NTT DATA Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

NTT DATA Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
NTT DATA President and CEO Yo Honma
Yo Honma
270 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary no hikes only work no other goals(in 119 reviews)

  • "1 - Low yearly salary hike or increment(in 90 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "GDPR analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities. Good managers Good pay

    Cons

    I cannot think of any thing negative about this company.

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2019-12-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Desktop support engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not enough pros to enter

    Cons

    Treated as a contractor onsite. No given respect or appreciated.

    NTT DATA2019-12-16
  3. "software development advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Long Term On-sites Good work life balance

    Cons

    Low salary Poor Management not allow team to upskill

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2019-11-27
  4. Helpful (2)

    "No Clear Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There aren't many pro's, NTT DATA Services provide delivery to various clients in Ireland. Unlike the big 4, this organisation does not take care of their employees.

    Cons

    Working in this organisation has not been much rewarding. Senior management does not care for their employee, everyone is driven by cost, with no clear direction on how to handle business or process.

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2019-09-29
  5. "Good employer with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great salary and great work culture

    Cons

    More focus on individual learning should be there

    NTT DATA2019-01-21
  6. "Delivery Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New company with a plan to grow

    Cons

    Strategy needs to be underpinned with investment

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2018-04-20
  7. Helpful (48)

    "Best company I've ever worked for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company truly puts their employees first. You're trusted to do your job without being micromanaged. Great salary and benefits. Very flexible with scheduling and offers work from home capability.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons. Truly the best company I've ever worked with, I can't imagine leaving.

    NTT DATA2019-11-04
  8. "Nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, helpful seniors and learning new technology

    Cons

    Salary and other benefits could be better

    NTT DATA2020-02-24
  9. "NTT DATA Birmingham business park"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Architect in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a great place to work. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. Flexible working and work life balance,. You are praised for your hard work and contribution towards the organisation and have a lot of opportunities. Management team is very encouraging and supportive.

    Cons

    Sometimes parking space can run out but management has made arrangements for alternate parking spaces.

    Continue reading
    NTT DATA2020-02-23
  10. "Business intelligence analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Analyst 

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    No good projects to work

    NTT DATA2020-02-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 3976 reviews