HubSpot Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

HubSpot Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO & Founder Brian Halligan
Brian Halligan
919 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "This isn't to say that the work-life balance is bad (it isn't)(in 57 reviews)

  • "Fast growth creates some growing pains -- like needing to develop new managers/leaders(in 43 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start, grow or continue your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - L&D in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great Colleagues -Autonomy -Interesting company and work, feeling challenged on a daily basis is great -Internal mobility is possible (I swapped departments after 2 years) -Nice culture - plenty of opportunities to participate in different groups, activities & initiatives but it doesn't feel forced on you

    Cons

    -If you don't enjoy fast-paced & challenging work environments this may not be the fit for you -It's easy to slip from work-life balance into "work-life blend" if you're not careful, although this is not expected by leadership, it can happen if you don't set boundaries for yourself, due to the level of autonomy.

    Advice to Management

    Be thoughtful with regard to how you're balancing autonomy & giving direction as we continue to grow.

    HubSpot2019-09-12
  2. "Outstanding company with plentiful opportunities for learning and growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Onboarding Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -World class work culture -Positive, productive atmosphere -Incredible talent and motivation from leadership -Very competitive benefits packages

    Cons

    I have no negative reviews of HubSpot.

    HubSpot2020-01-10
  3. "Lives up to the glassdoor reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Designer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote working Great benefits Comprehensive onboarding Flexible working Great Company culture Honesty as a company - addressing the right issues Straight talking colleagues and management The customer experience is recognised as being vital to success, at every level of the org Company invests in your development and understands that when you grow, the company does too. My coworkers have been amazing in helping me settle in, giving up their time to meet with me regularly Autonomy... as a designer with many years experience I was relieved to join HubSpot and find that their commitment to autonomy is a genuine one

    Show More

    Cons

    Could do a little more for remote workers in terms of perks/set up, to match other companies out there. High expectations can be stressful at times Onboarding can be intense - a lot to learn, lots of people to meet, structure and breadth of the org & software can be confusing and a little intimidating at first.

    Advice to Management

    You're doing great - especially in the area of design and recruiting the right people. There are great designers in HubSpot that have been supportive of me and who are always more than happy to share their expertise.

    HubSpot2020-01-03
  4. "So good that I am afraid to talk about it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This review has been long overdue. One of the reasons to join Hubspot was their Glassdoor reviews and the fact that that leadership reads those reviews. It is only fair to pass on my own reflections to people interviewing and considering to join. Hubspot is a seriously great company and I hope it never changes. They have great focus on culture and it shows everywhere. In part I am reluctant to praise them as to not throw them off course by drum beats. But as CTO Dharmesh Shah says often that great companies have two products and culture is one of them. So it would be great to have that challenged and tested. Huge list of pros but some of them are 1. Autonomy 2. Great colleagues 3. Meaningful work and impact 4. Growth opportunities 5. Being part of a company with a visionary leadership with great values For anyone reading this, I recommend checking out Hubspot's Culture Code slides (available online). Following/Checking Hubspot Life on Twitter and engaging with leaders by various avenues available. Hubspot is fairly transparent and I have always been amazed by autonomy, support and avenues available so openly. I think I will not able able to work for another company in foreseeable future after working here.

    Show More

    Cons

    Since this review will be read (as other reviews) I will take the opportunity to write some feedback to act on as well There's not really any big cons but I wish * There was focus on having healthier snacks in office (I do munch on what's available and that's not good for long term) * Please double down on the messaging of autonomy and remote working. As I did felt some reluctance in people about these at times

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Few things that I hope get picked up as advice are 1. Make it easier for people to work cross department and push for that kind of synergy as that will become extremely important for journey forward 2. Please open avenues for executive transitions for non MBA employees who might be a good fit for accelerated programs towards these roles

    HubSpot2019-12-21
  5. "Channel Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility to implement your pwn startegies

    Cons

    No quotas localize by region

    HubSpot2019-12-17
  6. "Partner Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Salary Health insurance plan

    Cons

    Hyper growth means some new procedures are implemented quickly

    HubSpot2019-12-14
  7. "Great experience, great culture, genuinely a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * everybody is genuinely committed to HubsSpot values * culture, values and mission are real, not only words written somewhere * nice facilities * you rarely work beyond the official working hours

    Cons

    * salary is not too competitive against bigger tech companies

    HubSpot2019-12-05
  8. "Pretty good place to work, but you need to drink the kool aid to make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time

    Pros

    - A lot of freedom - Good pay - Less BS and more down to business than many of the other tech companies

    Cons

    - High, and often unrealistic, targets - Too much focus on public appearances - Ice cold business underneath the pretty facade - American/Irish dominated culture - Lack of cultural awareness. Management doesn´t seem to understand how people who aren´t American or Irish work

    Advice to Management

    - Let people focus on doing their job well. Don't bombard them with all sorts of random initiatives. - Understand the non-American and non-Irish employees better and realize that not everybody embodies the American tech culture. To most Western Europeans it just seems fake.

    HubSpot2019-12-11
  9. "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits Huge scope to develop skills Great colleagues, always helpful

    Cons

    Volume can be heavy at times

    HubSpot2019-12-11
  10. "Life Changing Move to HubSpot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HubSpot is an incredible place to work. It is crammed full of smart people who are entrusted and enabled to do their jobs. I have huge autonomy and flexibility in my sales role. The product, marketing and operation teams are second to none. Paid very well.

    Cons

    A lot to learn fast, not all sales segments equal

    Advice to Management

    Keep pivoting towards international, there is supreme director talent in EMEA. Consider lowering the target for the small biz teams (I'm not on it btw)

    HubSpot2019-11-22
Found 1086 reviews