Criteo Reviews

Updated 9 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Criteo CEO Megan Clarken
Megan Clarken
140 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good money, messy organization"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    money, culture, office, autonomy, benefits

    Cons

    management, sales model, stress, difficult to connect to mission.

    Criteo Response

    July 6, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thanks for sharing your opinion.

  2. "Good stuff"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Ingenieur in Paris

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    You are treated like prince, very well

    Cons

    Not ure about the future of the company

    Criteo Response

    July 6, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thanks for taking time to write a review.

  3. "Family"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Leadership Team in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sense of family within the team, people-first approach, innovative product team.

    Cons

    Sometimes too inward looking in terms of development. This is changing though. New C-Level helping here.

    Criteo Response

    July 6, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thanks for your time and contribution as part of the Criteo family.

  4. "Account Strategist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Strategist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - has a great team - good work benefits

    Cons

    - no structure - stressful working environment

    Criteo Response

    April 19, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your honest feedback. Every bit of feedback creates an important opportunity for us to learn where we can continue to improve. Thank you for being such a great part of the Criteo family!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Company with so much potentials"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - You can learn a lot from the global and regional team if you want to connect with them - Criteo encourages employees to be innovative and develop themselves via many great elearning platform and workshops - Many young and talented people globally who are very nice and willing to share their knowledge - You can literally learn technical and soft skills and your efforts will be recognized - Real time data allows employees to know whether their strategy works - Real nice colleagues at the office - Opportunities to move horizontally to other teams as long as you fit into the role - World class analytics tools and platforms

    Cons

    -Unfortunately, since 2 years ago, there are many wrong hires who do not fit into the culture and many of them are in the senior management, causing ICs to be demoralized - Criteo culture used to be collaborative, and people work hard together to get things done. Unfortunately, many of the wrong hires in the senior management like to push back and do not add value to the team at all. As a result, many talented individuals choose to leave the company - Many wrong acqusition was done in the past, causing slow movement in product development - Dependency on google and facebook - Too late to be in the app environment. The company needs to diversify its technology in order to be great again

    Continue reading

    Criteo Response

    April 19, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and just like with our annual engagement surveys, your feedback provides us with an opportunity to identify potential areas for improvement.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Low valued : warning lack of employee protection"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Barcelona
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good integration especially when you come from outside Spain Friendly people aged 25 - 35 yo Cultural diversity Lot of personal-time (everyone is gone from the office at 6pm)

    Cons

    - Unexperienced management: lack of transparancy and rationality when taking organisational decisions , do not receive and apply feedbacks, low level of knowledge regarding their markets and sales methodology - No career path - Low internal promotions - No inspirational leadership - Lack of employees protection: people dismissed within 2 hours notice, psychological strains (HR convocations without subject notice), temporal dissmissal for invalid reason regarding law (example: you broke the elevator screen and we've seen that in camera)

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good company but decelerating growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Strategist in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tech salaries, work-life balance (French company), benefits, company mobility (vertical, across departments, internationally)

    Cons

    Overall company growth has slowed, stagnant innovation, several ceo changes, best days are behind them

    Continue reading
  8. "great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Paris

    I worked at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    - great culture - many intersting and clever people - some big technical challenges to resolve

    Cons

    - management can be exhausting

  9. "Manager"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Analytics Manager 

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    The People, the culture, the great offices, the analytics stack

    Cons

    Senior Leadership, the lack of transparency of some decisions

    Criteo Response

    April 17, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you for your review.

  10. "Nice culture"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer 

    I worked at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    nice culture / you can thrive if you are outstanding

    Cons

    Cannot think of any now

Found 553 reviews