KPMG Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

KPMG Reviews

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15931 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
KPMG CEO Lynne Doughtie
Lynne Doughtie
2310 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "A challenge but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KPMG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of autonomy and ability to shape career, huge improvement last few years. Big work load but good rewards if you’re decent and sound

    Cons

    Not a ready made bench to choose resources and heavy lifting required at all grades

    Advice to Management

    Lower utilisation rates for more junior staff freeing them up for more senior members to add their valu. Heavy training investment in Microsoft skills would be huge time saver

    KPMG2019-02-01
  2. "KPMG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at KPMG full-time

      Pros

      Nice Environment, nice place, good company culture

      Cons

      Can't learn too much , only the basic

      KPMG2019-06-19
    • "Advisory"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at KPMG full-time

      Pros

      Good client base and exposure.

      Cons

      Egotistical and bullying common within departments. As an employee, your interests are secondary to everything else. Sexist attitude to hiring pregnant women expressed by senior partners.

      Advice to Management

      The fee income doesn’t always justify the means.

      KPMG2019-06-08
    • "Ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Senior Accountant 

        I have been working at KPMG full-time

        Pros

        Team events let’s you meet new people

        Cons

        Work life balance can be tough

        KPMG2019-06-04
      • "FS Audit Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at KPMG full-time

        Pros

        Friendly teams who are very helpful Lots of CSR opportunities

        Cons

        Traditional and corporate, would not recommend unless you are sure you want to get into accountancy

        KPMG2019-06-04
      • "Good people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Tax Senior 

        I worked at KPMG full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Like the people, good social life

        Cons

        Poor pay and tedious work

        KPMG2019-05-29
      • "Fine Place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at KPMG full-time

          Pros

          Good people to work with

          Cons

          Nothing that I can think of

          KPMG2019-05-03
        • "Great place to learn and grow network."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at KPMG full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Exposure to big clients, working with experinced professionals, great training, city center location, good social scene.

          Cons

          High expectaions and long working hours in order to keep on top of work, tough if travel is part of your role. Being a services firm client generally comes first and this can lead to poor management of expectations and workload.

          KPMG2019-04-25
        • "Audit trainee"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at KPMG full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          None at all for me

          Cons

          Everything to do and about the place

          KPMG2019-05-22
        • "Culture"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Auditor in Dublin, Dublin
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at KPMG full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Team based, good social aspect

          Cons

          High pressure, long hours, poor work/life balance

          KPMG2019-05-23
        Found 15931 reviews