Apple Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Apple Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13923 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Apple CEO Tim Cook
Tim Cook
8605 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "College Program At Home Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apple At Home Advisor in Waterford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home, tailored schedule for students, good support system and continued training opportunities throughout.

    Cons

    Tough but manageable metrics. Not an easy job to combine with college work and or other work or academic commitments. However, with good discipline, it is a very good job to consider.

    Advice to Management

    Very good job and support system, would not change anything.

    Apple2019-04-29
  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    They expect you to work hard, which is a good thing. Many opportunities available for employees and the training they provide is excellent. Management is fantastic, they are there to see you improve. Any issues they have with potential weaknesses they call "areas of opportunity".

    Cons

    Work can be a little stressful and over bearing especially if you do not take care of yourself. (eating healthy and exercising)

    Apple2019-05-15
  3. "Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisor in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good pay, Work from Home, Perks.

    Cons

    Hours and how they are decided.

    Apple2019-05-14
  4. "GOOD FOR A WHILE."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IOS Technical Support Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Salary and perks are good.

    Cons

    Working from home is not for everyone after a while get boring and exhausting. Progression working from home is hard because you are competing with people working on site seeing the hiring managers always.

    Advice to Management

    Equal progression opportunities for AHA. Shift bid should be improved especially if someone has been working lates or weekends for more than 6months.

    Apple2019-05-13
  5. "Can be a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I´ll discuss the pros of working for Apple from the perspective of someone holding a role that is not high up. We are the one working in support, a job with a high turn-over. If your goal is to get a higher up position you need to have patience, do your best at whatever you´re doing, take ownership of your development, and don´t get bitter if you don´t manage to get a better position - the competition is harsher the...

    Show More

    Cons

    - the secrecy: it´s difficult to actually talk to people from different departments because of Apple´s secrecy policy.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing more than: try to stay true to Apple´s values. At the end of the day I know you´re just humans - but do your best to keep objective and not to favor certain individuals above others.

    Apple2019-05-12
  6. "« Apple Hollyhill » (Apple Distribution Internation Cork)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IOS Technical Support Advisor in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full health insurance, Quality staff support, Training/promotion opportunities

    Cons

    Shift work including weekend's, important housing problem in Cork

    Advice to Management

    It would be nice if Apple could make housing efforts for newcomers.

    Apple2019-05-12
  7. "AHA technical support (college advisor)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AHA Technical Advisor in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benifits, pay and company mindset

    Cons

    call after call evirornment can be a bit much at times

    Advice to Management

    no as I found my management team to be on the ball

    Apple2019-05-12
  8. "Apple in Cork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits like gym, our own GP onsite, good cantine.

    Cons

    The starting salary is too low.

    Apple2019-05-08
  9. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Technical Support in Cork

      I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Staff discounts, special offers, good people.

      Cons

      Work from home can be hard sometimes.

      Apple2019-05-05
    • "Technical Support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Apple full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Salary, health insurance, employee enrichment gifts

      Cons

      Scripted 3As you were required to Hit even if you had a great call with customer you would have failed it because you didn’t hit them. Effected my morale and felt unnatural and disingenuous. Don’t think they do it anymore.

      Apple2019-05-01
    Found 13923 reviews