HubSpot Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 142 of over 1,849 reviews

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
HubSpot CEO Yamini Rangan
Yamini Rangan
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Unlimited vacation also help de-stress concerns about work life balance(in 87 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance (you're encouraged to take days off)(in 83 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance, especially in the WFH era(in 60 reviews)

  • "Small growing pains due to recent growth to bigger market(in 49 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Nov 18, 2020 - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture and management understands important of work/life balance. Good training and team environment to learn and grow in.

      Cons

      I do not have any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing company to work for

      Oct 19, 2020 - Business Intelligence Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working there for more than 2 years and I can only recommend HubSpot. Here is why: - Amazing colleagues - Great leadership team - Lots of opportunities to learn and grow in the company - Really good perks - Remote work options available - Great culture - Good work / life balance

      Cons

      I can't think of anything really

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Oct 7, 2020 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Autonomy, career growth, flexibility, open and transparent culture

      Cons

      High volume work that if you allow it can get in the way of work/life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HubSpot Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for being part of what makes our team so special as we grow. I can't tell you how many people rave to me about their recruiters-you are a critical part of our culture, and I'm truly so grateful-thank you for all you do. With People Ops love and gratitude, Katie

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best place to work

      Oct 3, 2020 - Tech Lead in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Outstanding culture - Talented and easy-going coworkers - Fast environment with great opportunities - Great perks (last one being a WFH stipend) - Awesome work-life balance

      Cons

      Very hard to find any cons. The only one I can think of is that in Europe remote work is still very limited.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HubSpot Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for being a tech lead with us and for calling out our culture! On remote work, I think/hope our investments next year will make a huge difference in scaling our commitment to remote outside of the United States and into EMEA--really good and thoughtful push, thanks for sharing it with us and for providing your feedback here. Sincerely, Katie

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Partner Specialist

      Dec 14, 2019 - Partner Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Salary Health insurance plan

      Cons

      Hyper growth means some new procedures are implemented quickly

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The people are HubSpot's USP

      Oct 14, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - the people - I don't know how they do it but they seem to hire genuinely nice and smart people - opportunities for growth - help and advice from management - work life balance - great parents programme - massive focus on culture - transparency

      Cons

      - we can be quite Cambridge focussed but this is starting to change - salary/compensation for some service roles can be low

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      HubSpot Response

      Chief People Officer

      I love that expression of going "strength to strength"--I've never heard it. And I'm delighted to hear you think we hire genuinely nice people, that's the goal! Agreed that we can be too Cambridge focused but we are working hard to fix that, and on compensation the goal is always to be competitive so thanks for flagging my way. Sincerely, Katie

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Implementation

      Sep 26, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good focus on work-life balance. Great up-skilling opportunities. Great opportunities to change disciplines/ departments. Great benefits - unlimited holidays, health insurance, maternity/paternity leave, free lunch and breakfast Strong focus on mental health and diversity

      Cons

      Compensation/Salary could be higher. Middle Management can be quite green.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to start, grow or continue your career!

      Sep 12, 2019 - L&D in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great Colleagues -Autonomy -Interesting company and work, feeling challenged on a daily basis is great -Internal mobility is possible (I swapped departments after 2 years) -Nice culture - plenty of opportunities to participate in different groups, activities & initiatives but it doesn't feel forced on you

      Cons

      -If you don't enjoy fast-paced & challenging work environments this may not be the fit for you -It's easy to slip from work-life balance into "work-life blend" if you're not careful, although this is not expected by leadership, it can happen if you don't set boundaries for yourself, due to the level of autonomy.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      HubSpot Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for being part of People Ops and L&D in DubSpot, we are so lucky to have such a great team globally, and I can't wait to visit with you all (albeit briefly) next week! Great push on the burden of balancing life work integration falling to individuals to maintain, so thanks for calling that out and for all that you do to help us grow better in Dublin and beyond! -Katie

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      HubSpot as Employer

      Sep 9, 2019 - Inbound Success Coach in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent career opportunities, management & work life balance

      Cons

      Constant high performance expectations as well as having proactive work style (not really a con but can be hard for some people)

      1 person found this review helpful

      HubSpot Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for calling out that we reward proactive folks and that we have great opportunities and balance, I'm super grateful. The inbound success coach team in Dublin is truly wonderful, can't wait to visit with you next time I'm there--in the meantime, thank you for all that you do for HubSpot! -Katie

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Career Move I have ever made

      Sep 6, 2019 - Sales Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture on the sales engineering team in Dublin and overall a great place to work Great benefits regarding health care plans Free breakfast, lunch and snacks every single day Such a great office and place to work in who genuinely care and look after you Encourage working from home one day a week Great work life balance

      Cons

      The office is getting really big that it can be hard to get to know people from other departments

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HubSpot Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks so much for calling out the management on the engineering team (they are truly wonderful people) and for calling out that particularly with the growth in Dublin we need to ensure folks have more opportunities to develop more meaningful connections--we are working closely with the amazing folks on product experience to help make that happen, expect more from us there shortly. Thanks for all you do, Katie

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 142 Reviews

    Popular Careers with HubSpot Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at HubSpot? Share Your Experiences

    HubSpot logo
    or