Cover image for Asurion
Logo

Asurion

Engaged Employer

Asurion

Add a Review

Asurion Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 30 Nov 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 4,547 of over 5K reviews
3.4
57% Recommend to a Friend
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
61% Approve of CEO

Found 285 of over 5K reviews

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
1,412 Ratings
Pros
  • "It’s more convenient to work from home at this present time(in 287 reviews)

  • "Great Vacation Time & Work Life Balance(in 117 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Departments are slightly understaffed but it’s not hard to set a work life balance(in 118 reviews)

  • "NO work life balance as district managers will text or call you at any hour of the day even 8 pm or 7 am when you are OFF the clock(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Asurion

      30 Nov 2021 - Expert in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great work from home job

      Cons

      Can't think of any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Work at home environment

      19 Nov 2021 - WAH Tech Support in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home pay is okay

      Cons

      Shifts until a midnight . Can’t change for months

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Asurion team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Always focusing on the sales

      30 Nov 2021 - Technical Support Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home but other than that, nothing to write home about.

      Cons

      None of the metrics matter except for the sales. The software always seems to have issues.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Still deciding

      16 Nov 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training pay is good, people seem nice, you have to enjoy bubbly and loud personalities. Working from home is great.

      Cons

      Systems malfunction on a daily, you can spend upwards of weeks not being able to do your job, while "tech support" only half a*s "helps" you. They will test your internet and tell you to restart your system, then tell you they have to "send you up" good luck hearing back from them. Micromanaging. Not enough training. Pay is NOT clearly started in the interview and application process, you will only be paid hourly during training and transition period. Pushy about sales. Claim to care about customers but the number one is constant sales. You will never hear the end of "your offer rate" They claim they want you to be human then constantly shove a script down your throat and require you to say certain words. Will remind you and I quote "you're a sales rep first" if you ever try to actually help a customer. Coaches and PAs will remind you its "not your problem" if the customer is having an issue and been on hold all day or transferred 5+ times, transfer them AGAIN so you can get a sale.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Okay

      11 Nov 2021 - Tech Coach in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      VTO and flexible schedules. I was able to work from home

      Cons

      Poor career structure. You can dead end quickly.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Asurion Response

      Talent Acquisition Operations Manager

      At Asurion, we believe in developing our employee's leadership skills, we want all employees to feel confident and comfortable in their roles and to have a career path to advance. We encourage you to check out the leadership and development tab on Homebase to learn about signing up for individual development plans or our mentoring program. Thank you for your feedback.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      technical support

      10 Nov 2021 - Technical Support Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home pay every 2 weeks

      Cons

      back to back no time to breathe

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pay

      9 Nov 2021 - Tech Coach 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and schedule as well as working from home if call center is not available in area

      Cons

      company holds no responsibility for when employees do not meet their metrics, you are irrelevant unless you sell

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Days Off

      30 Oct 2021 - Technical Support Representative in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many Opportunities, work from home, livable wage.

      Cons

      It's borderline impossible to get a day off.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Horrible

      20 Nov 2021 - Techincial Support in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home and pay

      Cons

      Back to back calls no breaks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      More of a sales job than tech support

      26 Oct 2021 - Tech Coach in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is okay. Potential to get high commission on sales, being in PPX. Overtime available. Work from home. VTO when available.

      Cons

      Enforcement of sales. Some managers/coaches were not helpful. They do not care about customers anymore, just sales. Consistent calls. Upset Customers.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Asurion Response

      Talent Acquisition Operations Manager

      We're sorry to hear that your position with Asurion did not meet your expectations, sales are an important part of our business and we want all employees to feel confident and comfortable in their roles. thank you for your feedback, we are always striving to improve.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 285 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Asurion Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Asurion? Share Your Experiences

    Asurion logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Asurion Photos

    + Add Photo
    Asurion photo of: The Gulch Lobby
    Asurion photo of: For the sixth consecutive year, Asurion was named to The Tennessean's Top Workplaces list.
    Asurion photo of: Life at Asurion!
    Asurion photo of: Our talented employees sewed masks to help to community during the pandemic.
    Asurion photo of: Life at Asurion
    Asurion photo of: Our employees like to have fun. This year we sponsored the pool for the Music City Polar Plunge benefiting the Special Olympics of Tennessee!
    Asurion photo of: We love our amazing employees!
    See All Photos

    Affiliated Companies

    Simplr Solutions Inc.SolutouBreakiFix

    Asurion Job Seekers Also Viewed

    SYKES Logo
    SYKES

    3.3

    6,919 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 4,562 Asurion reviews submitted anonymously by Asurion employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Asurion is right for you.