PayPal Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

PayPal Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
PayPal President and CEO  Dan Schulman
Dan Schulman
128 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "You need to keep an eye on ensuring you have your work life balance(in 149 reviews)

  • "frequent re-orgs for no apparent reason(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Coach in Dundalk
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career development supported, Culture and Brand strong, Work Life Balance strongly supported

    Cons

    Can be so many activities its hard to get to them all

    Advice to Management

    Focus on keeping us great

    PayPal2019-11-06
  2. "Lead Generator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PayPal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting field of work, Working in the internet all day, nice colleagues

    Cons

    No great development opportunities from some jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Changed as far as I know

    PayPal2020-01-08
  3. "Great company I would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PayPal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity, excellent benefits

    Cons

    None would really recommend this company to anyone

    PayPal2020-01-03
  4. "Excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Risk Analyst in Dundalk
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent career opportunities, both lateral and vertical, competitive package, health insurance, pension scheme, paid sick leave, gym, wellness, stock/shares plan.

    Cons

    Both Irish sites fall within high pressure zone, so the cost of living is crazy high. Company is productivity oriented, so time waste, including lunch and breaks, must be less than 20% of your workday.

    Advice to Management

    10 hrs shifts should be an option, not an imposition, as per work/life balance.

    PayPal2019-12-19
  5. "Customer Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good team spirit. Company focus on work life balance. You can get a lot of experience working in a Fintech company.

    Cons

    Location. Too much administrative work.

    Advice to Management

    Simplify procedures to give more time to the CSM to focus on the business strategies.

    PayPal2019-12-11
  6. "Onboarding Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Onboarding Specialist in Dundalk
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PayPal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training, benefits, casual dress-code, free parking.

    Cons

    Offices in Dundalk are located in industrial warehouse converted to create open plan noisy environment. Imitation of "Company Values". Constant fear of some employees to be punished for expressing own opinions. To get promoted you have to be highly agreeable, pretend your managers are wise and experienced gurus even if some of them are...

    Advice to Management

    Respect opinions of employees. Not only declare values but follow them. Management is adding extra days off, increasing benefits in order to reduce staff turnaround but maybe problem is in processes implemented. Strict handling time targets are turning workers into robots and eliminates desire help customers.

    PayPal2019-12-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Collection agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PayPal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The colleague - nothing else

    Cons

    Salary (29500) - Unecessary pressure - terrible atmosphere - people are scared to come to work - sick policy is terribly harsh - salary are very low - you are not even allowed to got to the toilet when you need to - team leader has one job : making you believe you are the best employee ever and that you will have plenty of opportunity to Grown within the company - obviously it’s not true for none of the agent

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to your employee regarding opportunities - stop letting agent cheating and doing call back to customer manually - stop protecting agent who are lying - don’t share agent personal information when it’s not needed - stop seeing us as numbers -

    PayPal2019-12-01
  8. "Senior Risk Learning Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Risk Learning Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People, Recognition, Benefits, Products, Values.

    Cons

    I start to feel less excited by my job although I still love what I am doing and the contributions to teammates' success.

    Advice to Management

    None

    PayPal2019-10-30
  9. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at PayPal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefit and work Life balance

    Cons

    Old structure. Need to pay for food and snacks.

    PayPal2019-11-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Collection Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good team-mates and company values.

    Cons

    Organisation within the department is the biggest lack

    PayPal2019-10-29
Found 265 reviews