Criteo Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Criteo Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Criteo CEO JB Rudelle
JB Rudelle
120 Ratings
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Great benefits in a toxic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Barcelona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office with good benefits, higher than Barcelona average. It's the right place if you're very young at your first job experience. They will teach you how to sell and they will give you a general knowledge about the digital environment.

    Cons

    Management. It's not people oriented. Micro management, high level of stress specially during probation period. No possibilities of growth. There is no space to express your creativity since you always need to follow strict guidelines and justify any little idea you have. It's not the right place if you're more than 30 years old, experienced and with a solid background.

    Criteo2019-07-16
  2. "Best experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    This company has teached me a lot during almost 4 years. Technicaly interesting. Good management. Challenging projects

    Cons

    Grow fast and sometimes involve long processes.

    Criteo2019-07-03
  3. "A good company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Moscow
    Recommends

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great team and managers - Corporate culture of inclusion and diversity - Good salary - Open-mindedness of managers (flexible workday start/end time, no micromanagement) - Extra bonuses like trainings, sometimes business trips

    Cons

    - Sometimes lack of transparency in terms of personal development - The company is more likely to let you go then to give a raise in salary etc.

    Criteo2019-06-26
  4. "Innovative, fast-paced company that values its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is certainly a great place to work both for digital starters and industry experts. Criteo invests a lot in its employees (e.g. each newcomer has a week of training in Barcelona), education (product trainings, soft skills sessions, external conferences, and more), and social responsibility initiatives. The work environment is pretty informal, there is no micromanagement - instead, managers value measurable results... and efforts to achieve and overachieve. Another worthy thing to mention: the company & management listen and sincerely consider every employee's opinion. They constantly ask for feedback (mostly anonymous) and implement meaningful changes accordingly.

    Show More

    Cons

    There might be local-level cons related to market fluctuations and reorganisations.

    Advice to Management

    Re-invent the current career opportunities program - for non-EU countries it is almost useless. This is quite demotivating.

    Criteo2019-06-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet a lot of great, smart and talented people.

    Cons

    The work was not challenging enough.

    Criteo2019-06-14
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Solutions Engineer in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible atmosphere. Friendly colleagues. Interesting products.

    Cons

    Sales teams are not very motivated

    Criteo2019-06-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Analyst in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo

    Pros

    Fully mature analytics stack, relaxed culture, laissez-faire management style

    Cons

    Disorganized procedures, unclear vision, inexperienced line employees and middle managemenf

    Advice to Management

    Create strict procedures for employee training, evaluation, we'll being, and project management

    Criteo2019-06-24
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing culture but high uncertainty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Barcelona

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really liked my peers and had both, great learnings and fun at work. I appreciate opportunities given to me to grow as a sales but also as a person that gave me sense of belonging in the company.

    Cons

    Strategy is not very clear and there is a huge room of improvement in terms of settings realistic expectations for employees. That creates huge anxiety, demotivation and lack of trust for the management. I´m afraid that this is only getting worse.

    Criteo2019-06-11
  9. "Treats you really well but not exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    The company treats its employees really well and is really flexible. The focus is not always on work & productivity but they also care about your personal life and having a fun, stress-free work environment.

    Cons

    Too many levels of management, some people only manage themselves or 1-2 other employees. After 1-2 years there's not much room for growth and learning. Job can be quite repetitive sometimes.

    Criteo2019-05-30
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Overall a disappointing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok salary, interesting industry and ecosystem

    Cons

    Lack of market understanding, lack of innovation Poor management (my own experience)

    Criteo2019-06-28
Found 615 reviews