Salesforce Director Reviews

Updated 20 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff
Marc Benioff
54 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Product, colleagues, spirit, vision, allowing sales people to succeed

    Cons

    International management have some tyrants

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-12-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall I think very good

    Cons

    Less Politics especially upper ranks - Same as anywhere else

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-12-05
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Doesn’t live up to the slogans"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good salary and RSUs, diverse range of technology

    Cons

    The reality of frequent late night+weekend work doesn’t match the promises of work/life balance

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-05-16

    Salesforce Response

    June 18, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your review! We are very intentional about being a great place to work for all and it concerns me to see that you don't experience these values in your work life. Please reach out to your manager or give feedback anonymously by contacting our third-party provider Ethicspoint at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com/? Thank you in advance for your help in making the workplace better for everyone.

  4. "Director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced so exciting, you are empowered to be innovative, you are trusted with flexibility to find work life integration.

    Cons

    Fast paced so difficult to keep up.

    Salesforce2019-04-05
  5. "best job I've ever had, most amazing company I've ever worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Visionary CEO. Salaries Investment in people Connected Company Great opportunities for development

    Cons

    All consuming, difficult to get a good work/life balance

    Salesforce2013-03-21
  6. "Best. Company. Ever."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Strategy Management in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits & perks; People/Wellbeing focused culture; Interesting work/Always something new to learn; Flexibility in being in the office and WFH; Awesome products & brands to stand by and be proud of

    Cons

    Grueling work and at an extremely fast pace, but at the same time, Salesforce encourages employees to focus on wellbeing

    Salesforce2020-05-17
  7. "Wonderful Company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Software Development in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Culture, Ethics, Trust, Transparency, Compensation

    Cons

    There is too many levels in decision making

    Salesforce2020-05-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing People, Friendships and Leadership"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Leadership is outstanding at this company. I was lucky enough to have the same management chain for 2.5 years and they always inspired, motivated and cared. Leaving Salesforce, I know the relationships I built with them I will have for life. - Training: Surplus of training options. If you want to learn something, there are 15 different avenues to take to learn it. - Product: Amazing product everyone should be proud to sell. - Extended account teams are helpful, smart and love their jobs.

    Cons

    - Big company culture: While the leadership is accessible and likeable, this company still has the politics and bureaucracy as all of the other big companies. Their bottom line is king. Employee success will remove people with out full due diligence to mitigate risk with our approval from their management chain. Protect yourself and know at the end of the day it’s just business...not an ohana. - Confusing compensation plans: The comp team is difficult enough to work with and you need a masters in finance to understand the accelerators and what actually goes into Incent.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-05-21
  9. "Working to break free from legacy systems"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sensible leaders willing to do what it takes

    Cons

    Fixed mindsets of some jeopardize innovation potential

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-05-01
  10. Helpful (14)

    "Bullying amongst female employees a HUGE problem"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salaries Ability to progress within company Volunteering opportunities

    Cons

    I had a wonderful experience working with Salesforce for the first 3 years of my employment there. However, for the 18 months that followed, my life was made hell. I am so disappointed to say that this was a result of constant bullying from female employees. I had been cursed at and shouted at by a senior female leader repeatedly and in front of other employees, and when reported this to my director was told that there was nothing he could do as she was a VP. This went on for a year. There was extreme and constant bullying, negativity and back-stabbing from females in the US Marketing department, so much so that when a colleague went to interview for that department, the Head of Marketing told her they were having lots of problems on the team with bullying and back-stabbing etc, and was it something she would be able to deal with (the answer to which was obviously no). This type of bullying just became the norm, and was totally accepted. My own first line manager, who was also female, was incapable of giving any type of constructive or positive feedback, particularly to female members of the team, would openly speak negatively about senior leaders in a team meeting setting and was regularly described as being extremely de-motivating by all team members. Again when reported to more senior leadership nothing at all was done about this. I would regularly end my day in tears, spending more time trying to ward off this bullying than being able to focus on my actual work. All of this was documented to my director, and to Employee Services however nothing was done about it. My director would speak with me maybe once every 3-4 months, so I was subjected to bullying by my manager and made to cope with this by myself. My mental health, sleep, appetite and general well-being suffered dramatically and when I mentioned this to my director he told me that I should just go to Employee Services, he also asked if maybe I was having personal issues. Again, my first few years with Salesforce were great, I had amazing team members, male and (amazing) female leaders in Ireland and Canada. However working with management and marketing dept in the US was an entirely different experience and in the end proved to be unbearable. I was stuck in a horrible situation for far too long, with no support or outlet, totally isolated and unable to seek guidance from management. I do hope something is done about the widespread and consistent bullying that is carried out by female employees in the US offices, particularly with regard to the infamously volatile and toxic Marketing Department.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-04-03

    Salesforce Response

    April 9, 2020President & Chief People Officer

    Thank you for reaching out — what you've described is concerning. Bullying is simply not acceptable and not tolerated at Salesforce. I'd like to address this situation immediately. Would you please contact our anonymous third-party provider EthicsPoint at salesforce.ethicspoint.com to share additional details? We want to create a workplace where every employee feels valued and safe to speak up. We know this work is never done and feedback like yours helps us become a better workplace for all. Thank you!

Found 203 reviews