Asurion Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Asurion Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
316 Ratings
Pros
  • "The ability to work from home has helped me save money and have flexibility(in 181 reviews)

  • "Very good pay for entertaining level(in 115 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is good in general if you set boundaries and get the work done(in 85 reviews)

  • "treats work at home call center employees like cattle(in 53 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company, better pay than most"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Cellphone Repair in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is very customer focused

    Cons

    Company started asking repair technicians to sell a monthly service, which most people in the repair/technical field do not like to do.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-02-17
  2. "Great Diversity Great Job Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Management Specialist in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The ability to work from home has helped me save money and have flexibility. The diversity of the clients and contracts available has helped me keep working for this company. Contracts end, but my employment does not because they are able to move me to a different department. The compensation plans for hard workers are tops. Just do your job well and you get paid extra.

    Cons

    Working from home, one needs to be able to have quiet, and building your office with the required equipment can be costly.

    Asurion2020-02-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits (pet insurance, 401K, HSA, Health Insurance, Abenity discount app. They offer an app where you can slide your shift to start earlier or later. Also VTo

    Cons

    You have to make 3 sales per week of Verizon Protech Home

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-02-13
  4. "If u like socializing while doing meticulous work, and are into tech. This could be job for you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Technical Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great job to do something fun and interesting at work.

    Cons

    There is a metric for sales. Not the most pressure but still something that matters in promotion or

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-02-19
  5. "Tech support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Tech Support Representative in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonus pay can be great

    Cons

    Schedule can suck for shift bid.

    Asurion2020-02-15
  6. "Asurion was a great place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Principal Product Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO. Training. Bonus. Stability. People are great.

    Cons

    Starting to loose some steam on their growth. I was laid off.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-02-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion

    Pros

    Ability to manage my own daily routine. Company has a solid name in the Clients eyes.

    Cons

    Somewhat fragmented. Everyone really seems to operate in their own bubble.

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-02-05
  8. "Just writing this but job was great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technician 

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    It was a great job for me.

    Cons

    None whatsoever, I never had a problem.

    Asurion2020-02-05
  9. "Great place to work, given you move up in the company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control in Smyrna, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, decent pay, company lunches

    Cons

    Long shifts, early start time (4:45am)

    Continue reading
    Asurion2020-02-05
  10. "Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FP&A Manager in Nashville, TN

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Benefits, Flexibility in Schedule

    Cons

    Advancement is challenging unless you have the right connections, Company regularly lays people off due to organizational changes

    Asurion2020-02-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2075 reviews