Workhuman Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Workhuman Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Workhuman CEO Eric Mosley
Eric Mosley
92 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Fast moving environment is not for everyone but if you enjoy working in a fast paced environment isn’t really a con(in 9 reviews)

  • "Not sure that the cons here are any worse than at other organizations, but they are all due to growing pains(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Growing Fast - Always Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Top of the industry - setting the standard for others. Visionary CEO who cares about more than making money. His passion shows in the amount we invest in our Workhuman Live event, encompassing critically important topics. Never lacking for interesting challenges and opportunities to contribute in new ways. Opportunities to create your own job, define new areas we need as we grow.

    Cons

    Fast growth makes maintaining culture over time more difficult, especially with layers of management

    Workhuman2019-07-02

    Workhuman Response

    July 3, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and you are spot on that maintaining our culture as we grow is a top priority - thank you for being a part of that.

  2. "Destined for Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time

    Pros

    All groups are very open to collaboration, making it easier to get things done Interesting technology projects and products to work on People and Action-oriented culture, low levels of politics and bureaucracy High level of recognition when people do great things Constantly trying to improve, in every aspect of the business Management are open to new ideas

    Cons

    Some parts of the technology, while stable, are dated, and there has been some resistance to change. This seems to be changing more recently. Product strategy isn't always clear Limited flexibility in WFH policy

    Advice to Management

    Closely align product strategy across all product lines with the "Big Goals"

    Workhuman2019-10-01

    Workhuman Response

    October 3, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! I'm so glad you're enjoying the culture and finding your role here interesting. Thank you also for your constructive, forward looking advice and I wanted to let you know that your comments have been shared with the leadership team. I would encourage you to continue sharing your feedback internally also so we can work together to make this an even better place to work!

    Show Less
  3. "Taking the culture off the walls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Leader in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gratitude which is timely and heartfelt Progressive culture Invested in people development Growth opportunities Opportunity to do your best work Friendly, open, supportive environment

    Cons

    Fast paced (which is good) but sometimes too many high priorities

    Advice to Management

    As part of future of work, consider opportunities for more flexibility

    Workhuman2019-09-26

    Workhuman Response

    October 3, 2019Senior HR Manager

    I'm so glad you are enjoying working here, thank you for sharing that. I also hear you that flexibility is really important and will be sure to highlight your comments with the leadership team as we continue to discuss how we can further support our people. You are welcome to share any further feedback any time with me, your HR Partner or leadership. Kate

    Show Less
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time

    Pros

    Great facilities, great perks ( awards). Good work life balance and work atmosphere.

    Cons

    Salary not really competitive

    Workhuman2019-09-28

    Workhuman Response

    October 3, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you would like to talk further please reach out to me directly any time. Kate

  5. "Simply the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Office Building, Work Ethic, International Environment

    Cons

    Nothing really, maybe consider hiring remote workers outside Ireland

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and consider hiring remote workers outside Ireland

    Workhuman2019-08-20

    Workhuman Response

    August 21, 2019Manager, Employer Brand

    Thank you so much for your feedback. As a growing global organisation, we strive to give employees workspaces that encourage collaboration and creativity so they can do the best work of their lives. Thank you for choosing us as your employer!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Technology Management are awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Modern and Comfortable Office - Good Internal Mobility - Friendly Talented People

    Cons

    - Technology Leaders are Poor - High Pressure Stressful Environment

    Advice to Management

    Examine how Senior Technology Leaders are behaving and how they are treating their staff by promoting a stressful environment.

    Workhuman2019-09-11

    Workhuman Response

    October 3, 2019HR Director

    I’m sorry to hear you feel that way. We work hard to create a culture which empowers and enables everyone to succeed, but recognise that there's always more we can do. I would welcome the opportunity to better understand your feedback, and speak with you in person, and in confidence. Please reach out to me directly to connect. Kate Kidd

    Show Less
  7. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time

    Pros

    The most creative, collaborative and respectful company I have ever worked for

    Cons

    no downsides even after all these years

    Workhuman2019-07-01

    Workhuman Response

    July 3, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for this feedback and for all your contributions over those years!

  8. "Changing the world with gratitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time

    Pros

    Great technology hub in Dublin doing all the R&D globally. Great recognition product making a difference to colleagues, customers and cultures worlwide. You can be yourself, learn and grow with some of the best people you’ll ever meet. Love working here.

    Cons

    Growing fast and very busy - but that’s a good thing!

    Advice to Management

    Keep being visionary and connected with your people.

    Workhuman2019-06-25

    Workhuman Response

    June 27, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for your helpful feedback and I fully agree, staying connected is incredibly important as we grow.

  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time

    Pros

    Workhuman is growing quickly with lots of change which also means there are lots of opportunities internally. Worklife balance is great.. there is flexibility and you are never expected to take meetings after 6pm which is rare for being co headquartered with the US. Your personal life is truly respected and celebrated which really does make it a more human workplace

    Cons

    Fast moving environment is not for everyone but if you enjoy working in a fast paced environment isn’t really a con..

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example

    Workhuman2019-06-22

    Workhuman Response

    June 27, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! If you have further feedback you would like to share we would be delighted to hear from you in person.

  10. Helpful (7)

    "A good company gone bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of your colleagues Awards program (although ridiculously abused) Food

    Cons

    Job titles and roles purposely vague to have you do as many tasks as possible Doesn't matter if you Excel in your position, everyone gets a medal Can only develop professionally if it aligns with what management want, it's a smoke screen

    Advice to Management

    Disapprove meaningless awards, seeing them on the feed turns me off using it. Everyone to have some accountability over their work and give a clearly defined job spec if asked.

    Workhuman2019-06-25

    Workhuman Response

    June 27, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. I would like to better understand your feedback and experience so would really appreciate if you would reach out to me directly to chat. Kate Kidd

Found 117 reviews