HubSpot Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

HubSpot Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 927 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO Brian Halligan
Brian Halligan
775 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Fast paced and huge career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Genuinely smart and nice to people to work with, good culture Inspiring leadership at Exec level They invest in employee growth and education Fantastic opportunities for growth and progression Takes very good care of new hires, good training programs

    Cons

    Growing fast can also create uncertainty and changes which not everyone will enjoy

    HubSpot2018-10-23

    HubSpot Response

    April 5, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for the feedback and sincere apologies for the delay on my end. Love that you feel we invest in employee education and new hire training, I'll pass that feedback along to our amazing L&D team. Agree on uncertainty and change, thanks for calling that out and for helping ...

    Show More
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSM in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, supportive management, flexible with hours or working remotely.

    Cons

    Nothing specific comes to mind. We can sometimes feel the growing pains of a company that grows fast, which I guess is normal.

    HubSpot2019-08-22
  3. "Great culture in this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Success Coach in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, super managing culture, interesting job

    Cons

    Team spirit can be overrated as there ca be competition between teammates

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on positive aspects but be more aware of the negative aspects and accept them

    HubSpot2019-07-10

    HubSpot Response

    July 27, 2019Chief People Officer

    I somehow missed this earlier in the month, my apologies-thanks so much for your feedback and for helping our ISC team in Dublin grow--I look forward to seeing you next time I'm in Dublin, thanks for all you do to help HubSpot grow better. Sincerely, Katie

  4. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HubSpot full-time

    Pros

    Good management Good life work balance Lunch alla days

    Cons

    No cons it was a good place where to work

    HubSpot2019-06-27

    HubSpot Response

    July 9, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for the review and for calling out life work integration and good management! -Katie

  5. Helpful (3)

    "I would not recommend hubspot to a friend or colleague."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HubSpot full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are super Great office and facility Talented employees

    Cons

    Poor management Lack of communication So much money spent on merch - could be better utilised Hustle culture - very rarely do people take their full lunch. Pressure to attend after work events A lot of unhealthy food always around Alienating language used constantly

    Advice to Management

    Being a manager is about getting the best out of your team. You are there to help your team get to where they want to be. It takes a certain type of person to do this role - stop promoting people to management positions with no training or skill for the job - just because a person has been in the company for x amount of years doesn’t qualify them to manage teams.

    HubSpot2019-07-28

    HubSpot Response

    August 16, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for the feedback and for being part of our DubSpot team. Sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with your manager or your team, we take your feedback seriously and will use it to continue to improve and grow. Sincerely, Katie

  6. "Working for HubSpot for 6 years and still love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The best sales environment I’ve ever worked in. It’s competitive, rewarding and with good support.

    Cons

    The product changes quickly so you have to be ready to adapt.

    HubSpot2019-06-10

    HubSpot Response

    June 18, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for helping our sales team in Dublin grow-six years is no small feat, and I'm grateful to you for your leadership and for writing this thoughtful review, thank you so much for your impact! Sincerely, Katie

  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free breakfast, lunch, snacks, drinks, !coconut water!, amazing atmosphere, intellectually stimulated environment - enough opportunities

    Cons

    honestly, cannot complain at all

    HubSpot2019-05-28

    HubSpot Response

    June 18, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for the review and for your callout on the amazing atmosphere (+ coconut water!), really appreciate all you do and your kind review, thank you for sharing and delighted to see you next time I'm in DubSpot! -Katie

  8. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture is fun and they really know how to make employees happy.

    Cons

    Super fast paced, which can be intimidating for some people at the start, but if you’re cool with that, you can do just fine!

    HubSpot2019-05-28

    HubSpot Response

    June 18, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being an Implementation Specialist in Dublin, we are lucky to have you on our team, and what a lovely group of humans who work in IS in DubSpot! Agree with you entirely on the fast pace to start, thanks for the feedback and for helping our customers in EMEA grow better. ...

    Show More
  9. "Channel Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Channel Account Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Salary, Coaching, ability to develop

    Cons

    Monthly targets can create a stressful environment

    HubSpot2019-05-25

    HubSpot Response

    June 18, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being a CAM in Dublin--I agree monthly targets can be stressful, but my hope is with more products than ever and rapid growth in EMEA that folks feel they are set up for success. Thanks for your review and for helping DubSpot grow. -Katie

  10. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time

    Pros

    excellent benefits, open to ideas, great attitude

    Cons

    not a lot of process and priorities change all the time

    Advice to Management

    in order to grow the way the company needs to there needs to be investment in process and protecting your teams from ever changing priorities

    HubSpot2019-06-07

    HubSpot Response

    June 18, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for the review and for helping our product management organization grow. I appreciate the feedback on prioritization--it's tough to do here, but we can definitely walk folks through more of how we support them on this. Thanks for all you do, Katie

Found 927 reviews