Tenable Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Tenable Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
57%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tenable CEO Amit Yoran
Amit Yoran
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenable full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is very attractive, boasting a place for everyone within the workforce where you are encouraged to be your authentic self! Remote working is encouraged and there is plenty of opportunity for career advancement which is underpinned with support and nurture from peers and management alike. Free snacks, good salary and benefits, social events and a Guinness tap definitely keep spirits up! The offices are... really cool and you are provided with spectacular views all year round!

    Show More

    Cons

    No Crash Bandicoot for PlayStation in the Games Room but one can hardly call that a con!

    Tenable2019-12-05
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenable full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you want to be micro managed - fantastic place to work If you want statistics thrown in your face - you’ll love it If you want these statistics manipulated so they fit managements agenda - you’ll go a long way If you want to work in a company with no quality control - this is the place for you If you like to work with unmotivated, burnt-out colleagues - you could not find a better place to work If you like... uninspiring, dictatorship management - great place Could go on.... I think ya get the idea

    Show More

    Cons

    Can’t think of any now

    Tenable2019-08-01
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Empowered to make a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenable full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to work in a company that has the aim of making the world a little safer, one less data brach at a time. Remote working is part of the culture so great flexibility to work from where ever. Offices are unique and the location i great. Willing to invest in me and the tools I need to do my job.

    Cons

    There can be too many tools in use in certain cases. Would be good to standardise. Sometimes due to the remote work culture the office can be too quiet. Communication from head office and local leaders can be more effective.

    Advice to Management

    Please improve communication. You cant over communicate, we are in this together.

    Tenable2019-06-19
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome vibe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenable full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm with Tenable just under 1 year and loving the vibe. Everyone mixes well with others and across other teams.. it's refreshing not to have 'clicks' and feel excluded. Management are friendly and approachable and you cant beat the location - everything on the doorstop which is so convenient.

    Cons

    Seems still in growth mode in Dublin but good improvements made since I joined. As with all organisational growth there can be teething problems but nothing overly problematic. I can see a good future with Tenable.

    Tenable2019-04-23
  5. Helpful (14)

    "Terrible Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tenable full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Office close to the city, great office space, salary, perks.

    Cons

    Very toxic culture. It became very Darwinian at the end of my tenure. There is an underlying fear to management to say a happy, happy, happy. Silos of people with favoritism creating an informally hierarchical org. Fall on the wrong side, you can forget about advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Good luck

    Tenable2019-04-07
  6. Helpful (28)

    "An honest reflection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenable full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location is good and the office is unique Competitive benefits package

    Cons

    Senior management are distant and uninspiring There is a real lack of motivation and leadership Negative atmosphere in the office which is a shame as it was a vibrant progressive place to work before they changed the management structure around No recognition for staff that put in a very strong effort Focus is on dashboards which only portray negativity New management brought in have changed the cool hip... modern progressive work place from a free thinking open opportunity, achieve anything together feel; to a very backwards in time, old school, grey, same as every other dead end job feel. I wish management would take more ideas on board. Tech companies in Dublin pride themselves on being progressive. Tenable is going backwards. This is not a bitter employee but a genuinely concerned employee. The fact some managers are so unaware of how depressed their team is, is frightening. I genuinely used to really enjoy working here.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be human. Focus on what staff need to do their jobs and not on dashboards of concern. Encourage teamwork and break the clear divide that exists between management and staff. There is a difference between leaders and just being a boss. I would not recommend this slowly toxic work atmosphere anymore, where once i was promoting it as a "moving with the times" office.

    Tenable2019-01-16
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great Office, Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenable full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really cool new office right on the quays, short walk to public transport and shops and cafes etc. Nice kitchen with free snacks etc. Supported and included by the local team aswell as the US HQ team. Very flexible and supportive managers and you are trusted to work very much autonomously.

    Cons

    There can be some teething problems when a company is growing quite rapidly but this is true of any company.

    Tenable2018-01-02
  8. Helpful (5)

    "loveliest cyber security company ever ♥♥"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenable full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing location, The office atmosphere is very positive and full of energy. Competitive salary and great benefits. If you are creative , intelligent and cool person who is looking to work in a lovely environment that admires your work and encourages you to step up your career? Then please join us, Tenable is the right place and we love talented people ;) Senior management are very supportive, They will be... around you if you need anything. On-boarding and new hire training in US is great plus. If you like having fun, join social events and team activities then you will get tired of them soon at Tenable.

    Show More

    Cons

    I love Tenable, hence find it bit difficult to fill in this part. Anyway, although we have a lovely kitchen with free snacks, but the coffee machine is bit odd, it takes 15 mins to warm up and sometimes the touchscreen menu language switches to German by itself so we end up picking the wrong drink, also important to mention the sugar cubes runs out very quickly so reserving one or two in your emergency pocket is... not a bad idea .

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    More focus to EMEA emerging market, we are proudly building very powerful brand and customer base, so it is time to invest a bit more to sustain it.

    Tenable2017-11-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Incredible Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R&D in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenable full-time

    Pros

    Office in great location and has incredible view. Relaxed atmosphere. Talented and friendly staff. Good Salary Great technology and start up mentality. Working from home part of culture.

    Cons

    Company growing very fast so some processes not in place.

    Advice to Management

    The induction process could be a bit slicker.

    Tenable2017-11-01
  10. Helpful (37)

    "Tenable Network Security? Amenable NeatWork and Security you mean! (lol)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tenable full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • Startup culture even for well established company • Relaxed atmosphere • Competitive Salary • Medical and Dental Benefits • Performance is rewarded • Training provided in US HQ • Full team takes part in new hire on-boarding • Tight camaraderie from all regional teams even when members are remote • Great team Spirit • Clear opportunity based targets • Huge growth and opportunities • Games/TV room for... breaks • Free hot drinks

    Show More

    Cons

    Where do I start. • I think I have repetitive stress syndrome from raising and lowering my Electric Standing Desk. No-one ever offered to assist me. • People got too good at PlayStation, I spend most of my lunch hours being destroyed at FIFA, I think some of them purchased the game to play at home for this sole purpose. Scum. My confidence is at an all-time low. • This wonderful new office has made me quite... cocky when I tell people where I work. It's not a version of me that I like. • The convenient central location of the office comes at a cost. I look like a daddy long legs on a bicycle during my commute. • There are at least 4 coffee shops within a 100 metre radius of the office. I hate coffee. • Everyone is really helpful, friendly and welcoming here. SO creepy. • There are showers in the bathrooms. Bring your own towel though cos I had to drip dry twice, wasted 3 minutes there. • Regular and healthy snacks provided???? So it's guilt or obesity? I don't appreciate mind games. • Each employee's birthday is celebrated with gifts and food. I want to feel this special every day. This is not the case. • Frequent team building activities. My teammates in the escape rooms challenge were less than helpful. • A guy from Tech support told me to shut up once (clearly doesn't appreciate the BANTS). I think he's leaving now • Someone tried to learn an instrument in the office once. They've gone now. • Someone asked for a nap room once. They've gone now.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This is anonymous. Please don't ask any questions.

    Tenable2017-06-30
Found 15 reviews