State Street Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

State Street Reviews

Updated 7 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
State Street CEO Ronald O’Hanley
Ronald O’Hanley
220 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely Great work life balance

    Cons

    Not applicable for this role

    Advice to Management

    Not applicable

    State Street2019-03-27
  2. "AIS FR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time

    Pros

    i cant think of any.

    Cons

    don't bother with an internship here.

    State Street2019-11-01
  3. "AVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time

    Pros

    Location, Peers Diversity Good mix of workforce

    Cons

    No scope for parental leave, reduced hours

    State Street2019-09-26
  4. "Miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at State Street full-time

    Pros

    Good system, few nice people

    Cons

    Work load is sometimes too much

    Advice to Management

    Focus on important things that matters

    State Street2019-10-10
  5. "Ops Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at State Street full-time

    Pros

    Ability to progress quickly

    Cons

    Heavy workload, poor systems, quite siloed

    State Street2019-10-09
  6. "Flexible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Officer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Annual leave is good Flexible working hours Work from home allowed

    Cons

    communication is bad in the company

    Advice to Management

    communicate more with staff.

    State Street2019-09-11
  7. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Made some really nice friends

    Cons

    They still run on sillo management and the top management which are the ones dragging the company experience down are rewarded for it

    Advice to Management

    Maybe you should remove all your old top layers and bring some new blood that believes in values and goals rather than just talking about it

    State Street2019-09-24
  8. "Corporate Action Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, Good training and room for progression.

    Cons

    Long Hours, Heavy Workloads, Understaffed

    State Street2019-09-11
  9. "Derivatives Operations Specialist Associate 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at State Street full-time

    Pros

    Decent work life balance, young colleagues

    Cons

    High turnover of staff, low pay

    State Street2019-08-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nice entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for entry-level, Social Opportunities ( Our of your own pocket and Team depending - have heard some bad stories), Location

    Cons

    Lowest paid in the industry, Responsibility of errors is often offloaded from management, Bully Culture is accepted by some management, Favouritism Culture.

    Advice to Management

    Management really needs to be monitored more in-depth. I have seen people who hated going to work due to the fact that they were basically bullied by management.

    State Street2019-09-04
Found 4255 reviews