Salesforce "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Salesforce Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce Co-CEOs Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
898 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Little to no work life balance especially during crunch time, highly political especially in sales(in 265 reviews)

  • "There is no cons in learning process(in 123 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance and challenging work. Management have clear visions and goals which drive and inspire work. Lots of opportunities to volunteer and give back to the community.

    Cons

    The biggest con is the "neighbourhood seating" where we don't have our own assigned desks. When I started we had our own desks that we could personalise which made the office a much nicer environment. Now it feels soulless and you have to re-set up your configuration every single day.

    Salesforce2020-01-17
  2. "Best Company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Critical Incident Manager in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    The job is amazing and interesting and you don't ever get bored. Salary and Benefits are the best I have ever had. The work/life balance is a real thing from day 1. The values of the comapny are really respected by the majority of the employees.

    Cons

    Location is not handy but I gladly do up to 3hrs hours of commute per day just to work there.

    Salesforce2020-01-11
  3. "Regional Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Family, Super Values, Fair Salary

    Cons

    No organized lunch, No Work life Balance

    Salesforce2019-12-18
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits Great work life balance Career opportunities

    Cons

    Stressful work times Salary not competitive enough

    Salesforce2019-11-30
  5. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Business Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good work-life balance and benefits.

    Cons

    A lot of routine manual work.

    Salesforce2019-11-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Salesforce

    Pros

    Fast paced Good for sales staff Benefits Work life balance

    Cons

    Pay Culture Training and development

    Salesforce2019-11-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Graduates will love going to sales org

    Cons

    No work life balance at all

    Salesforce2019-10-30
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work-life balance Excellent training and some strong leaders

    Cons

    Territories becoming too diluted, reliant on large deals to achieve number Commission structure not as appealing as previous years, Targets too high

    Salesforce2019-10-23
  9. Helpful (14)

    "a company in decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDR in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Working with talented people * Great Sales Academy * Some benefits are great * Rewards can be great such as Experience Club * Great stepping stone to join other companies in Dublin such as Google, Facebook or any other tech company.

    Cons

    I have worked in other companies before and Salesforce seemed great in the beginning but its really the new Oracle in a disguise. * High turnover of staff * Nepotism / 'Boys Club' environment * No transparency * The internal promotion process is questionable * Cheating to hit targets, quid pro quo if you have a network * Management will not listen to feedback (expect that they turn it against you) * Hard to maintain work/life balance * Ohana is just marketing * Micro management * No lunch at all and the breakfast is just cereal * The office location is far away from the centre

    Show More
    Salesforce2019-09-23
  10. Helpful (18)

    "Culture in rapid decline - worker burnout and politics/backstabbing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - health benefits - pension

    Cons

    - Horrible work-life balance, managers sending emails at night and even whatsapping you after working hours. Expected to work much more than in your contract. Almost impossible to go on vacation without feeling immense stress! - Customer are no longer king at this company... Its all about short-term success and receiving payments and thats where its left. Had to deal with tons of customers that were pissed off and disappointed with service. Only the big enterprises seem to be treated well. - Promotions seem to be purely based on politics. I have also heard from certain team members that managers suggest employees to loose weight in order to be more successful. - There is a massive fraternity like culture in the Dublin office. Friends promote each other, and managers are known to gossip about their teams - Office location in Dublin is dark, small, and they offer almost no snacks anymore

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The Dublin office needs a MAJOR transformation regarding culture and mental wellbeing. Please have a deeper look into the people you promote to manager positions. Just because they aced their quota as account executives does NOT mean they are skilled to manage people.

    Salesforce2019-10-06
Found 692 reviews