Perficient Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Perficient Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Perficient Chairman, President and CEO Jeffrey Davis
Jeffrey Davis
405 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Working with other business units can be a challenge(in 42 reviews)

  • "Am happy with my Perficient so honestly no cons(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sr Technical Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team. Equal Opportunity Employer.

    Cons

    Can have projects that require off-hours work.

    Perficient2015-12-15
  2. "Perficient is an awesome firm to work for. Have to be driven!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and tremendous growth opportunities! Perficient encourages you to be a self starter - the leadership really digs it. It’s a 2 way relationship so if you want to have a good work life harmony, enjoy some travel , be on the cutting edge of digital transformation this is the place to be. You grow into this family.

    Cons

    Usual cons operationally for a consulting firm - we face the same growing pains as other Organizations in a very tech volatile market.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work about communication to your employees - I have seen this improve by leaps and bounds. Enable the delivery leaders tell a better story about Perficient !

    Perficient2020-01-15
  3. "Job of my dreams at a great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Company is growing so there are opportunities that might not immediately exist - Company provides regular communication, listen to and consider new ideas, and continually encouraging growth, both personally and professionally - Company understands work-life balance and actually respects that - Culture is conducive to creating friends and mentors with lots of opportunities to get involved based on your interests - You get to work with top thought leaders in several industries -- smart, collaborative, willing to share (you typically don't get such easy access and support) - Our clients are top name brands and we are doing incredible things that impact the way business is done across the world. That's powerful! (and fun to be associated with) - This is a place you can call home; many employees have been here a long time which allows deep integration into the business and the ability to create pathways to success for others

    Show More

    Cons

    No company is perfect. While we grow, there are things that are evolving (updating technology, adding office space, formalizing procedures, etc.) that come along with any growing company. It's important to not get hung up on what's wrong, but to focus on what is happening that is right and the progress in actions (not just words) that support that. With this growth is an opportunity to define the future and the role you play in it. That mindset is rewarded at Perficient.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I'm proud to work at Perficient and to see where we are headed as a profitable and values-driven business. Continuing the momentum of employee engagement around issues like sustainability, diversity and inclusion, and making work meaningful excites me for the future.

    Perficient2020-01-09
  4. "Outstanding Onboarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time

    Pros

    Perficient is growing at a fast pace, and because of that, the onboarding experience has been successfully revamped. -clear, concise presentations -expectations of you are made very apparent -on the flip side, it is made clear that you are an asset, and your growth is beneficial to both parties -hands on experience, to get you fully acclimated to the company way of life -extremely organized, and surprisingly very fun. I am excited to be a part of Perficient.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you're coming straight out of college, be ready to have enough money to visit another city for a few days. Everything is reimbursed, but you will need the initial funds.

    Perficient2020-01-09
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Perficient full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Company nice place to work

    Cons

    Good Company but a typical comsulting company so down turns can be tricky

    Advice to Management

    Management changed

    Perficient2020-01-10
  6. "Great company and leadership, but the consulting life isn't for everyone!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to interface with various levels of business (clients, directors, project managers, architects, technical leads, consultants, developers, and contractors). Great for networking. Many opportunities to learn technical skill sets from other business units, provided you have the time to learn them. A lot of cross training if you want it. Can work remotely depending on the needs of the client. Strong leadership and sense of direction in terms of overall business growth.

    Show More

    Cons

    Clients can sometimes require consultants to be on site, so you could potentially be away from home for months at a time depending on how Perficient wants to expense travel. Client demands can be unreasonable and cause undue stress. Your satisfaction will mainly be determined by your director of the business unit. Awful directors can cause consultants to leave or quit altogether. Consulting in general has a high turn over rate. Consulting life isn't for everyone.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't treat consultants like they are a resource. Sometimes they don't account for family/situations outside of work when they place you on a project that requires traveling/to be onsite with a client

    Perficient2019-12-20
  7. "Perficient Nagpur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time

    Pros

    Good for new as well as experienced people. Also environment is good.

    Cons

    No cons i have found till date except the salary.

    Advice to Management

    Management is good.

    Perficient2019-12-19
  8. "The best company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.Perficient is the best company to work where you can learn more technologies which will help to grow up your self. 2.Friendly atmosphere, Feel like family,work environment is good 3.Awesome work life balance and culture. 4. Managment is very supportive and you will be appriciated for your work. 5.Flexible work hours.

    Cons

    No Cons at all. Keep up the same...

    Advice to Management

    Awesome team

    Perficient2019-12-03
  9. "Good starting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people. Working from home often if client permits.

    Cons

    New employees are kind of thrown into the deep end when assigned to a client that may have a very unstable system.

    Advice to Management

    Have better onboarding training for new employees (especially new grads)

    Perficient2019-11-26
  10. "Technical Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there are no pros here there is nothing pro like thing here

    Cons

    Lot of politics and cheap management and cheap HR policies and cheap mentality

    Advice to Management

    no use in giving any advice as its total waste

    Perficient2019-12-26
Found 803 reviews