Keywords Studios Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Keywords Studios Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 207 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Keywords Studios CEO Andrew Day
Andrew Day
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun multicultural work environment, variety in work based on project(in 26 reviews)

  • "Every day you get free fruits and Friday you get free coffee(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low salary for local cost of living(in 34 reviews)

  • "Not much room for progression (other than for testers)(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Keywordian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - QA Tester in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Keywords Studios full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good place to start your career

    Cons

    low salary not located in the city center

    Keywords Studios2019-02-14

    Keywords Studios Response

    February 18, 2019Global Employee Communications Manager

    Thank you for your review and for your time at Keywords. We wish you the best in your next endeavor.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience, game is 80% done, so no pressure with anything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Localization QA Tester 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Keywords Studios full-time

    Pros

    Teamwork, multicultural environment, relaxed place of work

    Cons

    Some bugs are specifically related to your language, you need to be on your toes for those and constantly read the team chat

    Keywords Studios2019-09-24

    Keywords Studios Response

    September 25, 2019Keywords Studios

    Great feedback, thank you! We also love the environments in our studios and are proud of the work our teams put in. We're happy to hear you are have having a good experience. Thanks for all you do for Keywords!

  3. "Okay company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lqa Tester 

    I have been working at Keywords Studios part-time

    Pros

    Cool environment within the company

    Cons

    Don't really think about any

    Keywords Studios2019-08-28

    Keywords Studios Response

    August 29, 2019Keywords Studios

    Thank you for taking time to share a review. We're very proud of our teams and are happy to hear you are enjoying your work environment!

  4. "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Localization QA Tester in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keywords Studios full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very flexible working time for employee

    Cons

    no promotion opportunity at all

    Keywords Studios2019-08-17

    Keywords Studios Response

    August 19, 2019Keywords Studios

    Thank you for your time at Keywords and for sharing your experience. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  5. "Test Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Lead in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Keywords Studios full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good to start a carrier in Dublin if you speak other languages other than English

    Cons

    The career path is equal to none and there's no real feedback given.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on people and environmental issues

    Keywords Studios2019-07-14

    Keywords Studios Response

    July 23, 2019Global Employee Communications Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your time at Keywords. We appreciate the time you spent with us and are sorry to hear about the concerns you had. We place a strong focus on our employees and their experience. All feedback is helpful to us, as we continue to strengthen our processes overall. We wish you the best of luck!

    Show Less
  6. "horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Keywords Studios full-time

    Pros

    located in a nice area

    Cons

    very poor treatment by the management

    Keywords Studios2019-07-18

    Keywords Studios Response

    July 22, 2019Global Employee Communications Manager

    We are very disappointed to hear that have concerns with management behavior. We take great pride in our employees' experiences and would like to meet with you in person to help address the concerns you have. Please take time to meet with your local HR Team. We are here to support all employees and would like to talk further with you.

    Show Less
  7. "Overly high-pressured work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Keywords Studios full-time

    Pros

    Location is convenient for public transport.

    Cons

    Overly high-pressured work environment, way too much overtime.

    Keywords Studios2019-06-20

    Keywords Studios Response

    July 2, 2019Global Employee Communications Manager

    We appreciate your taking time to share your thoughts and we thank you for the time you spent with us. We do wish you would have taken time to speak to your local HR Team about your concerns, but regardless, we take all feedback as learning opportunities.

  8. "Localisation Quality Assurance Tester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Localisation QA Tester in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Keywords Studios full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Video gaming as a job - Testing new games - Colleagues are great - The office is quite big - Try many platforms - You can take or skip projects - No one would be controlling you or your schedules (but you have an evaluation after each project) - Lunch facilities in the same building - Many fun events before and after working hours - Easy to access by Luas

    Cons

    - Far away from city center (around 45 mins by Luas) - Not a stable income (only by project availability) - They keep hiring a lot of people of the same language, so it's hard to get a project. - Barely over the minimum wage. - Wages are by tiers, tiers depend on hours worked, hours worked depend on projects available. - It can be very demotivating not to have projects in a long time (could be even months),... specially if you look for jobs and get Keywords ads looking for testers of your own language.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try to be more efficient with your resources (people).

    Keywords Studios2019-05-23

    Keywords Studios Response

    July 23, 2019Global Employee Communications Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, thank you. And, we are pleased to hear you are enjoying your time with us and all the wonderful benefits we have to offer! We'd like the opportunity to talk about your concerns and do invite you to meet with your local HR team. All feedback is valuable to us, as we continue to improve upon our overall employee experience.

    Show Less
  9. Helpful (2)

    "LQA Tester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lqa Tester in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Keywords Studios full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free fruits, easy job, flexible time.

    Cons

    Low salary, terrible HR and Management departments. Terrible HR department, they obviously do not know what they are doing. They can make so many mistakes in one thing. Management is terrible, they treat you like robots but not humanbeings. They always make mistakes and there are no apologies. They might tell you to go home suddenly even they guaranteed you a stable project. It always always always happens!... Everybody can do this job, there are no qualifications. They hire everybody, this is the reason why their clients are always complaining about terrible work and this is why they have lost many clients. They do not care if you are qualified or not, they just need to tell their clients we have the testers sitting there for them. There is no future in this job.

    Show More
    Keywords Studios2019-06-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "LQA Tester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Keywords Studios full-time

    Pros

    fun working environment, nice co-workers

    Cons

    bad salary and management

    Advice to Management

    care more about staffs

    Keywords Studios2019-03-25

    Keywords Studios Response

    April 1, 2019Global Employee Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. We're glad to hear you are enjoying your team and working atmosphere. We are interested in hearing more about your concerns though and would encourage you to meet with your local HR Manager. We take great pride in how our employees are treated, so do hope you will reach out and make time to discuss further.

    Show Less
Found 207 reviews