UPS Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

UPS Reviews

Updated 7 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
UPS Chief Executive Officer David Abney
David Abney
3,630 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "For some the long hours may be a problem(in 655 reviews)

  • "For the most part it's part time(in 616 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Ledger Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at UPS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great and Table Tennis is a part of your day

    Cons

    Busy at month end but manageable.

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-02-12
  2. "Running out the door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GL Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent office in citywest, my supervisor and team leaders were the best , nice co workers, household name.

    Cons

    Boring , repetitive monotonous work , antiquated systems, massive redundancies in 2020, you don't improve your skill set as an accountant in here , it's basically glorified data entry, don't reward or value you having the ACA/ACCA, turnover rate is incredibly high.

    UPS2020-04-04
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GL Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Yearly salary increments and bonuses

    Cons

    No Christmas party and no diaries for 2020

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-02-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Hell. Get out."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Billing Representative, German Team in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at UPS

    Pros

    Great benefit package - just make sure you can bear the workload/rude comments til you get there!

    Cons

    I worked for the German team, Billing rep, the team that spends the most time on the phone: 5-5.5 hrs per day. Extremely overworked. If you need help people will tell you "You shouldn't be here" instead of helping you. Your salary is the same as others, who work half as much as you do. Never received the Swiss specific training but we had to deal with their queries. Could not speak to any of my colleagues. Unfriendly staff, mean customers (thanks for the company)... never felt lonelier and more depressed in my life.

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-03-02
  5. "No interest in staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at UPS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and colleagues to connect with

    Cons

    Only interested in profits and outsourcing work to cut costs.

    UPS2020-02-04
  6. "Good place to start in Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS full-time

    Pros

    Good place to start working in Ireland. The nicest people working there. Options of being promoted.

    Cons

    Old building and dated systems. Overcomplicated systems. No benefits.

    UPS2020-01-27
  7. "survey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time

    Pros

    They are a flexible organisation

    Cons

    The benefits are not beneficial

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-01-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "No Future for Finance Professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GL Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Huge Reputation and complex structure Highly multicultural employees- ( which is changed because 200 People become redundant)

    Cons

    Where to start ? Management does not care about employees. You can be redundant any minute and their announced plan can change countless times. That means that you can not plan and you are not important or any value or asset to them. High workload, low quality working papers. Low QC structures, almost no trainings. No supervision or direction. No Bank Holidays. TCWG can make you redundant even country pretty good in Financial wise. -Like profiting. Thus ethical stance is as a stakeholder Employees is not important just only Board level and Shareholders is the only one crucial.

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-01-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team was really nice.

    Cons

    -A lot of pressure - low salary -very demanding without giving any credits -management is very unorganized

    UPS2020-01-07
  10. "Christmas Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time

    Pros

    flexible hours easy to work

    Cons

    no interaction with my line manager

    Continue reading
    UPS2019-12-06
Found 13444 reviews
</>Embed