Produban Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Produban Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
81%
Recommend to a Friend
Produban CEO Andreu Plaza López (no image)
Andreu Plaza López
0 Ratings
  1. "Produban"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Produban full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of work to be done

    Cons

    Unless you speak Spanish it will be difficult to advance, the pay is lacking

    Produban2019-02-19
  2. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Produban full-time

    Pros

    There is some Good conditions for work

    Cons

    Not a good company for woman, no professional opportunities for women

    Continue reading
    Produban2018-07-18
  3. "Appalling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Network 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Produban full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i got paid every month

    Cons

    amongst the worst people you are likely to work for

    Continue reading
    Produban2018-05-24
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Produban full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues generally professional and competent.

    Cons

    Very difficult to get recognition for overachievement to take the form of a pay rise.

    Produban2018-02-11
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Laid back work atmosphere with no opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Specialist in Dorchester, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Produban full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance Family-like culture

    Cons

    No opportunity for growth Support systems constantly failing No consequence for poor performance

    Produban2017-10-26
  6. "Support Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Telecommunications Engineer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Produban

    Pros

    A very good benefits package and good salaries.

    Cons

    You have to work under pressure, and working with stressed people.

    Produban2017-05-29
  7. "Great compañy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Produban full-time

    Pros

    Large IT infrastructure where you can learn about all technologies. Also you can interact with different teams and people and not just technician groups, also developers and users.

    Cons

    It is difficult to say something that does not like about the company, I think like every company you can find pros and cons, but is just the way you look the things during the time you being working on that company

    Continue reading
    Produban2017-05-28
  8. "Middleware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Querétaro, Querétaro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Produban full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good job, Excelent team, all team help each other.

    Cons

    some times death lines were moved but we were avilible to finish well.

    Produban2017-01-16
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Produban full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Bonus Policy, Cutting edge technology

    Cons

    Lack organization and prioritization of activities

    Continue reading
    Produban2016-09-09
  10. Helpful (4)

    "No strategy, No growth, No .."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Leader in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Produban full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Collaborative and smart people, close to the T and parking (If you arrive early). Pay a little below the average for same positions in the financial sector and the benefit package is standard for the financial sector

    Cons

    Very stressful place to work with no vision of where things need to go or what to do. Things get escalated daily and senior management just focuses on the fire of the day instead of focusing on issues that will help in the long term. If you want to practice your Spanish, this is a very good place for you since 90% of time you are forced to listen to a conversation in Spanish or receive emails in Spanish Very flat organization In the US, therefore no room for growth. Also, it feels that if you are not from Spain or from Mexico, you are not going to go anywhere. No work/life balance. A lot of work and a few people to do that work, therefore you are forced to work long hours every day. No vision as to what the future of the company is, therefore no future. It feels worse everyday. Also, it is only focused on one customer (Since it is part of Santander Group) and that customer does whatever it wants and nobody can say anything about poor requirements, crazy time frames and lack of process

    Continue reading
    Produban2016-03-27
Found 40 reviews