Fenergo Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Fenergo Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Fenergo CEO Marc Murphy
Marc Murphy
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Growing company with great opportunity(in 9 reviews)

  • "Growing fast so every day is fast paced and different(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My first main impression was (and still is) that the company really cares about its employees, pushing for the work-life balance in several ways (many social company events, very flexible working hours, work from home, cool canteens - in Dublin at least), not to mention the lots of benefits it can offer. The work as a developer also proved to be challenging enough so far.

    Cons

    The product itself is huge, very complex and has its own ways, many of which could be hard/near impossible to change. Imo, it's not unique for applications of this size, but still it can be annoying for a developer. For the same reasons sometimes it can take a very long time for a good idea to be pushed through the system (but people are helpful and supportive in general, though).

    Fenergo2019-04-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I`m really happy to be part of the Fenergo family. Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time

    Pros

    Fenergo is simply an amazing place to work. I have never been happier working for a company then I`am now. Working in Fenergo gives you opportunity to learn and to grow. In just my first 3 months working in Fenergo my manager gave me more opportunities then other companies gave me after 1 year of service. The manager is not above you but by your side instead, helping you develop your career and support you all the way. The team is always there to support and help each other. The CEO is really present in the company and makes us all feel really welcome. As with any other company the environment can be fast paced and we have deadlines and really busy days, but Fenergo see us as Humans not machines. Great life/ work balance.

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of

    Continue reading
    Fenergo2019-11-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good salary - International projects and clients - Work from home scheme - Flexi time - Annual bonus - Real opportunities to progress in the company - Multicultural and multinational teams - International travels to clients - Really great people in the company, at professional and personal level

    Cons

    - the usual in software companies, sometimes it's a bit stressful to meet the deadlines, but it's very rare.

    Fenergo2019-10-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture with people at its core. Huge focus on employee engagement with something on nearly every week. Highly talented people who you can learn a lot from. Good perks like free fruit, fitness classes, lunch etc. Overall a great place to work and a company that puts a focus on developing it's employees.

    Cons

    It's a company going through huge growth so this brings about some challenges, similar to any company in expansion mode.

    Fenergo2019-06-26
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work / life balance with amazing people and most importantly a people-first focused company. Incredibly supportive, with a company culture that promotes and recognises hard-work

    Cons

    None to think of as of yet

    Fenergo2019-06-04
  6. "FENERGO best place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fenergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic people and Dublin office equipment

    Cons

    low remote work opportunities, just 1-day per week

    Continue reading
    Fenergo2019-05-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office environment. Progressive and open culture. Good remuneration and lots of training opportunities. Management cares about staff well being and is open to change. Good opportunities to travel and move around departments.

    Cons

    Innovation is slow and developing/delivering the product is difficult. The business domain of regulatory compliance may not be of interest to a lot of people.

    Continue reading
    Fenergo2019-04-15
  8. "Technical Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice colleagues, healthy work/life balance

    Cons

    Limited room for your own initiatives and no training related specifically to your role

    Continue reading
    Fenergo2019-04-18
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automation Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A friendly fast paced environment with great benefits.

    Cons

    I have yet to find one.

    Fenergo2019-02-19
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Sounds good but is just average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fenergo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything is really average if not just below average.

    Cons

    Benefits are the market average with some benefits being curb by management. E.g. most of the teams will have a recurrent standup meeting between 9- 9:30. So, flexible starting time is not really flexible. - Career opportunities exist only to a selected bunch inside the company. - Benefits are a joke. E.g. Health insurance is not 100% covered by the company. - All very good in the paper and on speeches but the reality inside the company is pretty nasty

    Continue reading
    Fenergo2019-03-21
Found 37 reviews