Workhuman Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Workhuman Reviews

Updated 11 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Workhuman CEO Eric Mosley
Eric Mosley
99 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Fast moving environment is not for everyone but if you enjoy working in a fast paced environment isn’t really a con(in 9 reviews)

  • "Scaling growth is difficult, given the company is growing at such a rapid speed(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Growing Fast - Always Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Top of the industry - setting the standard for others. Visionary CEO who cares about more than making money. His passion shows in the amount we invest in our Workhuman Live event, encompassing critically important topics. Never lacking for interesting challenges and opportunities to contribute in new ways. Opportunities to create your own job, define new areas we need as we grow.

    Cons

    Fast growth makes maintaining culture over time more difficult, especially with layers of management

    Workhuman2019-07-02

    Workhuman Response

    July 3, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and you are spot on that maintaining our culture as we grow is a top priority - thank you for being a part of that.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "A Growing Workforce with an Agile, Autonomy & Human mindset."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Delivery Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Workhuman

    Pros

    You’ll be part of a team! Given clear company goals! With the Autonomy to define your Roadmap & deliver to the best of your ability. A true chance to make a difference! The ability to learn and improve yourself is freely available and actively encouraged

    Cons

    Teams can grow in size faster than needed With so much happening, you can easily loose track Change is great, but too much can tire you out

    Continue reading
    Workhuman2020-02-29

    Workhuman Response

    March 3, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback and advice. I'll make sure the technology leaders hear your comments and would encourage you to continue to share your feedback internally.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible work environment 😍"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people who are smart and friendly. There is a buzz about the office and a workforce who are less about ego and more about helping each other to be successful. A true team feeling with upper management being very approachable, unlike other companies I've worked at.

    Cons

    Growing quite a lot so it requires you to keep an open mind and address challenges quickly. But rewarding at same time.

    Continue reading
    Workhuman2020-02-26

    Workhuman Response

    March 3, 2020HR Director

    In the spirit of recognition - thank you for being a part of making this a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (5)

    "stressful and low consideration for humans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Workhuman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Corn Flakes in the morning with some fresh milk and coffee. Some nice people to work with before they leave.

    Cons

    Long Hours Low Pay Poor Location Bad working environment HR is irresponsible

    Continue reading
    Workhuman2020-03-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time

    Pros

    I have been working here for 5 years really great company grows so fast. Very friendly people. All the time the best place for work

    Cons

    the location Park west is not the best

    Workhuman2020-01-27

    Workhuman Response

    March 3, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I'm delighted that you are enjoying your time here. Please reach out to me, your leader or HR Partner any time with any further feedback you may have!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "WorkHuman???"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Workhuman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some of the people

    Cons

    Unless your a high level manager you don't exist

    Continue reading
    Workhuman2020-02-08

    Workhuman Response

    March 3, 2020HR Director

    We encourage everyone to reach out if they have ideas to help us improve. I am sorry that this was not your experience during your time here.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The People, A busy environment, Constantly Growing

    Cons

    Parking is the only thing I can think of

    Continue reading
    Workhuman2019-12-03

    Workhuman Response

    March 3, 2020HR Director

    I completely agree that we continue to make this an even better place to work through listening. We'll be sure to continue paying attention to all the feedback we receive, and thank you for yours!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The Best Company Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workhuman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing athmosphere and building. Multicultural environment. The best benefits and recognition program in the planet.

    Cons

    Nothing really everything is super. You really feel connected to the company's culture.

    Continue reading
    Workhuman2019-10-23

    Workhuman Response

    March 3, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I'm delighted you had such a positive experience here and will be sure to share your review with your former team!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Not agile at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - No pressure; - Good perks; - Good work/life balance; - Good culture around awards and recognizing peers; Overall, it's a good company to work for because of the relaxed atmosphere, pressureless IT environment.

    Cons

    - No one cares about the development process, no one cares if we're doing Scrum wrong and no one cares about improving processes; - Criticising or raising points of improvement are not received well and most of the time are ignored; - The managers and decision makers want to centralize all the decisions, affecting by a big measure the developers autonomy; - The IT area doesn't have a clear vision of the future, and no communication is done to clarify that to the developers; - Tech is outdated; Not a good company if you want to learn new stuff and grow professionally.

    Continue reading
    Workhuman2019-10-14

    Workhuman Response

    March 3, 2020HR Director

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I would welcome the opportunity to hear more in person, and ask that you consider reaching out to me directly and in confidence.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Destined for Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time

    Pros

    All groups are very open to collaboration, making it easier to get things done Interesting technology projects and products to work on People and Action-oriented culture, low levels of politics and bureaucracy High level of recognition when people do great things Constantly trying to improve, in every aspect of the business Management are open to new ideas

    Cons

    Some parts of the technology, while stable, are dated, and there has been some resistance to change. This seems to be changing more recently. Product strategy isn't always clear Limited flexibility in WFH policy

    Continue reading
    Workhuman2019-10-01

    Workhuman Response

    October 3, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! I'm so glad you're enjoying the culture and finding your role here interesting. Thank you also for your constructive, forward looking advice and I wanted to let you know that your comments have been shared with the leadership team. I would encourage you to continue sharing your feedback internally also so we can work together to make this an even better place to work!

    Continue reading
Found 127 reviews