a great place to work. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  2. "Friendly environment with great staff benefits. Lots of opportunities to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture, lot of opportunities to grow your career

    Cons

    Nothing at moment I hope they will be always good

    Salesforce2020-03-30
  3. "Fantastic people, culture and product."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Upcapped commission, great perks, career progression, some excellent leaders, genuinely great culture.

    Cons

    Sheer number of products can be difficult to get your head around but there is excellent support. Base salaries not on par with some other large tech companies.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-03-28
  4. "BDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a Great culture in place

    Cons

    however somtimes it feels very American, there is no lunch or dinner

    Salesforce2020-03-25
  5. "Salesforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Invest a lot of resources on training

    Cons

    performance oriented can be stressful

    Salesforce2020-03-20
  6. "Amazing breadth of responsibilities, stakeholders and projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing culture and caring people - Best product on the market and growing fast - A lot of responsibilities as an SE advising internal and external stakeholders

    Cons

    - Can be quite demanding

    Salesforce2020-03-18
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic culture to work with with great achievements

    Cons

    Competing priorities as the company is growing fast

    Salesforce2020-04-01
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Success Guide, Success Grad in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, Young and open-minded employees, Everyone is friendly and accepting, Very diverse employees both in education and nationality, I'm given a lot of freedom and independence to do my job the way I like, as long as my KPI's are healthy, Managers are not intimidating to talk to at all, Casual dress code, Company leadership are very transparent about what is happening in the company, The company is growing rapidly and seems to have a very bright future

    Cons

    Due to the rapid growth, things can change very quickly. These changes can be very significant and sudden which can be a shock at first, so it is necessary to be prepared to adapt to any changes coming down the line in the future.

    Salesforce2020-02-25
  9. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's wonderful company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing to say at all here

    Salesforce2020-02-18
  10. "Great company but quite low salary for beginner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Success Graduate In Solution Engineering in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast growing company, lot of opportunities to grew. Especially for young graduate. The company gives 7 paid days for doing volunteer activities, which is very great.

    Cons

    The salary and the perks are not as good as other companies such as Facebook, Google, Microsoft

    Salesforce2020-02-27
Found 5512 reviews