PayPal Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

PayPal Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
PayPal CEO Dan Schulman
Dan Schulman
124 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "You need to keep an eye on ensuring you have your work life balance(in 147 reviews)

  • "Depending on the BU there might be frequent re-orgs and you'll have to deal with lots of legacy software tech debt inherited from eBay days(in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Coach in Dundalk
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career development supported, Culture and Brand strong, Work Life Balance strongly supported

    Cons

    Can be so many activities its hard to get to them all

    Advice to Management

    Focus on keeping us great

    PayPal2019-11-06
  2. "Senior Risk Learning Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Risk Learning Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People, Recognition, Benefits, Products, Values.

    Cons

    I start to feel less excited by my job although I still love what I am doing and the contributions to teammates' success.

    Advice to Management

    None

    PayPal2019-10-30
  3. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at PayPal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefit and work Life balance

    Cons

    Old structure. Need to pay for food and snacks.

    PayPal2019-11-12
  4. "Collection Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good team-mates and company values.

    Cons

    Organisation within the department is the biggest lack

    PayPal2019-10-29
  5. "Only works in the long haul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Support Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Healthcare, internal opportunities, yearly pay increase in line with performance, subsidized canteen, free parking, quarterly team night out, quarterly team lunch, pension scheme, stock plan, quarterly bonus,

    Cons

    Takes a long time to get to where you want to go. Other less qualified people tend to move up the ladder due to their ability to say yes to everything and suck up when actual quality work gets over looked. Serious political atmosphere from the higher ups. If your in the bad books of a manager then your going to have a really tough time getting a move or furthering your career regardless if it is warranted.

    Advice to Management

    See through the people who do sub par work, are compulsive liars and just say yes to things they do not deliver on. Put focus into a clear career path for the people you want to retain and the quality of work that the whole business benefits from will increase.

    PayPal2019-10-14
  6. "Working at Paypal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CIP Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full time Job, no vendor status, good benefits

    Cons

    All the cons that goes with a back office job

    PayPal2019-10-08
  7. "Limitations agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Limitations Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PayPal full-time

    Pros

    Subsided canteen, discounts and perks, 25 days of annual leave, company shares, team nights out.

    Cons

    Micromanagement, non existent work life balance, people that believes they are Gods just because they work for a mediocre company. No value to people.

    PayPal2019-10-09
  8. "Technical support analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PayPal is a good company with great opportunities

    Cons

    I wouldn’t have any cons to add.

    Advice to Management

    I am a hard worker and persevering person.

    PayPal2019-09-17
  9. "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dundalk
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PayPal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cheap lunches, tiny gym on site

    Cons

    Cons: career killer, boring deabilitating tasks. Management. Stressful stats, favoritisn and neoliberal political brainwashing. Less pay than in other companies for same positions

    Advice to Management

    They never listen anyway

    PayPal2019-10-07
  10. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AML Compliance Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayPal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Long holidays, flexible shifts, multiple benefits (financial andnon-financial: onsite gym, discounted canteen, psyhiotherapist and etc.)

    Cons

    Stressful environment, always optimizing every minute you spend and tracks every movement, usually understaffed. Difficult career path.

    Advice to Management

    Invest into staff

    PayPal2019-08-22
Found 258 reviews