Workhuman Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Workhuman Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Workhuman CEO Eric Mosley
Eric Mosley
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company also places great importance on work life balance and strives to support its employees to ensure they deliver their life's best work(in 10 reviews)

  • "The employee recognition program here is without doubt world class(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is a lot of juggling required, and it is very fast paced(in 7 reviews)

  • "Scaling growth is difficult, given the company is growing at such a rapid speed(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time

    Pros

    Workhuman is growing quickly with lots of change which also means there are lots of opportunities internally. Worklife balance is great.. there is flexibility and you are never expected to take meetings after 6pm which is rare for being co headquartered with the US. Your personal life is truly respected and celebrated which really does make it a more human workplace

    Cons

    Fast moving environment is not for everyone but if you enjoy working in a fast paced environment isn’t really a con..

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example

    Workhuman2019-06-22
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Perks, company events, collaboration culture

    Cons

    Management hierarchy is not too modern

    Workhuman2019-06-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Represenative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time

    Pros

    Stressful job and hostile environment

    Cons

    Social activities and employee recognition program

    Workhuman2019-06-22
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Toxic culture - paying lip service to working human"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues, if you're lucky to join a good team. Nice offices. Good awards system (when applied fairly and consistently).

    Cons

    Dated technology and engineering practices, lacking true technology vision. I believe this has held back the development of the organisation (and even set it on a backward trajectory on occasion). They preach working human but there are certain groups within the organisation that are truly toxic to work in, which is driven from very senior leadership positions, and has been responsible for many talented people leaving....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire truly inspirational leaders with experience in other companies of building world-class engineering organisations to avoid past mistakes being made and even more talented people, with the potential to transform the organisation and culture, from leaving.

    Workhuman2019-06-14

    Workhuman Response

    June 21, 2019Senior HR Manager

    We continue to work hard to create a culture that is worthy of recognition, and to do that we need ongoing feedback. I would genuinely welcome the opportunity to speak with you in person and in confidence. Please reach out to me directly to connect. Kate Kidd

  5. "Office administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Administrator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workhuman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People Recognition program Events Facilities

    Cons

    Location & some management are hard to deal with

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing, great place to work, we were blessed! Fantastic team running the facilities, they are so approachable and caring. They put so much pride into the space.

    Workhuman2019-04-16

    Workhuman Response

    April 17, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience at Workhuman. We pride ourselves on living our values and you noting our caring culture and great space to work in is very much appreciated.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Job for LIFE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, staff are treated excellent and are respected. The company are focused on how to treat staff better, always events for staff, lovely canteen with pool table

    Cons

    Nothing negative at all to say about the company

    Workhuman2019-02-07

    Workhuman Response

    February 11, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. Our aim is to provide a culture of recognition, celebration, and conversations for all employees and we are delighted you are experiencing that in your career with us. If you ever want to provide additional feedback, myself or any member of HR ...

    Show More
  7. "Workhuman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management take and interest and care about employee wellbeing, employees are recognised and thanked for performance, there is focus on worklife balance.

    Cons

    Scaling growth is difficult, given the company is growing at such a rapid speed

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work as the is growing as such a rapid speed

    Workhuman2019-02-07
  8. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workhuman part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work human, people focused.

    Cons

    Hard to say, really good place.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work

    Workhuman2019-02-03

    Workhuman Response

    February 6, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We strive to ensure all Globoforce employees enjoy their career with us and we are delighted to hear your positive feedback.

  9. "World class Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Recognises importance of staff to the ethos and culture

    Cons

    Too much food.Less doughnuts and more fruit.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and recognising importance of staff to future of the company.

    Workhuman2018-12-27
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Many positives and lots to change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and (most of the )people Diversity (lots of different nationalities) Excellent business product offered to clients and used internally

    Cons

    Old technologies and architecture Slow tech decisions Slow to hire people with right skills as the result Not transparent decision making in people management and business Management and business not able to strategically think about future product development

    Advice to Management

    Give tech teams freedom to develop solution Re-do architecture, When did you last re-design or re-factor anything? Product: plan more time ahead. Remember - Agile does not replace strategic thinking.

    Workhuman2018-12-04
Found 99 reviews