Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Salesforce Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
691 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Working as BDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Team spirit and company values - Salaries - Career Development - Benefits - Integration - Customer Centric with a very good consideration of the Sales Reps and their work

    Cons

    - Location in Dublin (not in the city center)

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2018-11-27
  2. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Business Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good work-life balance and benefits.

    Cons

    A lot of routine manual work.

    Salesforce2019-11-13
  3. Helpful (7)

    "ESB Account Exec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ESB Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with a great ethos.

    Cons

    The ethos does not translate to the sales roles. Attainment in 2019 has been extremely poor with less than 20% of people due to hit their number.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-11-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Incredible company & products - Increasingly farcical sales roles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being the market leader across a wide range of solutions is an enviable position to be in. Customers are typically willing to discuss and engage with you based on our reputation alone. There are some highly intelligent and capable people right throughout the organization. This means that projects and evaluations can become very creative and the standard of work is typically incredibly high. It is by the far best place I have worked in terms of learning from those around you. The benefits are second to none, including health insurance, gym membership, fertility/adoption allowance, generous maternity/paternity leave, a degree of informal flexi-time. The offices are decent, with fresh fruit and snacks available. There are a wide variety of career options available, both internally and also externally due to the expanse of the Salesforce ecosystem. Altruistic culture runs right through Salesforce and is truly "lived" as opposed to being just talked about.

    Cons

    There is a real lack of cohesion to the sales organization. When you first join you are pretty left to fend for yourself and see to your own integration. The sales targets are completely ridiculous and the compensation plan has been making it more difficult to make money every year. This year I am going to make approximately €25-40k (depending how my year finishes) less than the average of my last two years. The overall attainment figures for sales people are in the toilet. This will not be made clear during your interview and will not be openly discussed with management as to what a realistic quota should be. This ultimately has created a toxic environment where people feel undervalued due to their inability to hit an unrealistic target. In theory, everyone can make good money. In reality 90% of people will miss their target and the majority of commissions will be left in the hands of the few. The increasing product offering of Salesforce brings problems in terms of collaboration. It is not always easy to find the right person for the right meeting in good time. This can make it difficult for customers to do business with us, as the sales process can become protracted. While career options are varied, the criteria for promotion isn't ever clear. It is often a case of 10 people interviewing not knowing how many roles will be filled, not knowing when they will find out and unclear feedback as to why they did/didn't get the role. Naturally this has caused people to question the process.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-11-20
  5. "senior developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Developer 

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    team, benefits, flexible working hours

    Cons

    no major cons in my exp

    Salesforce2019-11-07
  6. "Amazing leadership and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Solutions Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Salesforce truly cares about their employees, creates a culture of diversity, and empowers employees to drive their careers.

    Cons

    With huge emphasis on growth, sometimes the customer first value gets de prioritised.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-11-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Salesforce

    Pros

    Fast paced Good for sales staff Benefits Work life balance

    Cons

    Pay Culture Training and development

    Salesforce2019-11-19
  8. "Primary Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Amazing company to grow and develop Cutting edge cloud technology

    Cons

    no cons as of now

    Salesforce2019-11-20
  9. "Great Company - Unclear career progression path for grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Success Graduate 

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    - Collaborative culture - Amazing benefits and office - Loads of space for initiatives - Loads of opportunities for personal and professional development - If you know where to add value, you can create your own job - Great network - Very knowledgable colleagues - Giving back culture! Time off for volunteering

    Cons

    - Comparatively low pay for graduates and the progression is slow - Huge gap between junior and senior employees - For this reason, there is no clear perspective of where you could be in 3 - 5 years. - The Grad program is relatively new, which comes with obvious pros and cons

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-11-15
  10. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun place to work . Great team members.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can see

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-11-10
Found 5248 reviews