HubSpot Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,068 of over 2,289 reviews

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO Yamini Rangan
Yamini Rangan
320 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance is has been awesome(in 130 reviews)

  • "Have I mentioned the unlimited vacation(in 97 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Still striving for better work-life balance(in 72 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced which isn't for everyone(in 59 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place to work

      Jun 22, 2022 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Atmosphere and people are really fantastic. And very important: the company listens to the employees and takes action accordingly.

      Cons

      Free lunch is not always great.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      HubSpot is awesome

      Jun 17, 2022 - Customer Support Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super inclusive culture, amazing managers, great benefits, plenty of growth opportunities.

      Cons

      No cons at all, amazing place.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HubSpot Response

      Chief People Officer

      Hi! Our support team is awesome, too-thank you for being a part of it. Appreciate you making the time to write up a review so we can learn from it--thanks for all you do to help our customers and partners grow. Sincerely, Katie

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Life Changing

      Jun 16, 2022 - Channel Account Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked in HubSpot for 7 years and still learning, Great Management

      Cons

      All roles have tough days! Sales targets are high but you are set up to suceed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HubSpot Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for being a CAM with HubSpot and for seven years of impact--that's quite a legacy! Appreciate the callout on sales targets and on the fact that you're still learning-thanks for helping our partner program grow to what it is today! Sincerely, Katie

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Customer Success - Good place to work if you can handle volume

      Jun 23, 2022 - Channel Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited time off, focus on wellbeing, autonomy, DI&B, option to work remote for most roles, decent colleagues. Generally a good place to work.

      Cons

      Constant change in the form of product / strategy updates and new "plays" can be difficult to keep on top of. Lack of proper headcount planning can lead to overload of work on individual contributors. Annual compensation review not always in line with inflation. Easy to see why people are switching companies for more pay in 2022 rather than trying to progress internally.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best company to work for

      Jun 7, 2022 - Customer Onboarding Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best company culture, benefits, professional growth

      Cons

      I can't think of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HubSpot Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for being part of our customer onboarding team--you play such an important role in setting our customers up for long-term success with our product and with HubSpot more broadly, so thank you for that and for your feedback and callout on growth opportunities! -Katie

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best company to work for

      Jun 5, 2022 - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture Autonomy Flexible work policy Good pay Career development Office perks Benefits

      Cons

      Grew up, no longer a startup, harder to get things done internally than a few years ago. No travel budgets.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HubSpot Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for the callout on flexible work, compensation, and career development. I hear you on the challenge of getting things done at scale, and we do have travel budgets, I just don't think we've been as explicit as we can or should be about how we utilize them, so that's more than fair feedback we can build in for 2023 and beyond. Thanks for growing with us, we are super grateful for you! -Katie

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Partner Acquisition Specialist

      Jun 1, 2022 - Partner Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team support and opportunity to work with multiple industries. Dealing with C level clients to create a stronger partner team for all HubSpot clients. Strong options to grow and clear path for promotional purposes

      Cons

      Faster promotional opportunities could be planned from beginning if product focus was included for long term onboarding.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful