SponsoredLinx Reviews

Updated 29 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
42%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Company and Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SponsoredLinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great office culture and events. More changes have been happening and the company is super resilient and works well on improving and navigating in the hardest of times. Upper management is also super helpful and you can always count on being put into a good team that suits you.

    Cons

    There aren't too many cons really. Just depends on the person, so I don't have much to say on that matter.

    SponsoredLinx2020-04-29
  2. "Good People, Bad Management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Relationship Manager in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SponsoredLinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Your peers are great and they really help you if you ask them for advice

    Cons

    The management expects too much from staff and it's all about quantity of work done vs quality of work done

    Continue reading
    SponsoredLinx2020-03-31
  3. "Drove me to mental health issues that lasted months"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SponsoredLinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your team mates are the only good people around you, unless you happen to get M or A as team leaders.

    Cons

    Overwhelming work load, damagingly demanding expectations of people who are only human, both in sales and in Cm. The wrong people staying in management roles or being moved between management roles because they know too much about how the company works behind closed doors. Run as fast as you can. This job forced me into psychiatric care after feeling not good enough to achieve my goals. This is unacceptable. I urge you to leave if you can or don’t even bother applying. Though I love the teams, management is god awful.

    Continue reading
    SponsoredLinx2019-12-20
  4. "Not bad overall"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SponsoredLinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quite a supportive and generous company

    Cons

    High turnover for staff in sales due to it's competitive nature.

    Continue reading
    SponsoredLinx2019-11-11
  5. "Fun place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SponsoredLinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work with Fun place to work with a great earning potential.

    Cons

    None to report of really

    SponsoredLinx2019-11-02
  6. "Okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SponsoredLinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good POTENTIAL earnings. That’s really it.

    Cons

    Not enough systems to help understand potential clients. Always the same data coming through the sales line yet no ability to leave notes for the next against who calls so the leads are always cold and most feel as if they’re being harassed. Not a lot of talk around the AdWords product and more around sales psychology which is good however after a while all the meetings are white noise because it’s like a girl on the internet who just uploads photos of her behind. All hype and nothing real. A company full of hype men because the job is actually mentally taxing with little reward unless you really grind and the lemon isn’t worth the squeeze. Maximum workload however if you don’t understand the system you don’t get great support around the product/tools itself. You can’t be overly self sufficient because there is not a lot to refer to that’s easily accessible. No employee benefits.

    Continue reading
    SponsoredLinx2019-09-28
  7. "Dont do it"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Manager in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SponsoredLinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Entertaining, team spirit, good ideas

    Cons

    Inappropriate management approach and lack of support

    SponsoredLinx2019-11-01
  8. "Ok if you are getting in to the industry"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Manager in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SponsoredLinx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and company nights out

    Cons

    It's like a production line Work becomes reactive dye to heavy workloads

    Continue reading
    SponsoredLinx2019-09-25
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Get in, get your experience, work hard, and get out"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Account Manager in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SponsoredLinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great place to get your foot in the door for digital marketing - Most people climb the salary ladder fast. - Amazing office space - regular special event days with delicious platters - You'll gain great skills for the future for dealing with heavy workloads, time management, conflict resolution. - team leaders and colleagues are so supportive of each other.

    Cons

    - Clients that come through aren't properly qualified, aren't financially prepared to invest or have just been flat out lied to from the sales team. CM'S have to then spend time re-selling to clients when they should be working on campaigns. - Company is less client focused, and more focused on about how much revenue you can bring in, how much you can upgrade in management fees, and about coming up with any strategy to stop clients from cancelling or pausing, rather than what is best for their own business. - Not much opportunity to upskill. You either stick to Adwords, SEO or social. - 120 clients and 40 hours of work per week, it is manageabke, but a dam heavy load.

    Continue reading
    SponsoredLinx2019-07-17
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Toxic Culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in Fortitude Valley
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SponsoredLinx full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great People only. If these people move on, they are turned into enemies and treated really bad by the management team.

    Cons

    I have been here for a long lime and enough is enough. You expect everyone to be treated in a respectful manner and follow the values of the company however they are not followed by the executive management team. There is an executive manager who walks around the office acting like he owns the place. This executive manager does not smile and treats every single employee beneath him. No one in the company knows why he has been there so long.

    Continue reading
    SponsoredLinx2019-07-05
Found 46 reviews