Perficient Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Perficient Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Perficient Chairman, President and CEO Jeffrey Davis
Jeffrey Davis
402 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Working with other business units can be a challenge(in 41 reviews)

  • "Since Perficient is primarily a consulting company, they are laser focused on billable hours since that’s how they make money(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sr Technical Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team. Equal Opportunity Employer.

    Cons

    Can have projects that require off-hours work.

    Perficient2015-12-15
  2. "The best company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.Perficient is the best company to work where you can learn more technologies which will help to grow up your self. 2.Friendly atmosphere, Feel like family,work environment is good 3.Awesome work life balance and culture. 4. Managment is very supportive and you will be appriciated for your work. 5.Flexible work hours.

    Cons

    No Cons at all. Keep up the same...

    Advice to Management

    Awesome team

    Perficient2019-12-03
  3. "Good starting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people. Working from home often if client permits.

    Cons

    New employees are kind of thrown into the deep end when assigned to a client that may have a very unstable system.

    Advice to Management

    Have better onboarding training for new employees (especially new grads)

    Perficient2019-11-26
  4. "Great work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Good learning opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons Great place n work environment

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the same

    Perficient2019-11-19
  5. "Great place to get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of work and variety of projects

    Cons

    Employee training and enablement is poor. Travel can be very extensive

    Perficient2019-12-02
  6. "Awesome Work place, Good place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good environment, lots of skilled professionals where we get to learn and improve ourselves. Good work life balance. Great company where you get to meet the CFO, COO ,VP... and interact and learn.

    Cons

    No Cons at all. Keep up the same...

    Advice to Management

    Awesome team

    Perficient2019-11-15
  7. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, Feel like family, Opportunities to learn multiple technology.

    Cons

    No Cons as of now.

    Advice to Management

    No Advice

    Perficient2019-11-15
  8. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    "A company where you can have a perfect work life balance"

    Cons

    Working with other business units can be a challenge

    Perficient2019-11-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are nice and helping each other.

    Cons

    work pressure. Doesn't has a lot of vacations

    Perficient2019-11-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "No communication, no sense of a team, review process was not clear or taken seriously by anyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Perficient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary was good, expenses paid timely, I'm sure many team members were great and professional.

    Cons

    Poor on-boarding or none, felt on my own all the time, didn't meet my manager or hear from them for months. Later was told I didn't meet expectations after never being told anything. Loosing allot of talent from the frustration with certain abusive managers and situations. I experienced no work life balance. Placed on projects as a body and thrown into situations to fend for myself.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication, need formal process to send feedback up the chain with out fear of retribution. Evaluations should involved multiple.

    Perficient2019-11-25
Found 795 reviews