Apple "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Apple Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 25 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Apple CEO Tim Cook
Tim Cook
10,088 Ratings
Pros
  • "Has great benefits and discounts for part time employees(in 1505 reviews)

  • "Work environment was great as well as the people thats there(in 835 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Apple"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    great benefits, work life balance

    Cons

    difficult to progress, top down management

    Apple2019-09-17
  2. "Fraud Prevention Specilaist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Prevention Agent 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company , good perks

    Cons

    Poor shift schedules , very poor and unhealthy work life balance.

    Apple2020-01-14
  3. Helpful (6)

    "At Home Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apple AHA in Kilkenny
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary increase to 27,500 after probation, yearly annual performance review could mean a yearly salary increase, great discounts for yourself 27%, and 17% for family and friends. Health and dental cover, very supportive in terms of personal life.

    Cons

    Bad work life balance, I worked every weekend for nearly 3 years straight. If your in top 5% of advisors you can pick your shift.. otherwise your competing against everyone else for shift bids.. you could end up constantly on a late finish And working every weekend.. if you have young kids may not suit.. You will be sitting on your own in a spare room for 40hours per week taking call after call after call. It wore on my brain and made me depressed.. after 5 years I’d had enough.. it’s hard to move on from entry level.. I seemed to always just miss out, it’s very demotivating..

    Show More
    Apple2019-09-27
  4. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AA Advisor AHA in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super incentives Good work life balance Good team spirit

    Cons

    Tight KPIs Nothing else bad to say

    Apple2019-06-27
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Apple AHA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AHA Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working from home, discounts on Apple products.

    Cons

    Salary is awful, very strict metrics, micromanagement (Somebody is always listening and watching what you do). Constant phone calls with very few breaks in between. I was doing 50-60 calls per day. Customers are very rude and having to listen to that 8-10 hours a day is mind-numbing and pushes you to the edge. Very difficult to get time off unless you book well in advance. Your shift lasts for three months and if you get a shift you don't like such as 11:30-8:30 good luck finding somebody to swap with and of course. There is also weekend work involved so your work/life balance is very poor. It's a call center job just like every other one. The only positive I can say I got out of it was Apple on my CV, I walked into other jobs as soon as they saw that.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't put so much pressure on your staff to do overtime.

    Apple2019-07-16
  6. "Good place to start and gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Advisor in Cork
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good salary, gym onsite, medical clinic onsite

    Cons

    Work/Life balance, sometimes it is hard to get a day off

    Apple2019-06-11
  7. "Demand Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Demand Planner in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun place, ever changing with lots of challenges, every day can be different

    Cons

    Overworked, work life balance is not the strong point

    Apple2019-05-28
  8. Helpful (6)

    "The worst place to work in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Analyst in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are none. If you love your life then don't pick this company especially the payroll department.

    Cons

    1. Absolutely no work life balance. 2. Management is notorious for racism and favouritism. 3. There is no training and you are expected to know everything from day one. 4. They will say that there is no micromanagement but they will notice everything you do and will use that against you. 5. If you take sick leave because you got sick due to the stress, then get ready to have a meeting with the management. They will give you a warning for being sick! 6. If you love your life, please dont select to work in the payroll department of this company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please dont promote people with zero people's skill as the managers and team leads.

    Apple2019-04-03
  9. "Home Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Apple At Home Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Apple for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and decent renumeration. No transport issues, work-life balance is fine

    Cons

    no too room for growth

    Apple2019-01-28
  10. "Customer Service rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple

    Pros

    Great work environment. Very enjoyable!

    Cons

    Work life balance sucks!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Apple2018-05-17
Found 1409 reviews