Workhuman Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 177 of over 187 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Workhuman CEO Eric Mosley
Eric Mosley
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance and work atmosphere(in 14 reviews)

  • "The best benefits and recognition program in the planet(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fast moving environment is not for everyone but if you enjoy working in a fast paced environment isn’t really a con(in 9 reviews)

  • "A few departments had communication issues and some growing pains, but they will overcome(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Culture!

      Jun 8, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Positive, supportive workplace - Non-hierarchical management style - Great culture - Exciting growth for the company

      Cons

      Could have more clarity on career progression

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Performative positivity

      Aug 28, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some people still care (despite everything). Very stable business, secure job.

      Cons

      Much more bureaucratic than should be acceptable for a tech company in the 21 century. The dev process is myopic and boggled down by old bad decisions and politics. Incredibly slow internal decisions in engineering. No post-mortems or even acknowledgment of failure. Lip service is paid to "not being afraid to make mistakes," but in reality talking about failure is avoided like the plague. Everything is "celebrated," no lessons are learned. The culture of positivity looks attractive at first, but quickly wears out your patience. It's toxic, fake, and exhausting.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to learn

      Jul 22, 2021 - Customer Service in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are very nice. Everyone helps everyone

      Cons

      Very low salary for what it is expected nowadays but good benefits

      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, strict quality control

      May 16, 2021 - Customer Service Executive in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic company as a whole, especially for the growing size, communication is surprisingly effective and there is a great sense of community.

      Cons

      Quality control is quite strict, this is a net positive for the company but a difficult standard to reach for an employee.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not the best but not the worst

      May 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and some nice co workers

      Cons

      I think the customer service team are not treated the same as the rest of the company. I don't think that the same wellness supports are in place. Customer service don't get to go to the same events as other employees as we work in shifts. There is 0 career progression. People working there for 3+ years in the same position. You only get a 30 min lunch out of an 8 hour day which is nuts and no time to decompress. At the moment the biggest issue for me is no plan for work after Covid. It seems as though they do not want people to work from home when this is over but they are going to lose a lot of the team if this is not something they are flexible with.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Punches above its weight but still work to do

      Apr 13, 2021 - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and employees, positive outlook, and strong sales/performance in a niche market they have pretty much created and defined.

      Cons

      Very slow to implement changes or keep up with the similar tech companies employee benefits yes the R&R is great, unparallelled even but there are lots of gaps and omissions that it makes up for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Workhuman Response

      CHRO

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re proud of the connected culture that allows our employees to feel valued and recognized for the work they do. Defining what our workplace will look like in the future remains a work in progress at this time. This is due to the high level of thoughtfulness and consideration with which we are approaching our return to office plans, including navigating legal parameters, business operating needs, and the mental health and wellbeing of our employees every step of the way. I encourage you to contact your HR Business Partner regarding your current wfh setup to see if we can assist in providing you reimbursements for equipment or other accommodations that will help you feel supported during this time.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A truly great place to work

      Apr 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There's so many pros I can't list them all. Everyone is super nice and respectful. There's lot's of room to grow and and hard work is appreciated and recognised. It's very diverse and promotes a healthy work/life balance. The company seems to stand for great things which makes working here great and it's the first time I've been happy to represent a company I work for.

      Cons

      It can be a little fast paced and immature in some ways of working.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Workhuman Response

      CHRO

      Thank you for your feedback. Our people and our values are the foundation of our company culture, which has allowed us to stay true to our mission of making the workplace more human for end users across the world.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great ascending company but struggles to compensate talent

      Apr 4, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work environment, great colleagues and management team, great perks and benefits.

      Cons

      Difficult to accept constructive criticism

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Workhuman Response

      CHRO

      We appreciate your feedback. As a company, we strive to provide a robust compensation and benefits plan. This includes using our own suite of products for employee recognition and rewards, and providing ongoing opportunities for employees to make their voices heard through pulse surveys. Your constructive feedback is always encouraged and appreciated.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Apr 1, 2021 - Customer Service in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really customer focused and employee focused

      Cons

      Fast paced is not for everyone

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Workhuman Response

      CHRO

      Thank you for your feedback.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Used to like it, but not any more

      Mar 28, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Breakfast, Tennis Table, Coffee, Nice Office, many nice people.

      Cons

      - Company location is horrible and they don't allow working from home that much (pre covid19). - recognition system is not allowed to remote people to recognize others. - salary is almost reaching average. - no career progress and there is no clear progress plan. - very old technology - not a software developer friendly workplace. - recognition system is dominated by few people, and those who get benefits of it. - poor bonus. - good place for planning your retirement (many old people there). - I have started looking somewhere else now. - no working from home plan after Covid19

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      Workhuman Response

      CHRO

      We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We’re proud of the culture we’ve built in the office, and how our own software has contributed to our ability to stay connected through distance during the pandemic. Our leadership team continues to develop a return to office plan that supports our business goals, and, most importantly, our people.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 177 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Workhuman Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Workhuman? Share Your Experiences

    Workhuman logo
    or