Xerox Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Xerox Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
36%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Xerox CEO John Visentin
John Visentin
303 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management wasn't always honest with future plans(in 212 reviews)

  • "No growth opportunities, no raises, layoffs(in 207 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Support Team in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I have been working at Xerox

    Pros

    Great company, great atmosphere, fully recomended

    Cons

    no many chances to grow

    Xerox2015-05-12
  2. "Great management, human feel to the environnement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Process Analyst in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Xerox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Caring Management, wonderful colleagues. The environnement at Xerox is very human.

    Cons

    Unfortunately the pay does not evolve, even after a promotion pay remained the same. The communication of change of organisation and transition was not good at all.

    Xerox2019-12-02
  3. "Lovely company, nice environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xerox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training Great opportunities to develop Nice social life Treated staff really well

    Cons

    None really. Call centre environment can be restrictive ( logging out to use bathroom etc)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Xerox2019-10-01
  4. "Excellent first experience in Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xerox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great overall values - Good life balance - positive, understanding and encouraging Managers - company profit shared every 3 months with employees - Good support and good ambiance - Repetitive but easy tasks and no pressure - Great restaurant :)

    Cons

    Slow to be promoted because small structure in Dublin - repetitive tasks can be frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    none.

    Xerox2019-09-24
  5. "Customer support associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Associate in Blanchardstown
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xerox for more than a year

    Pros

    Product training, customer support, healthy environment.

    Cons

    Not applicable - no comment - close.

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving and add more benefits.

    Xerox2019-08-19
  6. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xerox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Relaxed atmosphere & nice people Good canteen

    Cons

    Sometimes can be very quiet

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Xerox2019-07-20
  7. "Management Crisis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xerox full-time

    Pros

    Global well known technology company

    Cons

    Management in severe crisis. Retention is not a priority, but cheaper workforce appears to be the plan.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to loyal employees. Listen to what the people on the ground has to say.

    Xerox2019-07-07
  8. "Working Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Xerox full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    In danger of being sold to another company so unsure future.

    Xerox2019-05-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Once proud to be Xerox , now ashamed of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Xerox full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work/Life balance it's great but just because of my current position. I'm able to manage hours and workload and be very flexible with it, as long as I get the job done.

    Cons

    Once I was proud to be Xerox (one of their Employee slogans when I've joined), to be part of a company that has shaped the future of technology, to be so invested in their employees. Now it is all crumbling down, obsolete technology, highly bureaucratic processes aimed at just bouncing responsibilities around so nobody has ownership, lack of innovation and no willingness to improve, completely blindsided.... While our competitors are fast, smart, lean, agile and are doing great things, we just lack behind and don't even acknowledge what's happening in the market around us. I'm truly sorry for all our customers, especially the one signing renewals right now.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No point in giving advice to mules. If somebody read this then you may as well read all the other comments on this site and on thelayoff.com.

    Xerox2019-03-25
  10. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xerox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great experience working here and great team

    Cons

    Average pay which should be benchmarked with city average

    Advice to Management

    Standardise pay

    Xerox2019-02-02
Found 6862 reviews