UPS Driver Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Find jobs for Driver

UPS Driver Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1230 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
UPS CEO David Abney
David Abney
354 Ratings
  1. Helpful (773)

    "Package driver for 27 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Delivery Driver in Auburn, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UPS for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The pay is excellent .health care is 100 % paid with 100 %coverage...with exception to eye and dental which is about 70%..coverage...pension is outstanding..full package with wages and benefits is worth 130,000 yearly..without a college education I am grateful for the standard of living UPS HAS AFFORDED ME AND MY FAMILY!...and with 27 years of service I now get 6 weeks vacation with 8 sick days..and 9 paid holidays......we work hard like many people in the work force but we are well compensated!.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con is while your children are young you give up a lot of family time..I never got to watch my kids play sports and missed a lot of their growing years...the job can be hard on your home life but if you can make it through those years you and your family will enjoy the financial freedom that UPS provides...and now I look forward to a prosperous retirement!...so hang in there all you young drivers...

    Advice to Management

    Ditch Orion ...95 % if your drivers are loyal and are out there to save time and miles !!! Orion puts ridiculous restrictions on them!!! especially in remote areas...and to upper management I would recommend you compensate your mid to lower management with the same excellent pay and benefits you give us drivers..when they see us drivers with better benefits it makes bitter management..everyone should be able to... say they are proud and well compensated to work for UPS...it's what has kept UPS a cut above the competition quality employees for quality pay...

    Show More
    UPS2015-01-04
  2. "Good seasonal position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Driver Helper 

    I have been working at UPS part-time

    Pros

    Good Pay, Good drivers.

    Cons

    Long Hours, bad weather conditions in winter.

    Advice to Management

    Better Communication

    UPS2019-10-14
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great job but VERY tough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Package Delivery Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits Work alone 90% of the time

    Cons

    You have to be good at organization and memorizing If you're not a quick learner, you'll be gone no time

    UPS2019-10-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "UPS Delivery Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits package

    Cons

    Long hours. First year is a challenge.

    UPS2019-10-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Professionalism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver Trainee in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Times Plaza is a market for professionalism integrity and dedication Kevin (HR) Will Business Manager 22 yrs. Mike (Supervisor) 5 yrs Jan ( Supervisor) 3 yrs. Crystal OMS Michael (Driver) 4 yrs. Campbell George (Driver) 25 yrs. Teon (Driver) 17 yrs. Paul (Driver) 15 yrs. Kenny Barklet (Driver) 20 yrs. Dayquone (Driver Trainee) A tower of devotion and unity as one with one common denominator A SUCCESSFUL... CAREER PATH FOR ALL. Men and Woman of honor

    Show More

    Cons

    With an amazing corporate culture and a mission driven path there are no cons to speak of The International Brotherhood of Teamsters and Ups benefit from growing together It’s an awesome company We are trained well and paid well Full time and part time employee’s benefit from full medical and dental

    Advice to Management

    Management provides and environment to excel in Ups is one honorable company with an infrastructure to evolve with a chain of devoted employee’s and employee’s Building up a profile of security and prestige Number one company A-1 employment With a CEO like David Abney we are bound for success. One hundred percent approved 100 percent legendary status of future success

    UPS2019-10-07
  6. "Ups air driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Air Driver in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at UPS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Much easier than a full time driver position

    Cons

    Less pay than the full time drivers & less hours

    UPS2019-10-08
  7. "Great Job long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at UPS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No one to bother you throughout the day. Great Pay and Benefits

    Cons

    Really long days, Management is a pain

    Advice to Management

    Loosen up and youd get more productivity

    UPS2019-10-07
  8. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - UPS Seasonal Driver in Longmont, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hard work available to those who want it

    Cons

    Long hours some in cold temps

    UPS2019-10-08
  9. "UPS seasonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Seasonal Driver Helper 

    I worked at UPS part-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good people, good hours

    Cons

    A lot of heavy lifting

    UPS2019-09-30
  10. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver Helper in Gainesville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome atmosphere Great pay Advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Long hours On feet all day

    UPS2019-09-29
Found 1230 reviews