Ritz-Carlton Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Ritz-Carlton Reviews

Updated 15 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton CEO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
559 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work for people who wants to do career in hospitality industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Even front line employees have a great amount of freedom on how to do things. Plenty of training, opportunity to do cross training in other departments. Great growth opportunities as the company prefers to promote own employees instead of taking somebody from outside. Good staff food.

    Cons

    All usual cons of hospitality industry; dealing with rude or drunk customers, shifts, working on week-ends etc.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really. I think it is a top you can get from hospitality industry.

    Ritz-Carlton2013-02-13
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Director of Finance in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my 4 years working for the company. They have great team building activities and you really make friends for life.

    Cons

    It's a bit difficult to move within the company especially on a lower than managerial level.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good team spirits.

    Ritz-Carlton2016-10-29
  3. "not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    not a bad place to work

    Cons

    time taken from your life

    Advice to Management

    nil nothing to say at all

    Ritz-Carlton2016-04-17
  4. "Amazing work environment and a strong culture which develops their ladies and gentlemen."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Doha
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, benefits as MARRIOTT, Growth oppurtunities , Work environment

    Cons

    Not all Ritz Carlton properties aren't following the culture as it should be in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on employees.

    Ritz-Carlton2019-11-15
  5. "awesome experience with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great opportunity to learn from the best

    Cons

    no cons at all. great time

    Ritz-Carlton2019-11-14
  6. "One of the best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager Banquet in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ritz Carlton is not a company it's a family

    Cons

    I will update if I will get

    Ritz-Carlton2019-11-05
  7. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Supervisor in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Team, Culture, that ability to travel the world

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to balance work and life, but that is the industry

    Ritz-Carlton2019-11-04
  8. "Assistant Banquet Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Banquet Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Kempinski The Westin Katameya Ritz Carlton Cairo Semiramis Inter Continental Conrad

    Cons

    Self-confidence taking responsibility hard work training others

    Advice to Management

    Controlling all the queuing and assigning tasks to them according to the strength of each basket to solve the problems of the inmates

    Ritz-Carlton2019-11-01
  9. "Not enough work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Fun coworkers * Opportunity to learn and grow within the company * Good networking opportunities * Guests are mostly easy to work with and the brand reputation certainly helps meet your sales numbers

    Cons

    * Expect to work after hours, though required to log in and off to be paid hourly. You will have a company laptop and must answer VIP requests even late into the night. * Executive team definitely has its flaws but what hotel does not. * Meetings were rather unproductive and taking time away from sales activities. * Don't believe the promise to work from home 1 day per week * Overtime calculated into your... salary, so expect to work a lot or not make your salary.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give Managers individual offices rather than open cubicle concept. All properties are not the same, though I got the feeling many properties saw similar experiences. Everything depends on the market, if there is $$ coming in, everyone is happy!

    Ritz-Carlton2019-11-11
  10. "Good team and decent pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Houseman in Truckee, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    service charge (tips) good team effort pay flexible hours

    Cons

    irregular hours long hours sometimes repetitive upper management

    Advice to Management

    none

    Ritz-Carlton2019-11-08
Found 1252 reviews