Keywords Studios Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Keywords Studios CEO Andrew Day
Andrew Day
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "great location and work environment(in 37 reviews)

  • "Great people good food but I can see your experience depending on the campaign you're on(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low salary but actually it is normal with this workload(in 43 reviews)

  • "I believe this is why there's always an influx of new testers on a daily basis(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Keywordian"

    5.0
    Former Employee - QA Tester in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Keywords Studios full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good place to start your career

    Cons

    low salary not located in the city center

    Keywords Studios Response

    February 18, 2019Global Employee Communications Manager

    Thank you for your review and for your time at Keywords. We wish you the best in your next endeavor.

  2. "Great place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Keywords Studios full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed and collaborative environment, supportive teams.

    Cons

    Salaries are not reflective of the market rate.

    Keywords Studios Response

    July 6, 2020Keywords Studios

    Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts and for all you do for Keywords. If you have any concerns you'd like to discuss in detail, please do consider meeting with your local HR manager.

  3. "Good place to start"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Keywords Studios full-time

    Pros

    Good place to start off your career, multicultural environment, good facilities.

    Cons

    Office location, lack of benefits, salary might not be competitive.

    Keywords Studios Response

    March 23, 2020Keywords Studios

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and for all you do for Keywords. We'd like to hear more about your concerns and invite you to meet with your local HR team. All feedback helps us grow and we certainly want to address any concerns you have.

  4. "A good place to start"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Localization QA Tester in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Keywords Studios part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good workplace Entertaining work Good working hours Understading management Paid overtime Friendly environment Daily fresh fruit

    Cons

    Office location (good connections) Flexi work (not continued)

    Continue reading

    Keywords Studios Response

    February 22, 2020Keywords Studios

    We're happy to have you here at Keywords, thanks for all you do and for sharing your thoughts here. We love hearing from employees who are enjoying their time, the teams they are on and the work being done. We'd like to hear more about your concerns and invite you to meet with your local HR team. All feedback helps us improve! Thanks again for your feedback!

  5. "Seasonal Job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keywords Studios full-time

    Pros

    Good place for have new friends: multicultural environment; good for a summer job.

    Cons

    Low salary; notgood enough to survive in Dublin

    Keywords Studios Response

    January 27, 2020Keywords Studios

    We appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts and for the time you spent at Keywords. We wish you the best in your next endeavor!

  6. "Great starting point"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - German LQA Tester in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Keywords Studios full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, good and enjoyable work

    Cons

    Flexi jobs, not great payment

    Continue reading

    Keywords Studios Response

    November 30, 2019Keywords Studios

    We really appreciate this feedback, thank you! All input is invaluable to us, as we work to become the best we can be for all of you. Thanks for your time here at Keywords and keep the feedback coming!

  7. "Loads of opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keywords Studios full-time

    Pros

    If you are determined and flexible, there are plenty opportunities to progress in this international company.

    Cons

    Salary might not be competitive.

    Continue reading

    Keywords Studios Response

    November 8, 2019Keywords Studios

    We appreciate your feedback, thank you! We are proud of the opportunities we offer around the world and love watching our teams grow. Thank you for your time with us and for your feedback about salaries. It's important for us to remain competitive in the marketplace, so your input means alot. We wish you the best!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience, game is 80% done, so no pressure with anything"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Localization QA Tester 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Keywords Studios full-time

    Pros

    Teamwork, multicultural environment, relaxed place of work

    Cons

    Some bugs are specifically related to your language, you need to be on your toes for those and constantly read the team chat

    Keywords Studios Response

    September 25, 2019Keywords Studios

    Great feedback, thank you! We also love the environments in our studios and are proud of the work our teams put in. We're happy to hear you are have having a good experience. Thanks for all you do for Keywords!

  9. "Okay company to work with"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Lqa Tester 

    I have been working at Keywords Studios part-time

    Pros

    Cool environment within the company

    Cons

    Don't really think about any

    Keywords Studios Response

    August 29, 2019Keywords Studios

    Thank you for taking time to share a review. We're very proud of our teams and are happy to hear you are enjoying your work environment!

  10. "good job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Localization QA Tester in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Keywords Studios full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very flexible working time for employee

    Cons

    no promotion opportunity at all

    Keywords Studios Response

    August 19, 2019Keywords Studios

    Thank you for your time at Keywords and for sharing your experience. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

Found 267 reviews