Ritz-Carlton Server Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Ritz-Carlton Server Reviews

Updated 2 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton CEO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
28 Ratings
  1. "food and beverage server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Food Server in Agadir, Souss-Massa-Drâa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton for more than 8 years

    Pros

    serious,hard worker,good communication skills,able to work double shift if need

    Cons

    there is no downside of working ,should be always positive at work

    Ritz-Carlton2019-12-02
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Greensboro, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good money, cool people, nice place

    Cons

    Management not on the same page

    Ritz-Carlton2019-10-09
  3. "An ok job at best with no work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great money, many opportunities for promotion.

    Cons

    No work life balance, high turnover of line staff and managers

    Advice to Management

    Give people more work life balance and they will be more productive

    Ritz-Carlton2019-10-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Room Dining Server in Rancho Mirage, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun people to work with. Interesting guest interactions on a daily basis. Consistent work to be done.

    Cons

    The work schedule is very inconsistent. The workload is either extremely difficult and exhausting or dead very little middle ground.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees with genuine care and respect and the results will be amazing

    Ritz-Carlton2019-09-05
  5. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for! They treat you will, and training is very good.

    Cons

    Not many cons, only one I can think of is people served. But that comes with every job.

    Ritz-Carlton2019-07-10
  6. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Server 

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton part-time

    Pros

    Great culture, good benefits, good people,

    Cons

    Nothing much to say. All good

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Ritz-Carlton2019-06-28
  7. "..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Food Server 

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    In Ritz Carlton we are ladies and gentlemen taking care of ladies and gentlemen, it’s a solid company and we learn new things everyday.

    Cons

    There is not downsides, but the servers job requires to be on your feet 8 or more hours a day

    Ritz-Carlton2019-06-12
  8. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Banquet Server 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton part-time

    Pros

    Good place for part time job

    Cons

    Dont have any negative point

    Ritz-Carlton2019-06-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton part-time

    Pros

    great money and the ability to go above and beyond for guests

    Cons

    poor management on all levels

    Ritz-Carlton2019-07-12
  10. "Low Wages - Poor Management - Ritz Has Lost It's Way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Started in 2008 when they maintained the employee promise. Great company with employee and customer focus.... things have changed

    Cons

    They promote from within - management doesn't know how to manage. Wages for Charlotte were $4.32. Not livable - even after 10 years of employment. RC Charlotte is owned by BofA and they do not care about their employees - only their bottom line.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees with respect, and provide them with a livable income.

    Ritz-Carlton2019-06-06
Found 69 reviews