Rite Aid Pharmacy Technician Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Rite Aid Pharmacy Technician Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
39%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Rite Aid CEO Heyward Donigan
Heyward Donigan
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician 

    I have been working at Rite Aid part-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff and always helpful.

    Cons

    Does not offer good salary.

    Rite Aid2020-01-21
  2. "Great learning experience, terrible pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician 

    I worked at Rite Aid part-time

    Pros

    They really care about their customer

    Cons

    The technicians no not get paid much for what they do.

    Rite Aid2020-01-18
  3. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rite Aid full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Basic benefits, company is continuing to survive

    Cons

    Frequent corporate mgmt changes. Technician hours fluctuate

    Rite Aid2020-01-17
  4. "ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good way to learn about the pharmacy world

    Cons

    low pay, no career advancement and no benefit

    Rite Aid2020-01-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Pretty good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Gloucester, VA

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Meeting new people and seeing the same people alot

    Cons

    Not seeing my children alot

    Rite Aid2019-12-26
  6. "Poor Mang Communication & Unprofessional Employees, however on the job pharmacy Technician training a plus."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rite Aid part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid for and get paid on Pharmacy Technician Training.

    Cons

    Not scheduled the hours I was promised when hired.....incredibly immature coworkers & many HR rules not followed at retail level. So Unprofessional.

    Advice to Management

    Have actual communication and follow through with promises! Thx.

    Rite Aid2019-12-31
  7. "Good first Pharmacy technician job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommends

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Getting to no those daily customers and patients.

    Cons

    The pay . After 2 years of working there I only made a 70 cents raise. This is a great job for first timers

    Rite Aid2019-12-28
  8. "Really Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rite Aid part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping Humanity Makes You feel good

    Cons

    Too many People Sometimes stressful

    Advice to Management

    Stop being robots

    Rite Aid2019-12-25
  9. "I enjoyed my time here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked at an extremely busy store so the days always went by fast. I always knew what was expected of me coming into work and my fellow employees were all awesome. NextGen computer system is the best of any pharmacy I've ever worked at and super easy to learn and navigate.

    Cons

    Customer issues, working weekends, sometimes long hours.

    Rite Aid2019-12-20
  10. "Just blah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician 

    I worked at Rite Aid full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You work closely with your bosses

    Cons

    Was there for 5 years. Never received a promotion. Went above and beyond and even took calls on my off days to help those that had questions and was still overlooked by seniority. If you dont have the time under your belt it doesnt matter what you know.

    Rite Aid2019-12-31
Found 465 reviews