Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Salesforce Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4700 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
289 Ratings
Pros
  • "Salesforce is really a healthy organization(in 617 reviews)

  • "Excellent company culture with an emphasis on work-life balance(in 365 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Working as BDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Team spirit and company values - Salaries - Career Development - Benefits - Integration - Customer Centric with a very good consideration of the Sales Reps and their work

    Cons

    - Location in Dublin (not in the city center)

    Advice to Management

    - I know it is hard but try your best to be fair in the territory spliting for your sales people

    Salesforce2018-11-27
  2. "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Very dynamic, challenging work environment. Loads of opportunities to develop yourself and learn. Great people and mentality throughout the whole company.

    Cons

    No longer a startup and getting very corporate at certain levels.

    Advice to Management

    Keep seeing people and not only numbers.

    Salesforce2019-05-17
  3. "Amazing culture and colleagues all over the world. Opened minded and there is space for motivation and initiative."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Values, colleagues, benefits, management, opportunities

    Cons

    Company structure changes very often and you need to be able to adapt to it.

    Advice to Management

    The management I had so far had been very supportive and help me grow as a professional.

    Salesforce2019-05-11
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Doesn’t live up to the slogans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good salary and RSUs, diverse range of technology

    Cons

    The reality of frequent late night+weekend work doesn’t match the promises of work/life balance

    Advice to Management

    Live up to the values you proclaim

    Salesforce2019-05-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture, good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, lot's of products for different markets and segments so very diverse in terms of conversations with customers and prospects.

    Cons

    Very numbers driven. Not as much fun in local small affiliates as in hubs.

    Salesforce2019-05-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    A lot of learning curves

    Cons

    A lot of high pressure

    Salesforce2019-05-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Office culter, people and facilities are amongst the best I have seen. Environment of trust and freedom to take risks and try new ideas

    Cons

    Very slow career progression, despite being a consistent high performer. Pay increases are similarly scarce within marketing.

    Salesforce2019-04-24
  8. "Recruiting operations specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time

      Pros

      Amazing culture, fantastic team to work with

      Cons

      None at all so far

      Salesforce2019-04-12
    • "Recruitment Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time

      Pros

      Management Team Style of management Support from recruiters VTO Wellness rooms Games room

      Cons

      Can't think of any at the moment

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up!

      Salesforce2019-04-11
    • "Salesforce culture eats the others for breakfast"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time

      Pros

      Culture is very can-do and supportive lots of opportunity A lot of fun

      Cons

      No really significant cons as yet but everything seems geared towards very rapid growth. If, for some reason, the growth stalled Salesforce could be a very different place.

      Salesforce2019-03-29
    Found 4700 reviews