Criteo Reviews

Updated 9 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Criteo CEO Megan Clarken
Megan Clarken
141 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Comfortable company but not to grow old in"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - no micromanaging - ability to work on tech skills outside of project scope - Learning - team spirit - Good for fresh graduates

    Cons

    - no agile project plan - to many meetings before anything moves - most people seem to leave after two years time

    Continue reading

    Criteo Response

    December 30, 2019Criteo People Team

    Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your honest feedback - it creates an important opportunity for us to discover key areas of employee satisfaction to focus on.

  2. "Global company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global company and everyone used to get to go to Paris for the annual summit.

    Cons

    Cliques and pay is mediocre.

    Criteo Response

    January 6, 2020Criteo People Team

    Hearing what you have to say about your time at Criteo gives us the opportunity to take action and so we’d like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Wishing you all the best

  3. "One of the best tech companies out there"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, smart people, international environment

    Cons

    Articulation between teams can sometimes be hard

    Criteo Response

    November 25, 2019Criteo People Team

    Thank you for your review and for being such a great part of the Criteo family !

  4. "Great technical challenges and smart people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Surrounded by smart people - Recent technical landscape - Challenging technical challenges - Keeping on learning new things - Freedom of means - Great atmosphere at work

    Cons

    - Heavy processes for POCs and evaluation

    Criteo Response

    December 18, 2019Criteo People Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a positive interview experience with Criteo.

  5. Helpful (6)

    "too much politics, old tech"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SRE in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    hard to tell now, I guess they pay a good base salary because they don't have the choice anymore. It used to be great

    Cons

    If you are not into the circle of 3 or 4 people, you will be in trouble. You will see them more often at the bar near by than at the office. It's now too political, and those people blocks new projects, so they can keep their legacy infrastructure and maintain their job. Its totally outdated, bad atmosphere to work. Even perf review , its totally fake and not fair, management knows it, HR knows it, but do nothing.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A bit of a mess"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits with great salary

    Cons

    The company needs to get their mojo back and find their feet again.

    Continue reading

    Criteo Response

    December 18, 2019Criteo People Team

    Hello, thank you for your time to write your review. We appreciate that.

  7. "Excellent working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great international working environment, good management. Very collaborative teamwork. Good training.

    Cons

    You have to speak English to be able to work at Criteo

    Criteo Response

    November 18, 2019Criteo People Team

    Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience of working at Criteo. We love to hear that our employees are having a positive experience at Criteo!

  8. "Great Company that believes in research"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Researcher in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great coworkers with brilliant research mindset. - Diversity of topics. - Great internal mobility.

    Cons

    - Not enough meetings inter-teams to know what the other teams are working on.

    Continue reading

    Criteo Response

    March 5, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you so much for your great review, your opinion means so much to us. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience of working at Criteo.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent mix of french and US work cultures"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to learn new. I learned quite a bit of machine learning and got some hands on experience with ML even though I did not have prior experience. They even gave me 3 weeks full time ML training Work trips to Paris Excellent work-life balance (hey, I had 23 (!) days of vacation)

    Cons

    HQ is in Paris so we adapt to them. That means a lot of 8AM (sometimes 7) meetings. At least one (or even two) trips to HQ Communication is a bit hard. I think there is a cultural barrier between offices.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Solid Place to gain some experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Solid people, decent benefits, great office.

    Cons

    very monotonous work with very little opportunity to really grow.

    Criteo Response

    February 24, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you for your comments.

Found 553 reviews