Fenergo Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Fenergo Reviews

Updated 28 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Fenergo CEO Marc Murphy
Marc Murphy
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing work / life balance with amazing people and most importantly a people-first focused company(in 9 reviews)

  • "Growing company with great opportunity(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My first main impression was (and still is) that the company really cares about its employees, pushing for the work-life balance in several ways (many social company events, very flexible working hours, work from home, cool canteens - in Dublin at least), not to mention the lots of benefits it can offer. The work as a developer also proved to be challenging enough so far.

    Cons

    The product itself is huge, very complex and has its own ways, many of which could be hard/near impossible to change. Imo, it's not unique for applications of this size, but still it can be annoying for a developer. For the same reasons sometimes it can take a very long time for a good idea to be pushed through the system (but people are helpful and supportive in general, though).

    Fenergo2019-04-12
  2. "Worth joining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good, supportive and professional management and coworkers, nice offices, plenty of events, Growth opportunities. Really good place to work

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Fenergo2019-12-19
  3. "Overall a good experience but still lots to improve on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is excellent. Can work from home as many as 2 times a week although this is completely dependent on your manager. The company stance is 1 day a week. People are friendly, onboarding of new staff is excellent. The best I've seen. Sports and Social club is quite good. Events are regular and varied. Again, depending on your job, travel can be frequent which is a plus. Comfortable place to work, zero micro management. Your left to do the job.

    Show More

    Cons

    Management of the team is virtually non existent. No feedback whatsoever, in fact I've had 1 meaningful review in 18 months. The software itself isnt good. We deliver whatever the banks ask for even if it means pushing projects over the line too soon forgoing any sort of quality. This is a major issue in there. The company is growing rapidly but still has a small company mindset, will do anything for a cheque. This is known amongst all staff and even the CEO mentioned it at one of the quarterly reviews however nothing has changed.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give your staff more feedback. Be more transparent about what is actually going on. I've enjoyed my time there however if you want to keep people long term you need to fix the above mentioned issues. Right now I see the place as a stepping stone.

    Fenergo2019-12-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I`m really happy to be part of the Fenergo family. Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time

    Pros

    Fenergo is simply an amazing place to work. I have never been happier working for a company then I`am now. Working in Fenergo gives you opportunity to learn and to grow. In just my first 3 months working in Fenergo my manager gave me more opportunities then other companies gave me after 1 year of service. The manager is not above you but by your side instead, helping you develop your career and support you all the way. The team is always there to support and help each other. The CEO is really present in the company and makes us all feel really welcome. As with any other company the environment can be fast paced and we have deadlines and really busy days, but Fenergo see us as Humans not machines. Great life/ work balance.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep giving people opportunities. That is amazing! It will create loyalty amongst stuff which is priceless

    Fenergo2019-11-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good salary - International projects and clients - Work from home scheme - Flexi time - Annual bonus - Real opportunities to progress in the company - Multicultural and multinational teams - International travels to clients - Really great people in the company, at professional and personal level

    Cons

    - the usual in software companies, sometimes it's a bit stressful to meet the deadlines, but it's very rare.

    Fenergo2019-10-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture with people at its core. Huge focus on employee engagement with something on nearly every week. Highly talented people who you can learn a lot from. Good perks like free fruit, fitness classes, lunch etc. Overall a great place to work and a company that puts a focus on developing it's employees.

    Cons

    It's a company going through huge growth so this brings about some challenges, similar to any company in expansion mode.

    Fenergo2019-06-26
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work / life balance with amazing people and most importantly a people-first focused company. Incredibly supportive, with a company culture that promotes and recognises hard-work

    Cons

    None to think of as of yet

    Fenergo2019-06-04
  8. "FENERGO best place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fenergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic people and Dublin office equipment

    Cons

    low remote work opportunities, just 1-day per week

    Advice to Management

    offer more remotely opportunities

    Fenergo2019-05-16
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office environment. Progressive and open culture. Good remuneration and lots of training opportunities. Management cares about staff well being and is open to change. Good opportunities to travel and move around departments.

    Cons

    Innovation is slow and developing/delivering the product is difficult. The business domain of regulatory compliance may not be of interest to a lot of people.

    Advice to Management

    There seems to be a lack of long term strategic focus and too much short term fire fighting.

    Fenergo2019-04-15
  10. "Technical Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice colleagues, healthy work/life balance

    Cons

    Limited room for your own initiatives and no training related specifically to your role

    Advice to Management

    Support employees development otherwise the best ones will leave for companies that support their career development better

    Fenergo2019-04-18
Found 39 reviews