Criteo Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 785 of over 1,055 reviews

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Criteo CEO Megan Clarken
Megan Clarken
261 Ratings
Pros
  • "good team, good work-life-balance :)(in 41 reviews)

  • "Really smart people, good data infrastructure, family atmosphere(in 39 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "career opportunities: yes, if your French(in 23 reviews)

  • "the career path could probably be improved but I know that they are working on it(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Mar 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A company with good benefits and lots of career opportunities (international Roles)

      Cons

      Lots of Bureaucracy and cost cuttings.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Criteo Response

      Thanks for taking the time to submit your review, we're glad to hear that you appreciate the benefits we provide as well as the internal mobility paths that we offer. Wishing you all the best in your future endeavors!

    2. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Pretty on the outside, toxic on the inside

      Aug 30, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Criteo’s compensation is amongst some of the highest in the industry. Benefits are great. Workplace team tries hard to keep us all afloat with events every so often.

      Cons

      The people are toxic (especially those who’ve been at the company for a few years). They’re put into management positions with NO experience outside of Criteo. Needless to say, these individuals make terrible manager because they don’t take the time to teach you anything because in their minds you should already know everything they know. Stress levels are through the roof across all sides of the business. There is so much pressure to rake in revenue. Constant reorgs and the company’s products don’t align with one another as some are in fact competing with one another. Criteo is severely understaffed and many people have left the company in the past few months due to this issue which is leaving Criteo even more understaffed. With holidays right around the corner, I’m not sure what to expect.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful

      Criteo Response

      Criteo People Team

      We remain committed to developing our managers into great leaders and instilling a culture where each team member can openly express their perspective. Hearing what you have to say gives us the opportunity to take action and so we’d like to thank you for submitting your review. If you would like to share your thoughts in confidence, please do reach out to me directly. Regards, Denis Colin, EVP People

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice product, poor middle management

      Jul 12, 2015 - Account Strategist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun environment Nice product and good relationship with customers

      Cons

      Promotion based on like/dislike Targets different for everyone, the more you work the less you get

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Values

      Oct 18, 2021 - People Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very open teams and nice atmosphere

      Cons

      too early to say for now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Oct 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's great company where you can be yourself. Good career opportunities, good benefits.

      Cons

      I do not see any.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Mid Market Criteo

      Oct 18, 2021 - Account Executive in Barcelona
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - amazing people - Megan Clarken is a transparent, authentic and empathetic CEO - great benefits for employees - generally great working atmosphere

      Cons

      - Mid Market Sales Organisation Managers are very unstructured, missing a clear vision and support for employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Finally Found a Long Term Home!

      Oct 13, 2021 - Senior Partnerships Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Everyone is friendly, welcoming, smart, savvy, helpful, all the good things. 2) My manager is awesome. She will go out of her way to help you succeed. 3) The overall market opportunity Criteo is pivoting toward is tremendous. 4) They have Todd Parsons running the Product team. I don't know about anyone else, but I want to be on that guy's team! 5) There are probably many more Pros. Criteo has made a great first impression for me, and I'm really hopeful that I've found a company I can stay with for a long, long time.

      Cons

      This is nit-picking because Criteo is a fantastic company to work for. The only con I can think of is with the company based in Paris, there are a lot of important people you'll need to work with there and Paris is 5 hours ahead of NYC, and 8 hours ahead of LA/SF. Makes it tough to schedule meetings. But not impossible.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company, where management declined

      Oct 6, 2021 - Team Lead - Account Management in Barcelona
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Salary -Company life/balance -Your colleagues -Values -Summit -Knowledge you acquire I enjoyed a lot my time in Criteo. Great company with great values. I would recommend 200% this company in all aspects except one.

      Cons

      -Barcelona Management -Politics Some managers in Barcelona are in the management because they are previous managers' friends (they worked previously together in Linkedin corporation). That created a management in BCN Sales team that is very toxic and block opportunities for employees. In Sales team no women at all in management positions. Also in Account Strategy Team there are several cases of managers very incompetent, very limited and not strategic at all, they quickly block you to develop profesionnally. The 1to1 are very very "childish", those managers are managing their team as if you were at school. It's very frustrating for talented people who feel they loose their time during those meetings. Other managers were great but as they were not personal friends of the top manager, no possibility for them to grow or to shine. Both teams are great if you are a junior, you would learn a lot in any case. The best is to work in Paris or under another team, I would avoid AS or Sales in BCN if you want to grow as a professional.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company with great people

      Oct 8, 2021 - Project Manager in Paris
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company with a flexible work policy Amazing teammates you can rely on Strategic projects that have real impact

      Cons

      Sometimes unclear direction regarding the strategy but it has been much better lately with more sessions with C-levels and communication from CEO

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      must have experience

      Oct 6, 2021 - Head of Account Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work environment career development team fit

      Cons

      the main downside of working at Criteo is a low salary application

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 785 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Criteo Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Criteo? Share Your Experiences

    Criteo logo
    or