Nihilent Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Nihilent Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Nihilent President and CEO L. C. Singh (no image)
L. C. Singh
143 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work ethics Lots of onsite opportunities Great location Best for Freshers(in 123 reviews)

  • "You have an opportunity to stay in south africa for life(in 51 reviews)

Cons
  • "Forced to raise SAQA document verification for south Africa even if you are working on Indian project ,(in 21 reviews)

  • "Less work life balance at onsite(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time

    Pros

    Great organisation for Freshers and good environment to work in

    Cons

    No cons that i know of

    Advice to Management

    Good

    Nihilent2020-01-24
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nihilent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good projects to learn new technology Open to use any skills Onsite opportunities

    Cons

    Time line for development Not good infra

    Advice to Management

    Time line for development

    Nihilent2020-01-21
  3. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time

    Pros

    Good learning and descent payscale, onsite opportunities

    Cons

    Less work life balance at onsite

    Nihilent2020-01-13
  4. ""I worked at Nihilent full-time for more than 3 years as Senior test engineer""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to start a career. A company having multiple projects in multiple domains as Banking, media, health care, finance etc. Excellent company to start a career as fresher. for fresher ,company provides the training and gives the responsibility asap. work-life balance environment. Good leave policy, 44 leaves available for the year but at the end depends on manager for approval. Lots of onsite opportunities Great location Good Hr policy and events and annaul party etc. HR, ADMIN and Finance department are also very helpful and cooperative.

    Show More

    Cons

    Transportation should present. sufficient parking space needs to arrange for employee and interviewer. Visa process need to improve.

    Nihilent2020-01-13
  5. "Good company to learn for Frontend Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Frequent update in technology - Although its a service based company , but still the clients listen to you .I started here in angular 2 , then updated to angular 4 , then 6 and now i am working on angular 8 . Very few times it happens in a big banking project . One of the best leave policy in the Industry . It totally depends on which manager you are working for but currently my managers understand my work style and appreciate it . Its awesome to get a manager who is ok with getting the work done no matter how you do it Its cool and leaves the employee free of mind.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not as of now of my 2 years at Nihilent .

    Nihilent2020-01-04
  6. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work. Healthy environment. New technologies.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can point out.

    Nihilent2019-12-24
  7. "I am a Fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Trainee in Pune

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work ethics Lots of onsite opportunities Great location Best for Freshers

    Cons

    As of now nothing, even HR, ADMIN and Finance department are also very helpful and cooperative.

    Nihilent2019-12-18
  8. "I worked at Nihilent full-time for more than 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work ethics Lots of onsite opportunities Great location Best for Freshers

    Cons

    As of now nothing, even HR, ADMIN and Finance department are also very helpful and cooperative.

    Nihilent2019-11-28
  9. "Work life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nihilent full-time

    Pros

    You most probably get chance to travel to SA. Can maintain work life balance.

    Cons

    Not big cons.

    Nihilent2019-12-11
  10. "Good company to work at initial level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer in Pune
    Recommends

    I worked at Nihilent full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good learning curve, onsite opportunity

    Cons

    company's culture is not that good

    Nihilent2019-11-06
Found 391 reviews