Criteo Reviews

Updated 14 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Criteo CEO Megan Clarken
Megan Clarken
141 Ratings
  1. "Nice culture"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer 

    I worked at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    nice culture / you can thrive if you are outstanding

    Cons

    Cannot think of any now

  2. "Overall great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Data Analyst in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart people, nice offices, good work-life balance, a good re-targeting product

    Cons

    Many cases of poor communication, painful and slow transformation to a multi-product company

    Criteo Response

    March 16, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thanks for your review. Do reach out to your manager or the People Experience team should you be facing any concerns in the work environment. We will continue striving to make the work environment a pleasant and happy one.

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Worst company i worked at"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The fake cool culture

    Cons

    0 diversity. You can tour an entire floor without one single women or person of color. The diversity they promote are fake numbers as they recrute people from eastern european countries aka other white fellows

  4. "Criteo is a great company to work in all aspects!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment and company culture. Benefits and compensations are really successful.

    Cons

    No cons at all for 3 years.

    Criteo Response

    February 25, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to know that you love our culture and environment.

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Used to be nice company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - nice office in good city location

    Cons

    - very very weak middle-level management

    Criteo Response

    February 24, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you for leaving your review. We remain committed to developing our managers into great leaders and instilling a culture where each team member can openly express their perspective.

  6. "Great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working here for 1 year now, culture is great. People are genuinely engaged, which is very motivating. I worked for other public companies before and I have to say Criteo is really good to develop people internally.

    Cons

    Right now it's a transitional period, growth isn't what it used to be (you can't have the unicorn's growth forever). But, on the other hand, it's also really exciting to move towards the multiproduct transformation!

    Criteo Response

    February 24, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thanks for your review. We are also excited about our transformation and continued growth as a multiproduct company, an objective we can only achieve thanks to the engagement and motivation of our employees.

  7. "a good company to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Construction Business Manager 

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    1. good culture 2. good benefit 3. work-life balance 4. state-of-the-art technologies

    Cons

    Big dependency on 3rd party cookies.

    Criteo Response

    February 24, 2020Criteo People Team

    We appreciate you leaving a review indicating the many benefits of working at Criteo. Thank you.

  8. "Good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    All good - interesting work and good salary

    Cons

    Nothing bad, i like working here

    Criteo Response

    February 24, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you for your comments.

  9. Helpful (5)

    "Nice people, on a sinking ship!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Strategist in Barcelona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Nice people, some good events

    Cons

    - insanely pushy management - sometimes pushing solutions that are not for client-benefit, rather only benefitial for the teamlead's or manager's benefit - micro-management at its best - heavy workload (very large portfolios) - bad administration - career opportunities: yes, if your French! - dying business (model) Honestly, it's a sign if young talent keeps leaving the company and wanting out asap.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Strategist in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. You can really see that the company cares about its employees and you feel like you’re part of a big family. The salary and benefits are quite good for Barcelona and HR does an amazing job making sure everyone is comfortable and taken care of.

    Cons

    As Criteo is still establishing itself in the marketplace, there is some uncertainty. There’s a definite pressure for constant growth, but it’s nice to feel personally invested in the company.

    Continue reading

    Criteo Response

    February 24, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you for your objective and constructive review. It's good to hear that you feel personally invested in Criteo's success. This is something that we strive to acheive with all of our employees.

Found 554 reviews