HubSpot Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

HubSpot Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO & Founder Brian Halligan
Brian Halligan
941 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "This isn't to say that the work-life balance is bad (it isn't)(in 57 reviews)

  • "Fast growth creates some growing pains -- like needing to develop new managers/leaders(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start, grow or continue your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - L&D in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great Colleagues -Autonomy -Interesting company and work, feeling challenged on a daily basis is great -Internal mobility is possible (I swapped departments after 2 years) -Nice culture - plenty of opportunities to participate in different groups, activities & initiatives but it doesn't feel forced on you

    Cons

    -If you don't enjoy fast-paced & challenging work environments this may not be the fit for you -It's easy to slip from work-life balance into "work-life blend" if you're not careful, although this is not expected by leadership, it can happen if you don't set boundaries for yourself, due to the level of autonomy.

    Continue reading
    HubSpot2019-09-12

    HubSpot Response

    October 8, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for being part of People Ops and L&D in DubSpot, we are so lucky to have such a great team globally, and I can't wait to visit with you all (albeit briefly) next week! Great push on the burden of balancing life work integration falling to individuals to maintain, so thanks for calling that out and for all that you do to help us grow better in Dublin and beyond! -Katie

    Continue reading
  2. "Loved HubSpot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    your colleagues are incredible, kind, hard-working, helpful, fun, inclusive

    Cons

    Intense job, a lot is expected of you

    HubSpot2020-03-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer II in Dublin, Dublin
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - I have received world class training after joined HubSpot around the tech stack, the company and will soon lear about the product - I have seen a lot of investment in continuous integration, push for continuous delivery and a lot of internal libraries and documentation to help us solve problems in such a large scale. - Interactive new hire training from the Team in Dublin ( who is doing a great job) and making us feel us of something big, making a few days of training seem exciting! Kudos to the new hire team training in Dublin! - Enjoying all the really smart people I am meeting in many occasions and the whole chill attitude. Thanks HubSpot, you have made my initial experience amazing! I am not just saying it because I enjoyed the process but the first weeks in this company were amazing! It made me believe in HubSpot's proposition, how it does things and why!

    Cons

    Ownership and decision making within teams means a lot of responsibility, but I'm excited and looking at it at the bright side - not really a con!

    HubSpot2020-03-02
  4. "Best company I've worked for so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time

    Pros

    Great culture Real engineering happening in Dublin Not very US centric

    Cons

    Nothing major that I can think of

    HubSpot2020-02-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great role to work in. Fantastic company to work in, with attentive managers and fantastic, diverse and inclusive culture.

    Cons

    Unclear progression at times, countered by helpful managers

    HubSpot2020-02-10
  6. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart products, fun team, challenge

    Cons

    Don't see any so far.

    HubSpot2020-02-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Genuine focus on DI&B, career development and long-term growth. The product itself is world-class and genuinely solves customer issues, making it easy to sell, service and work with. But the thing that really works is the people. It’s a genuinely brilliant place to work because my colleagues are outstanding.

    Cons

    There can be long hours and demanding workload, but the balance is up to you as an employee through various perks (working from home/remote, generous salary+RSUs, generous maternity/paternity leave, infinite vacation time, etc.).

    Continue reading
    HubSpot2020-01-24

    HubSpot Response

    January 27, 2020Chief People Officer

    I love the note to stay bold and ambitious, we are working hard to make that happen, and I promise we are doing our very best to keep the hiring bar high as we grow and scale. Delighted to hear that you love your colleagues and feel the investment we make in all things DI&B--thanks for all you do and for making the time to write a review! Sincerely, Katie

    Continue reading
  8. "Outstanding company with plentiful opportunities for learning and growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Onboarding Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -World class work culture -Positive, productive atmosphere -Incredible talent and motivation from leadership -Very competitive benefits packages

    Cons

    I have no negative reviews of HubSpot.

    HubSpot2020-01-10
  9. "Lives up to the glassdoor reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Designer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote working Great benefits Comprehensive onboarding Flexible working Great Company culture Honesty as a company - addressing the right issues Straight talking colleagues and management The customer experience is recognised as being vital to success, at every level of the org Company invests in your development and understands that when you grow, the company does too. My coworkers have been amazing in helping me settle in, giving up their time to meet with me regularly Autonomy... as a designer with many years experience I was relieved to join HubSpot and find that their commitment to autonomy is a genuine one

    Cons

    Could do a little more for remote workers in terms of perks/set up, to match other companies out there. High expectations can be stressful at times Onboarding can be intense - a lot to learn, lots of people to meet, structure and breadth of the org & software can be confusing and a little intimidating at first.

    Continue reading
    HubSpot2020-01-03
  10. "So good that I am afraid to talk about it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This review has been long overdue. One of the reasons to join Hubspot was their Glassdoor reviews and the fact that that leadership reads those reviews. It is only fair to pass on my own reflections to people interviewing and considering to join. Hubspot is a seriously great company and I hope it never changes. They have great focus on culture and it shows everywhere. In part I am reluctant to praise them as to not throw them off course by drum beats. But as CTO Dharmesh Shah says often that great companies have two products and culture is one of them. So it would be great to have that challenged and tested. Huge list of pros but some of them are 1. Autonomy 2. Great colleagues 3. Meaningful work and impact 4. Growth opportunities 5. Being part of a company with a visionary leadership with great values For anyone reading this, I recommend checking out Hubspot's Culture Code slides (available online). Following/Checking Hubspot Life on Twitter and engaging with leaders by various avenues available. Hubspot is fairly transparent and I have always been amazed by autonomy, support and avenues available so openly. I think I will not able able to work for another company in foreseeable future after working here.

    Cons

    Since this review will be read (as other reviews) I will take the opportunity to write some feedback to act on as well There's not really any big cons but I wish * There was focus on having healthier snacks in office (I do munch on what's available and that's not good for long term) * Please double down on the messaging of autonomy and remote working. As I did felt some reluctance in people about these at times

    Continue reading
    HubSpot2019-12-21
Found 1087 reviews