UPS Driver Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

UPS Driver Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
UPS Chief Executive Officer David Abney
David Abney
410 Ratings
  1. "Driver / service provider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver Service Provider in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not having to work weekends . Great safety training .

    Cons

    Worked for ups finglas . Impossible task to complete workload man vs satistic .you follow ups policy but management dont follow it. The center needs to deliver x amount of packages to run efficiently so the managers /supervisers have to push as much as they can out the door even when you tell them it's not humanly possible to do so . They have no choice but to load Van's to the roof because the computer says its possible .

    Continue reading
    UPS2019-06-27
  2. Helpful (3)

    "If you want a life - DONT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver Service Provider in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Regular drivers are decent lads and will help you however they can.

    Cons

    Integrad..... Like military school. Uniform inspections, polished boots, shirts ironed and must have sharp creases that would shave a hairy man in 20 seconds.. The job itself..... Long long hours, management don't give a crap how long you work for once you deliver every single parcel and pick up every request that's sent to you regardless of where you are on your route.... If you do 100 stops you'll be expected to do 110 the next day, without any thanks or recognition, but beware the day you can't complete all your stops.... You'll be hauled over hot coals to demand answers as to why you failed the company and didn't deliver everything... I lasted 2 months with this and left as soon as I found another job. Management will big up the company, the job etc but if you are seriously considering a position here find a driver and ask them what they really think as they will tell you the truth... Money is also rubbish for the hours you are expected to work.

    Continue reading
    UPS2018-01-04
  3. Helpful (797)

    "Package driver for 27 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Delivery Driver in Auburn, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at UPS for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The pay is excellent .health care is 100 % paid with 100 %coverage...with exception to eye and dental which is about 70%..coverage...pension is outstanding..full package with wages and benefits is worth 130,000 yearly..without a college education I am grateful for the standard of living UPS HAS AFFORDED ME AND MY FAMILY!...and with 27 years of service I now get 6 weeks vacation with 8 sick days..and 9 paid holidays...we work hard like many people in the work force but we are well compensated!.

    Cons

    The only con is while your children are young you give up a lot of family time..I never got to watch my kids play sports and missed a lot of their growing years...the job can be hard on your home life but if you can make it through those years you and your family will enjoy the financial freedom that UPS provides...and now I look forward to a prosperous retirement!...so hang in there all you young drivers...

    Continue reading
    UPS2015-01-04
  4. "Was fun to see how they do it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Driver Helper 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Got to meet some friendly people.

    Cons

    Never had a set schedule

    UPS2020-02-19
  5. "watch out for seasonal jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great pay, good bosses, great co-workers

    Cons

    cannot be rehired after season ends

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-02-17
  6. "Assisted driver by organizing packages in delivery truck as well as delivering packages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Driver Helper in Ceres, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed working at UPS because although I was hired as part time I received many more hours due to the holiday season. It was fast paced and kept busy

    Cons

    The only downside was that it was a seasonal position

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-02-15
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Package Delivery Driver in Centerville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co workers are great, managers are great, pay is great

    Cons

    Wish I would’ve gotten a few more hours. I was at a small center and they just weren’t as busy as larger cities.

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-02-11
  8. "Not a bad gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UPS Seasonal Driver Helper in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at UPS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full time hours and 'busy work'

    Cons

    Short employment term and weather exposure during Christmas season

    UPS2020-02-12
  9. "Decent Side Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Seasonal Driver Helper 

    I worked at UPS part-time

    Pros

    Fun job, cool to ride around in the van, drivers were nice to work with.

    Cons

    Wear gloves or your hands get filthy.

    UPS2020-02-11
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Seasonal Driver Helper in Longwood, FL

    I worked at UPS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Never a dull moment.

    Cons

    I had none to speak of.

    Continue reading
    UPS2020-02-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1402 reviews