Criteo Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Criteo Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Criteo CEO JB Rudelle
JB Rudelle
128 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "career opportunities: yes, if your French(in 23 reviews)

  • "Middle Management can vary from one team to another(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (10)

    "Pretty on the outside, toxic on the inside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    Criteo’s compensation is amongst some of the highest in the industry. Benefits are great. Workplace team tries hard to keep us all afloat with events every so often.

    Cons

    The people are toxic (especially those who’ve been at the company for a few years). They’re put into management positions with NO experience outside of Criteo. Needless to say, these individuals make terrible manager because they don’t take the time to teach you anything because in their minds you should already know everything they know. Stress levels are through the roof across all sides of the business. There is so much pressure to rake in revenue. Constant reorgs and the company’s products don’t align with one another as some are in fact competing with one another. Criteo is severely understaffed and many people have left the company in the past few months due to this issue which is leaving Criteo even more understaffed. With holidays right around the corner, I’m not sure what to expect.

    Continue reading
    Criteo2019-08-30

    Criteo Response

    October 28, 2019Criteo People Team

    We remain committed to developing our managers into great leaders and instilling a culture where each team member can openly express their perspective. Hearing what you have to say gives us the opportunity to take action and so we’d like to thank you for submitting your review. If you would like to share your thoughts in confidence, please do reach out to me directly. Regards, Denis Colin, EVP People

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Nice product, poor middle management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Strategist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment Nice product and good relationship with customers

    Cons

    Promotion based on like/dislike Targets different for everyone, the more you work the less you get

    Continue reading
    Criteo2015-07-12
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Strategist in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. You can really see that the company cares about its employees and you feel like you’re part of a big family. The salary and benefits are quite good for Barcelona and HR does an amazing job making sure everyone is comfortable and taken care of.

    Cons

    As Criteo is still establishing itself in the marketplace, there is some uncertainty. There’s a definite pressure for constant growth, but it’s nice to feel personally invested in the company.

    Continue reading
    Criteo2020-01-12
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTR/L, CHT 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    Very good product Very good atmosphere Beautiful offices

    Cons

    Salary low for mid market department Pressure to reach the business targets (that are increased at each quarter)

    Criteo2020-01-11
  5. "High salary as long as you hit your sales target"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consignment Inventory Analyst in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable sales incentive if you hit your target.

    Cons

    Too much competitive environment inside a team.

    Criteo2020-01-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Nice people, on a sinking ship!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Strategist in Barcelona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Nice people, some good events

    Cons

    - insanely pushy management - sometimes pushing solutions that are not for client-benefit, rather only benefitial for the teamlead's or manager's benefit - micro-management at its best - heavy workload (very large portfolios) - bad administration - career opportunities: yes, if your French! - dying business (model) Honestly, it's a sign if young talent keeps leaving the company and wanting out asap.

    Continue reading
    Criteo2020-01-22
  7. "Great culture and development options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Database Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are great - everyone is committed to their work and a pleasure to work with Good development and training opportunities Supportive environment with remarkable ethics

    Cons

    Communicating strategy and the plans are poor

    Continue reading
    Criteo2020-01-05

    Criteo Response

    January 6, 2020Criteo People Team

    Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to submit your honest feedback. Every bit of feedback creates an important opportunity for us to understand the concerns of our employees. While we acknowledge that we've been going through a period of transition and transformation, we were excited to share Criteo's five year vision with all employees at our Kick-Off in January. If you feel comfortable, we encourage you to reach out to discuss your feedback either with your manager, People Experience or any other trusted Manager. It would help us to understand more about your thoughts and experiences so that we can work to address any concerns. Hearing what you have to say gives us the opportunity to take action. Again, thanks for your contribution

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not an innovation company anymore. Make money or make room for somebody who will."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Learning Engineer in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - High salary, but a big part of it is indexed on hidden objectives that are only magically revealed when bonus is attributed. - Huge cluster and computing power, which is downside too as adding features is prioritary compared to writing clean and efficient code. - Very knowledgeable and great colleagues. - Possibility to attend conferences although they are adding more and more validation layers upon this.

    Cons

    - Management is hectic. Criteo has no vision and only reacts last minute to the problems when they are unavoidable. Innovative projects are launched, ran, and killed for no reason one week before going to prod. - Politics is everything at Criteo. Never ever get in trouble with higher management or your career is dead, you may even get fired. The internal rewarding program for exceptional performance "spot awards" should be renamed "friend awards" given how obvious are the relationships between the winners and the management. - Dev lead have no manager abilities and since they have been asked to have numbers, they are pressuring devs like crazy, imposing their decisions, micro managing, harassing.

    Continue reading
    Criteo2020-01-24
Found 627 reviews