Cover image for Asurion
Logo

Asurion

Engaged Employer

Asurion

Add a Review

Asurion Reviews

Updated 27 Nov 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 4,430 of over 5K reviews
3.4
57% Recommend to a Friend
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
61% Approve of CEO

Found 4,419 of over 5K reviews

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
1,382 Ratings
Pros
  • "It’s more convenient to work from home at this present time(in 287 reviews)

  • "Great Vacation Time & Work Life Balance(in 117 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Departments are slightly understaffed but it’s not hard to set a work life balance(in 118 reviews)

  • "NO work life balance as district managers will text or call you at any hour of the day even 8 pm or 7 am when you are OFF the clock(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      21 Sep 2022 - Asu Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      None All was good thanks

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Asurion Response

      Thanks for the review! We love hearing positive things from our previous ASU Officers.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Recruiter 1

      25 Nov 2022 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good mentorship programs for people motivated to grow within the company. Positive team. Pays decent

      Cons

      Sometimes can require a high volume of work but it’s doable.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Asurion team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      People focused

      22 Nov 2022 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great over-all benefits Leaves are easy

      Cons

      Hard to move up to management Additional responsibilities without any pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      19 Nov 2022 - Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The schedule Flexibility is great

      Cons

      They can be very Micromanaging

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work

      18 Nov 2022 - Manager in Saint Paul, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work! Work life balance.

      Cons

      career progression especially if you are offshore is not good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      18 Nov 2022 - Instructional Designer in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is great! I believe the company truly cares about its employees and we have many opportunities to grow.

      Cons

      I would say the only downside for me is that we are now switching back to being completely on-site when I thought there would be more flexibility with working remote.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Asurion is one of the best place to work

      16 Nov 2022 - Security Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If there will be a chance, there's no reason why not to stay at Asurion.

      Cons

      Maybe a few leadership training and enhancement.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendly working environment

      15 Nov 2022 - Data Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not a lot of stress, multiple projects you can work on

      Cons

      Less technical training, not like other big tech companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Money, You Will Work For It Though

      27 Nov 2022 - Technical Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Set schedule, great starting pay.

      Cons

      Training is 40/1 plus a " team lead" but there was too much side conversation, if your credentials dont work you just watch and they still throw you on the phones without the practice.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      10 Nov 2022 - Scheduling Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Management and has competitive compensation.

      Cons

      We have to Work Onsite

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Asurion Response

      Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear from our former Scheduling Specialists. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps Asurion to grow.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,419 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Asurion Reviews FAQs

    Asurion has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 4,548 reviews left anonymously by employees. 57% of employees would recommend working at Asurion to a friend and 47% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Asurion employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Asurion. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

    57% of Asurion employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Asurion 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Asurion Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Asurion? Share Your Experiences

    Asurion logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Asurion Photos

    + Add Photo
    Asurion photo of: The Gulch Lobby
    Asurion photo of: For the sixth consecutive year, Asurion was named to The Tennessean's Top Workplaces list.
    Asurion photo of: Life at Asurion!
    Asurion photo of: Our talented employees sewed masks to help to community during the pandemic.
    Asurion photo of: Life at Asurion
    Asurion photo of: Our employees like to have fun. This year we sponsored the pool for the Music City Polar Plunge benefiting the Special Olympics of Tennessee!
    Asurion photo of: We love our amazing employees!
    See All Photos

    Affiliated Companies

    Simplr Solutions Inc.SolutouBreakiFix

    Asurion Job Seekers Also Viewed

    SYKES Logo
    SYKES

    3.3

    6,909 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 4,548 Asurion reviews submitted anonymously by Asurion employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Asurion is right for you.