Rite Aid Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Find jobs for Cashier

Rite Aid Cashier Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Rite Aid CEO Heyward Donigan
Heyward Donigan
4 Ratings
  1. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Fremont, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Over all Good work environments

    Cons

    The amount of hours to get was very poor

    Advice to Management

    Don't talk crap about the employees to other employees

    Rite Aid2020-01-16
  2. "Temporary Job at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Rite Aid part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They will take anyone at RiteAid

    Cons

    Because they will take anyone their employees are not valued at all

    Rite Aid2020-01-10
  3. "Horrible place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None absolutely not one positive

    Cons

    Closest thing to modern day aushwitz

    Rite Aid2020-01-10
  4. "Amazing people. Im very organized. I always had cigs., liquor behind the counter organized aplphabetically by brand!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, most everyone there I became close with. Mosf importantly MR. Thad the manager was amazing and made me feel so comfortable and worked with me!

    Cons

    A couple of rude employees, and I mean dude to customers... Even some regulars!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up your amanzing work! Also, thanks for all the opportunities you gave me by giving me a chance to work there!! I learned so so much!

    Rite Aid2019-12-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Easy Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Rite Aid Cashier 

    I have been working at Rite Aid part-time

    Pros

    Easy Job, fun staff, good for summer job

    Cons

    Boring scene but everyone was nice

    Rite Aid2019-11-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Culture and Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Clerk/Cashier 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working there was a great community experience, speaking with regulars every day and having genuine conversations left me feeling accomplished on a social and cultural level.

    Cons

    It was mostly menial work that left me feeling like I wasn't living up to my full potential, but that's just who I am.

    Rite Aid2019-11-08
  7. "First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Rite Aid part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience for first time job

    Cons

    Sometimes you have rude customers

    Rite Aid2019-11-10
  8. "good hours if you're working a other job your in school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Cashier in Bridgeport, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rite Aid part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    30 percent employee discussant . You meet some nice's customer

    Cons

    No communication skills from management, favoritism gossip and do not get a passport photo, also do not refill your rx from their unless you want to be a topic of conversation

    Advice to Management

    none

    Rite Aid2019-10-21
  9. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly management, very flexible with students

    Cons

    Difficult to grow with company

    Rite Aid2019-10-15
  10. "Solid entry job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rite Aid full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good work life balance,

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Rite Aid2019-10-12
Found 359 reviews