Ritz-Carlton Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Ritz-Carlton Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton President and COO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
580 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work for people who wants to do career in hospitality industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Even front line employees have a great amount of freedom on how to do things. Plenty of training, opportunity to do cross training in other departments. Great growth opportunities as the company prefers to promote own employees instead of taking somebody from outside. Good staff food.

    Cons

    All usual cons of hospitality industry; dealing with rude or drunk customers, shifts, working on week-ends etc.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really. I think it is a top you can get from hospitality industry.

    Ritz-Carlton2013-02-13
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Director of Finance in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my 4 years working for the company. They have great team building activities and you really make friends for life.

    Cons

    It's a bit difficult to move within the company especially on a lower than managerial level.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good team spirits.

    Ritz-Carlton2016-10-29
  3. "not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    not a bad place to work

    Cons

    time taken from your life

    Advice to Management

    nil nothing to say at all

    Ritz-Carlton2016-04-17
  4. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations Associate in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    its one of the best company to work for

    Cons

    stressful environment but amazing team work

    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-16
  5. "best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Line Cook 

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great team of chefs , highly skilled and patient

    Cons

    the constant change of team members

    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-14
  6. "Get ready to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bellman in Greensboro, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay for minimum responsibility. Job makes you well connected through guests that come in. Create life long friends with other employees and guest. Can be very full filling job. Amazing health benefits and hotel discounts at all Marriott hotels. Can transfer to any department there is an opening. Can transfer to any Marriott hotel in the world you want.

    Cons

    Be ready to be blamed for things you had nothing to do with. The employee handbook will be followed and enforced without mercy. Schedule is random and unpredictable. Be ready to walk 9-14 miles while on the clock. Can be very physically demanding. Big time favoritism. Seniority rules, even if they don't work in your department!

    Advice to Management

    Everyone is forced to fake being happy and showing "Genuine care and Comfort" to the guests. We know you're faking your concern of those below you. We know you don't care.

    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-27
  7. "Great work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    excellent employee and hotel location

    Cons

    may work overtime some days

    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-12
  8. "In charge of A La Carte Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Chef De Partie 

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    The quality and high value

    Cons

    Nothing for the downstairs work in ritz carlton

    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-09
  9. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and nice people working there

    Cons

    Management can feel detached from the average worker

    Advice to Management

    Trust workers with what they say when they're over worked

    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-23
  10. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Catering Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Renowned company, international environment, teamwork based

    Cons

    Very traditional in some approaches, bureaucratic procedures

    Ritz-Carlton2020-01-23
Found 1285 reviews