Apple Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Apple Reviews

Updated 26 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Apple CEO Tim Cook
Tim Cook
9,524 Ratings
Pros
  • "Has great benefits and discounts for part time employees(in 1505 reviews)

  • "Work environment was great as well as the people thats there(in 835 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Air Traffic Control Officer 

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Child care sick leave minding family

    Cons

    Paternity Time off at what child’s age

    Apple2020-01-23
  2. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and work colleagues

    Cons

    Shift work, lots of weekend work

    Apple2020-01-25
  3. "Technical Support Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Health Insurance. Income Protection Insurance. Discounts. Supplied Imac. Internet Bursary.

    Cons

    No allowance paid for working from home.

    Advice to Management

    Pay an allowance for electricity.

    Apple2020-01-21
  4. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Verification in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits & policy

    Cons

    Nothing - everything fine

    Advice to Management

    Keep it on

    Apple2020-01-20
  5. "poor management good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Advisor AHA in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounts of products shares discount private medical optical reimbursement products in general

    Cons

    poor management no communication really, 1 to 1 and team meetings no point at all meticulous work wanted to leave after 1st day but stayed 1 year as did not want to pay back relocation package I got what I wanted after all when leave so 1 year just about it

    Advice to Management

    Have you thought why people want to leave

    Apple2020-01-26
  6. "AHA Tech support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Oppurtunity to work from home, good benefits, easy to progress and at a fast pace

    Cons

    shift rotations often were tough with split days off

    Apple2020-01-11
  7. "Very good, Pros outweigh the cons by a mile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing progress possibilities Fast promotions based on performance Amazing benefits Discounted stocks Constant Recognition for good work Good One to One sessions with your manager A lot of educational possibilities Possibility for Home office

    Cons

    Work gets boring after a while 3 month shift rotations Constant supervision Many Team rotations Pay could be a bit better, even tho the benefits make up for a lot that would usually cost an employee a lot of money to have ( pay could only be better because the rent & vehicle insurance in cork is absolutely insane taking 80% of my paycheck per month ) Cheap toilet paper

    Apple2020-01-02
  8. "Fraud Prevention Specilaist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Prevention Agent 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company , good perks

    Cons

    Poor shift schedules , very poor and unhealthy work life balance.

    Apple2020-01-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    The usual corporate benefits you would expect

    Cons

    Management mainly busy with solving problems they would like to have, living on a different planet from the ones actually doing the work

    Advice to Management

    Put people before numbers, sadly currently it is the other way round.

    Apple2020-01-07
  10. "customer support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    benefits are just new for 2020 and are better than ever but still, we need to pay the bus, food, and doctors for a company that earns 60B dollars in revenue in 2019.

    Cons

    management, innovation, life/work balance, location

    Apple2019-12-24
Found 15537 reviews