Tenable Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 365 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Tenable CEO Amit Yoran
Amit Yoran
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some opportunities to work from home were also a great perk(in 32 reviews)

  • "Excellent work/life balance - Opportunities to work from home and prioritize personal and family life(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The company is growing very fast so a lot of people are new(in 21 reviews)

  • "None of which are really negatives just a little growing pains(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Work/Life Balance and Opportunities for growth

      Jan 22, 2020 - Technical Support Engineer in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work/life balance - Opportunities to work from home and prioritize personal and family life. Numerous opportunities for professional development and growth. The work we do gets noticed and recognition is given. Management team that cares about your success - Excellent manager to employee ratios, frequent one on one meetings, quick to address employee concerns. Their goal is for us to succeed and give us the tools and mentoring we need to succeed. Tenable Support is frequently called out by the upper level management for the incredible work we do and is recognized throughout the company for its contributions.

      Cons

      I can't think of any. I love my job and can't wait to come to work every day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      There's some good and bad, but overall a good place to be

      Jan 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Work/life balance -Flexible work from home policy -Solid benefits-I haven't had a copay for the doctor! -A professional development program that is ENCOURAGED to use -Free snacks

      Cons

      -I get sick of the snacks on my floor, so sometimes I have to visit another to get some variety. -The walk from my car to the building can get a bit cold. I guess that's just an issue with Maryland weather.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      get your act together

      Dec 2, 2017 - SSC in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and benefits good, work-life balance good

      Cons

      Aweful mid-management only focused on the numbers. EMEA sales management complete waste of time. the company is too focused on IPO and not on getting a good product, still reliant on the goodwill of Nessus. They are miles behind Qualys for cloud-based scanning. really need to get their act together.

      Continue reading
      31 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Sales Engineering

      Sep 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, work life balance focus, strategy clarity, agile on changes needed to serve a dynamic market.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great environment, labor pains

      Jul 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tenable is the greatest tech company I have worked for, and I've been working for tech companies in the Washington DC/Va/Md area for 15+ years. Tenable offers competitive salaries and benefits and encourages healthy work/life balance. Tenable employs very talented and competent people who get their assignments done. Tenable has grown from a 'ma and pop' company to a global presence and its poised to experience more growth in the next year or two. Tenable's products have a positive impact on the tech community, and their leadership is well respected in the industry. Tenable permits very flexible remote/work from home opportunities.

      Cons

      Tenable is experiencing some growth pains typical of companies that transition from small -> medium/large. Tenable has stopped over compensation for some positions and this may discourage people who are looking for a fast payday without working hard. Dead weight has been cut to a degree, however the culture has to change as far as employee/management relationships : Management has to adjust to the growth and larger footprint of the company. Management has some adjustment as far as communication of intent to downstream employees. This is improving however there are several departments that do not have optimum communication from the middle managers down to the employees.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great place to work

      May 4, 2016 - Vulnerability Research Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really like the work/life balance and culture at Tenable. The yearly Init conference is great.

      Cons

      After being at Tenable for over a year, I haven't noticed anything that I would consider a con.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      My Job Matters

      Jul 21, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The environment and culture are outstanding. I've worked in both a large corporate environment and a smaller start-up type environment. Tenable seems to take the best of both worlds. There's enough process/procedure in my position to keep things in order and consistent but also enough flexibility that it's not the same repetitive tasks. I think management is great with employee recognition and non-traditional benefits. In the last few months we've had a BBQ, a cupcake party, an ice cream social, movie nights, baseball games and bowling. These events usually coincide with some important event so it's nice to know we are appreciated. Recently, Jack and Ron addressed a large group of employees about a milestone we hit and they gave all the credit to the employees. I don't think they said "We" one time. They said "You" accomplished this, "Your" work made this happen. These guys built the company, they can take credit whenever they want but don't. It's nice to know that your work is recognized and your helping the company grow. Plus, the potential to build something big is available and not many companies can offer that chance. Also, the flexibility and work/life balance are unmatched. Life happens and Tenable gets that. I received ZERO work related e-mails over the most recent 3-day weekend. In past jobs, I was out on PTO and I would get texts at 8am "I know you're off but I need you to do this." That would be blasphemy at Tenable.

      Cons

      There is a lot of change happening but it is for the better. It can get frustrating with the movement but during my interview process this was brought up so it isn't anything I didn't expect. If you aren't ready for the change, don't accept the challenge.

      Continue reading
      38 people found this review helpful

      Tenable Response

      Talent Acquisition Analyst

      Thanks for the positive comments! We agree that we’re making progress with our products and our growth. Thanks for your thoughts – we welcome you to discuss further with any member of the Talent Acquisition Team.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Place to Work

      Aug 4, 2015 - Automation QA Engineer in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Learning opportunity Career growth Flexible work time Best Manager! Opportunity to work from home whenever necessary! Great management team PTOs etc etc

      Cons

      None that I can think of!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Tenable Response

      Talent Acquisition Analyst

      Thanks for the positive comments! We're excited you are finding Tenable to be a great place to work.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Jul 22, 2015 - Customer Care Manager in Laurel, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment, Everyone works hard, Company promotes work-life balance.

      Cons

      Interdepartmental communications could be better.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Tenable Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tenable? Share Your Experiences

    Tenable logo
    or