Rite Aid Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Rite Aid Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
40%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Rite Aid CEO Heyward Donigan
Heyward Donigan
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, good work life balance,(in 128 reviews)

  • "Pharmacist pushes students to their limits(in 111 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stressful and low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist 

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gained experience in my field

    Cons

    No bonus or advancement

    Rite Aid2019-12-07
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid part-time

    Pros

    All of the staff is very friendly

    Cons

    the pay is a little Low

    Rite Aid2019-12-02
  3. "Amazing people. Im very organized. I always had cigs., liquor behind the counter organized aplphabetically by brand!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, most everyone there I became close with. Mosf importantly MR. Thad the manager was amazing and made me feel so comfortable and worked with me!

    Cons

    A couple of rude employees, and I mean dude to customers... Even some regulars!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up your amanzing work! Also, thanks for all the opportunities you gave me by giving me a chance to work there!! I learned so so much!

    Rite Aid2019-12-02
  4. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rite Aid part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay. Good team environment.

    Cons

    Often overworked. Not enough workers during each shift.

    Rite Aid2019-12-02
  5. "It's a decent start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Bergenfield, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rite Aid part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You learn and get paid

    Cons

    The pay can be more

    Rite Aid2019-12-01
  6. "Rite Aid is not bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Protection Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rite Aid full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rite Aid is a corporation that is devoted to it's employees. They have several programs for their employees to easily become a part of the Rite Aid family.

    Cons

    Quite a bit of risk involved, so associates in this field should be compensated more respectively.

    Advice to Management

    Listen and act on your employees requests if possible and probable. Do not shrug them off and treat them like they are beneath you.

    Rite Aid2019-11-29
  7. "I love my job!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Belle Vernon, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rite Aid full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My co-workers are good people. The latest we close is 9:00. Fast paced so you stay busy which makes time go by fast. Pharmacist and Pharmacy manager are great people.

    Cons

    The rate of pay could be higher. Need more help. Majority of the time we are behind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being great!!

    Rite Aid2019-11-29
  8. "Good Company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Construction Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Had Standards and Guidelines that were well communicated

    Cons

    Cut backs very often

    Rite Aid2019-11-25
  9. "not a long term position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Wappingers Falls, NY

    I have been working at Rite Aid part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    nice people. flexible schedule hours

    Cons

    no moving up available. pay does not increase much yearly.

    Rite Aid2019-11-26
  10. "Typical Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great in store management, helpful and flexible if schedule needed adjustments.

    Cons

    Corporate seemed to be running low on information as company was going through so many transitions with stores closing. It made some store staff anxious.

    Advice to Management

    Manage your stores, most are company people who have been with Rote Aid along time and take pride in their store and their company. You are Awesome

    Rite Aid2019-11-23
Found 3906 reviews