Harrods Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Harrods Reviews

Updated 20 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Harrods CEO Michael Ward
Michael Ward
308 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long Hours and Senior Management Politics(in 43 reviews)

  • "Career progression is all based on who you know not what you know(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Store assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Harrods full-time

    Pros

    Great team and nice environment

    Cons

    Very high targets to reach

    Harrods2018-04-23
  2. "job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harrods part-time

    Pros

    nice building with good lighting

    Cons

    pay is very poor overall

    Harrods2019-02-26
  3. "Great place to work with great support and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harrods full-time

    Pros

    Really great managers and support from team members. Lots of great opportunities to learn and improve

    Cons

    Lots of Pressure as everyone is very competitive and ambitious

    Harrods2017-09-10
  4. "Senior shop associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Harrods part-time

    Pros

    Benefits, good trainings and courses for free,

    Cons

    to become managers you need to follow a course if you apply from internal

    Harrods2019-11-14
  5. "Were good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Harrods Sales Associate in Good Easter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harrods part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It Is one off big store in world

    Cons

    The buying office not working n same building

    Advice to Management

    It was ok

    Harrods2019-11-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in London, England

    I have been working at Harrods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    International team; interesting job; nice work environment; great staff discount and benefits; great teammate and good manager but very difficult to find

    Cons

    Could be bad work-life balance if not managed well; not that much team work unless you’re lucky to have a great teammate and good manager

    Advice to Management

    Hire the right staff; provide better training; follow things through especially managing difficult staff

    Harrods2019-11-05
  7. "Horrible Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Harrods full-time

    Pros

    Great team mates, good friends

    Cons

    Horrible manager, please change management

    Advice to Management

    Better manager

    Harrods2019-11-06
  8. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Buying & Merchandising 

    I worked at Harrods full-time

    Pros

    Good discount of 30% and further clothing discount.

    Cons

    Outdated buying office, very manual in their work. No room for improvement.

    Harrods2019-11-19
  9. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harrods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for Harrods for just over 2 years, within that time I have progressed within the HR department twice - progression is available to all if you work for it. Everyone I work with is really supportive and an expert in their field, I feel I learn something every week. We have dress for your day and a flexible attitude towards working from home which I absolutely love. I really enjoy my job here at Harrods... and love the people I work with.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to add on this.

    Harrods2019-11-04
  10. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at Harrods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture Benefits Great company to be a part of

    Cons

    The Location is a bit of a trek

    Harrods2019-10-29
Found 655 reviews