Asurion Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Asurion Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
262 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home (for regular only) twice or once a week(in 174 reviews)

  • "Very good pay for entertaining level(in 110 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is good in general if you set boundaries and get the work done(in 84 reviews)

  • "Make sure you also understand the culture and challenges of a large call center as you will be dealing with a large population of(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great work, bad change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant/Repair in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, discounts, easy sit down job, good people building skills

    Cons

    The change that's coming. We are no longer being repair people, we are now sales. That isn't what we as repair people wanted to do.

    Advice to Management

    Don't make our job security assessed by sales. We try our best as repair, you are ruining the experience as repair technicians. If we wanted to sell or be challenged by sales, then I would have worked for Sprint or AT&T

    Asurion2019-11-20
  2. "Overall a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst II in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Good benefit Good work life balance depending on your department If you like constant change and can adapt easily, it will work for you

    Cons

    You can have a bad time if you get a bad manager and team.

    Advice to Management

    Growth is possible but seems slow and selective.

    Asurion2019-11-15
  3. "It’s ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant 

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun work. That’s it.

    Cons

    Not enough pay, not enough workers, commission structure based on not helping the customer.

    Asurion2019-11-13
  4. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Income, location, schedule, environment, atmosphere

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons so far

    Advice to Management

    None

    Asurion2019-11-12
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Engineering in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Caring, empathetic management Focus on the positive, from top mgmt to individual contributors Exciting tech opportunities Very fast paced agile development environment Great culture, smart people

    Cons

    For some the pace will be too fast.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Asurion2019-11-04
  6. "Cheap company, not enough personal, always hiring."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    managers, supervisors and team member are nice people.

    Cons

    crappy payment, horrible hours, no flexibility with the hours.

    Asurion2019-11-17
  7. "Good job to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented and not strict

    Cons

    Everything is numbers and unfair at times

    Asurion2019-11-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule, some great people

    Cons

    Your boss is likely to change multiple times a year which can make career progression static, they hire like crazy starting in the spring for projects that haven’t been approved and when they fall through the November layoffs come followed by December.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure organizational changes make sense and are less frequent. It really throws people off

    Asurion2019-11-15
  9. "Transition into Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSS Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    With sales comes a ton of extra incentives. 50 dollars here, 100 there. Most agents between commission and bonus make an extra 300-400 a month. Permanent work at home. Not incredibly demanding. Company is still growing and is pretty innovative in their approach and ability to pivot. Very metric/performance driven. Very detailed reports of your performance always at your fingertips.

    Cons

    Most managers are wonderful but in a job that requires constant fine-tuning a less motivated manager can really hinder your earning and advancement potential. Takes a year to be vested for 401k match.

    Asurion2019-11-01
  10. "Good company, retail environment stinks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company . Benefits . Bonuses

    Cons

    Retail hours and schedule No job security if you cannot sell

    Asurion2019-11-15
Found 1972 reviews