PayPal Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

PayPal Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 248 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
PayPal CEO Dan Schulman
Dan Schulman
115 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "You need to keep an eye on ensuring you have your work life balance(in 137 reviews)

  • "Constant re-orgs/politics, weak leaders, favoritism,(in 48 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UK Limitations, Disputes and Claims Agent in Dundalk
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PayPal full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere in the workplace, benefits,free gym, free tea and coffee, great canteen and good rewards for hard work

    Cons

    Booking time off during busy periods

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    PayPal2018-08-22
  2. "Customer Care Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefit and free parking.

    Cons

    Ambiguous Management style. Unclear internal direction and strategy.

    PayPal2019-05-25
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, amazing people (not only culturally, but very intelligent and not afraid to do the right thing), interesting projects.

    Cons

    Too many reorgs, not very clear who does what. A lot of politics around, lately. Also, the office is very far from the city centre and the benefits are not that good compared to other tech companies in town.

    Advice to Management

    Standardise career progression opportunities across sites. Don't change the org as often, it creates a lot of stress

    PayPal2019-05-18
  4. "Customer Solutions Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dundalk
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PayPal provide me great environment to work around my team leader and colleges PayPal also offer me opportunities to grow in different Career and departments. I will also use all benefits by the company such as health care, good salary, music room, quiet room of wellness, gym etc.

    Cons

    - Keep work in Dundalk I will remain tired and with low energy to work

    PayPal2019-05-03
  5. "Paypal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, very flexible with working hours and days. Every company should offer 4 day weeks where possible.

    Cons

    Office location is on the outskirts of the city.

    PayPal2019-04-29
  6. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits like private health insurance secure job

    Cons

    Stressful environment , leadership decisions are not transparent enough. Difficult to maintain work-life balance

    PayPal2019-05-06
  7. "Merchant Risk Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchant Credit Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PayPal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Shares plan. - flexible time. - 1 month Sabbatical time after 5 years - I had great experience in PayPal until my last year when 2 of my new manager came back (one was transferred from another dept and one back from maternity). They just had no clue about risk and how to manage people!!!

    Cons

    - Office in the middle of nowhere (no free shuttle) - Low pay (average benefits) - Annual bonus and low pay out - VERY poor management (in my area they had no clue about risk and no education background). Just not be able to connect and empathise with the team.

    Advice to Management

    - Empathise with your team and smile. - Be more flexible mentally.

    PayPal2019-05-06
  8. Helpful (3)

    "All who enter PayPal, forget about your past exeprience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Regardless of the years of experience that you might bring to the job, your entire professional history is erased once you join PayPal and you start from scratch

    Cons

    Excellent culture, decent benefits, poor junior leadership in General

    Advice to Management

    Leadersgip development and recruitment usually ends up in disaster with self centered, egotistics junior leaders who believe they are the next best thing after God himself. Humility is not a quality for PayPal leaders in Ireland. There is also a strong culture of crownism

    PayPal2019-04-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Worse place to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Dundalk
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PayPal full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nice coworkers from several countries

    Cons

    The salary may seem high depending of your country of origin but don't get fooled it's so low. They trick you saying that every year they do a salary review, they will only add 20€ x month to your salary likely. They live in a military crazy world, with more than 10hours shifts with only 30 minutes break, lunch time (only 30 min) is not paid and you must work for an extra half an hour. They monitore your screen...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    They don't know how to manage, the organization from top to low is rotten.

    PayPal2019-04-13
  10. "Not too bad but there is a catch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very nice ppl and product

    Cons

    No career at all. All is set.

    Advice to Management

    Change the top and/or rotate...

    PayPal2019-02-19
Found 248 reviews