Boston Scientific Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Boston Scientific Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Boston Scientific President and CEO Michael F. Mahoney
Michael F. Mahoney
635 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boston Scientific full-time

    Pros

    good money, fun, challenging, travel opportunities

    Cons

    long hours, difficult, lose family time

    Boston Scientific2019-12-05
  2. "Product builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance, training and canteen

    Cons

    Little interaction between management and employees

    Boston Scientific2019-11-30
  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Training and mobility are excellent.

    Cons

    Expanding rapidly so facilities are stretched. Good plans in place to alleviate this.

    Boston Scientific2019-11-29
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and career progression opportunities.

    Cons

    Traffic is becoming bad but plans in place to reduce it.

    Boston Scientific2019-11-26
  5. "Product builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Scientific full-time

    Pros

    set hours, good work-life balance

    Cons

    you need to be family of someone high up to get any promotion or even move to lab. As an agency employee you get very little. if you have kids they cant go to the xmas party

    Advice to Management

    review education and experience of our employees as so many people are left on the line and no interest with regards to their degree.

    Boston Scientific2019-12-01
  6. "Line Support Manufacturing Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Scientific full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment, enough resources to complete projects, continuous improvement mindset. Large amount of training provided.

    Cons

    Busy working environment, high pressure for results at all times. Senior management are a bit removed from the engineers working on projects, don't mix with us only in formal settings.

    Boston Scientific2019-11-28
  7. "Industrial technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Technician in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Boston Scientific full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Health care benefits, good place to work.

    Cons

    Traffic, long hours, 5 day week

    Boston Scientific2019-11-11
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Great culture. Emphasis on bahvioural standards in the workplace

    Cons

    Grad salaries could be more competitive

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Boston Scientific2019-11-03
  9. "Working in Boston"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Scientific full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere good pay excellent engagement with personal

    Cons

    Ño cons working in Boston

    Boston Scientific2019-10-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Communication and treatment of new staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Product Builder in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Boston Scientific full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers. Kelly Services were very good and sorted out any problems.

    Cons

    Had to give my notice a week after being made permanent due to being on the evening shift for 2 years and suddenly being told I had to go onto days (with only 2 weeks notice)which I couldn't due to my family while other permanent staff not required to change. Poor communication between departments. turnover of supervisors. No information given when transitioning from Kelly Services to permanent staff so... there was a lot of confusion and going back and forth to supervisor and HR trying to get everything to run smoothly.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Better communication and treatment of Kelly services and new staff needed. Should be some flexibility by the company and peoples personal situation taken into account. The end of my time at Boston caused a lot of stress and anxiety for me and my family.

    Boston Scientific2019-11-09
Found 1457 reviews