HubSpot Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

HubSpot Reviews

Updated 20 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO Brian Halligan
Brian Halligan
894 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Tough to strike a work life balance sometimes(in 55 reviews)

  • "Fast growth creates some growing pains -- like needing to develop new managers/leaders(in 43 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start, grow or continue your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - L&D in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great Colleagues -Autonomy -Interesting company and work, feeling challenged on a daily basis is great -Internal mobility is possible (I swapped departments after 2 years) -Nice culture - plenty of opportunities to participate in different groups, activities & initiatives but it doesn't feel forced on you

    Cons

    -If you don't enjoy fast-paced & challenging work environments this may not be the fit for you -It's easy to slip from work-life balance into "work-life blend" if you're not careful, although this is not expected by leadership, it can happen if you don't set boundaries for yourself, due to the level of autonomy.

    Advice to Management

    Be thoughtful with regard to how you're balancing autonomy & giving direction as we continue to grow.

    HubSpot2019-09-12
  2. "I could not think of a better place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The People you work with Flexibility Benefits Remuneration

    Cons

    Hard to think about any.

    HubSpot2019-11-20
  3. "Best company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time

    Pros

    HubSpot's motto is Grow Better. This philosophy drives everything we do for our customers, but also everything they do for the teams and for each employee within the company. I have never before been in a place where I was so spoiled, but also so challenged to give the very best of myself. If you want to grow better, HubSpot is the place for you.

    Cons

    No fully remote opportunities yet.

    HubSpot2019-11-08
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Open door policy. Sharing of information is great - Transparency - Culture

    Cons

    None right now. Everything is great

    HubSpot2019-11-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Best place to work I have experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great atmosphere and offices, dynamic and positive environment - Amazing colleagues - A company that’s going in the right direction and isn’t afraid of finding new ways or new products - good perks

    Cons

    Remote work flexibility in the EU isn’t where you would expect it to be, taking into account that the company is making a case for remote work in lots of its publications on social media etc

    Advice to Management

    Support remote work throughout the EU

    HubSpot2019-10-28
  6. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unlimited vacation are a real thing :) International Environment Culture Salary

    Cons

    Pressure for the sales team is relatively high

    HubSpot2019-10-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to work. Very Diverse Open Atmosphere Highly encouraging environment Cannot say enough about this place.

    Cons

    I have none. In sales there are targets and pressure bit that's the same in any sales role.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    HubSpot2019-10-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The people are HubSpot's USP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - the people - I don't know how they do it but they seem to hire genuinely nice and smart people - opportunities for growth - help and advice from management - work life balance - great parents programme - massive focus on culture - transparency

    Cons

    - we can be quite Cambridge focussed but this is starting to change - salary/compensation for some service roles can be low

    Advice to Management

    Kepp doimg what youre doing, I've seen the company go from strength to strength over the past 2 years since I joined.

    HubSpot2019-10-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Beefy technical infrastructure, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Most everyone I've worked with in here has been a pleasure - Development infrastructure and tooling is great - Small teams and plenty of responsibility/opportunities to learn

    Cons

    - The lingo/vocabulary/abbreviations can be a bit of a pain to learn on top of soaking up everything else - Hearing phrases like "our customers bleed orange" and the corny cheering at technical talks kills me inside

    HubSpot2019-10-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HubSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for HubSpot is really amazing. We work in small team (around 3-5 engineers), and my manager recognizes everyone's work a lot. The technical challenges are very interesting, and I am learning a lot every day. But the people are really what makes working at HubSpot so unique. Everyone is really kind and willing to help. Flexibility and work life balanced are also very present: I am able to work from home ... whenever I want. Finally, there are a lot of events that makes working there very fun!

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish there were more opportunities to transfer offices for engineers (not only Cambridge and Dublin)

    HubSpot2019-10-06
Found 1048 reviews