Workhuman Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Workhuman Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Workhuman CEO Eric Mosley
Eric Mosley
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company also places great importance on work life balance and strives to support its employees to ensure they deliver their life's best work(in 11 reviews)

  • "The employee recognition program here is without doubt world class(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be very fast paced, lots of change(in 9 reviews)

  • "Scaling growth is difficult, given the company is growing at such a rapid speed(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Growing Fast - Always Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Top of the industry - setting the standard for others. Visionary CEO who cares about more than making money. His passion shows in the amount we invest in our Workhuman Live event, encompassing critically important topics. Never lacking for interesting challenges and opportunities to contribute in new ways. Opportunities to create your own job, define new areas we need as we grow.

    Cons

    Fast growth makes maintaining culture over time more difficult, especially with layers of management

    Workhuman2019-07-02

    Workhuman Response

    July 3, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and you are spot on that maintaining our culture as we grow is a top priority - thank you for being a part of that.

  2. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time

    Pros

    The most creative, collaborative and respectful company I have ever worked for

    Cons

    no downsides even after all these years

    Workhuman2019-07-01

    Workhuman Response

    July 3, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for this feedback and for all your contributions over those years!

  3. "Changing the world with gratitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time

    Pros

    Great technology hub in Dublin doing all the R&D globally. Great recognition product making a difference to colleagues, customers and cultures worlwide. You can be yourself, learn and grow with some of the best people you’ll ever meet. Love working here.

    Cons

    Growing fast and very busy - but that’s a good thing!

    Advice to Management

    Keep being visionary and connected with your people.

    Workhuman2019-06-25

    Workhuman Response

    June 27, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for your helpful feedback and I fully agree, staying connected is incredibly important as we grow.

  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time

    Pros

    Workhuman is growing quickly with lots of change which also means there are lots of opportunities internally. Worklife balance is great.. there is flexibility and you are never expected to take meetings after 6pm which is rare for being co headquartered with the US. Your personal life is truly respected and celebrated which really does make it a more human workplace

    Cons

    Fast moving environment is not for everyone but if you enjoy working in a fast paced environment isn’t really a con..

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example

    Workhuman2019-06-22

    Workhuman Response

    June 27, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! If you have further feedback you would like to share we would be delighted to hear from you in person.

  5. Helpful (7)

    "A good company gone bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of your colleagues Awards program (although ridiculously abused) Food

    Cons

    Job titles and roles purposely vague to have you do as many tasks as possible Doesn't matter if you Excel in your position, everyone gets a medal Can only develop professionally if it aligns with what management want, it's a smoke screen

    Advice to Management

    Disapprove meaningless awards, seeing them on the feed turns me off using it. Everyone to have some accountability over their work and give a clearly defined job spec if asked.

    Workhuman2019-06-25

    Workhuman Response

    June 27, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. I would like to better understand your feedback and experience so would really appreciate if you would reach out to me directly to chat. Kate Kidd

  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Perks, company events, collaboration culture

    Cons

    Management hierarchy is not too modern

    Workhuman2019-06-06

    Workhuman Response

    June 27, 2019Senior HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. If you would like to share more detailed feedback I would be delighted to hear from you. Kate Kidd

  7. Helpful (7)

    "Toxic culture - paying lip service to working human"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues, if you're lucky to join a good team. Nice offices. Good awards system (when applied fairly and consistently).

    Cons

    Dated technology and engineering practices, lacking true technology vision. I believe this has held back the development of the organisation (and even set it on a backward trajectory on occasion). They preach working human but there are certain groups within the organisation that are truly toxic to work in, which is driven from very senior leadership positions, and has been responsible for many talented people leaving....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire truly inspirational leaders with experience in other companies of building world-class engineering organisations to avoid past mistakes being made and even more talented people, with the potential to transform the organisation and culture, from leaving.

    Workhuman2019-06-14

    Workhuman Response

    June 21, 2019Senior HR Manager

    We continue to work hard to create a culture that is worthy of recognition, and to do that we need ongoing feedback. I would genuinely welcome the opportunity to speak with you in person and in confidence. Please reach out to me directly to connect. Kate Kidd

  8. "Office administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Administrator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workhuman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People Recognition program Events Facilities

    Cons

    Location & some management are hard to deal with

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing, great place to work, we were blessed! Fantastic team running the facilities, they are so approachable and caring. They put so much pride into the space.

    Workhuman2019-04-16

    Workhuman Response

    April 17, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience at Workhuman. We pride ourselves on living our values and you noting our caring culture and great space to work in is very much appreciated.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Job for LIFE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, staff are treated excellent and are respected. The company are focused on how to treat staff better, always events for staff, lovely canteen with pool table

    Cons

    Nothing negative at all to say about the company

    Workhuman2019-02-07

    Workhuman Response

    February 11, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. Our aim is to provide a culture of recognition, celebration, and conversations for all employees and we are delighted you are experiencing that in your career with us. If you ever want to provide additional feedback, myself or any member of HR ...

    Show More
  10. "Workhuman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workhuman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management take and interest and care about employee wellbeing, employees are recognised and thanked for performance, there is focus on worklife balance.

    Cons

    Scaling growth is difficult, given the company is growing at such a rapid speed

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work as the is growing as such a rapid speed

    Workhuman2019-02-07
Found 111 reviews