Four Seasons Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Four Seasons Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons President and Chief Executive Officer John Davison
John Davison
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has great benefits if you remain(in 111 reviews)

  • "great benefits, amazing healthcare comp nights with company(in 70 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be long hours, working with high expectation clientele can also be high stress(in 94 reviews)

  • "no work life balance whatsoever(in 91 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    The team and the management are one of the best I encountered

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Four Seasons2019-10-10
  2. "Gym Instructor Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Gym Instructor in Carlingford
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Four Seasons part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you want responsibility it will be readily given in this role as long as you are prepared to work hard.

    Cons

    Low wages for the level of expectation. You have to preform all roles not only giving classes.

    Advice to Management

    Better remuneration would be appreciated. Also the hiring of professional cleaners would give better job satisfaction to employees.

    Four Seasons2019-01-07
  3. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Four Seasons part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic company to work Can't recommend highly enough Great perks Apprentice Good training How employees should be treated

    Cons

    No major negatives I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Management were always fair and understanding

    Four Seasons2018-05-09
  4. "Good place to work overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Great working culture, free nights in other Four Seasons properties, good recognition programs

    Cons

    Four Seasons is a franchise so depending where you work you will find different management styles. Also, execs more often than not make decisions based without taking into consideration the company's standards

    Advice to Management

    No advice needed. The hotel is now part of the intercontinental chain, that says it all I think.

    Four Seasons2016-06-05
  5. "FOUR SEASONS DUBLIN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Pastry Chef De Partie in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I worked at Four Seasons for more than a year

    Pros

    great atmosphere, great people, a lot to learn

    Cons

    far from where I lived, pricy commute

    Four Seasons2015-10-29
  6. "not so bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I worked at Four Seasons part-time

    Pros

    professional approach, nice people, quite good place to work

    Cons

    a little bit limited development opportunity

    Four Seasons2013-02-13
  7. "Captain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Good benefit , good teammates , and luxury brand

    Cons

    Long working hour during peak period

    Four Seasons2020-01-14
  8. "Sommelier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, support from everyone. Good infrastructure.

    Cons

    Slow growth specially if you are asian

    Four Seasons2020-01-14
  9. "Great Place for Hotel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consulting Support Analyst 

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Top in the industry and great training program.

    Cons

    Hotel industry in general is tough and low in salary

    Four Seasons2020-01-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company to work for, many growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Four Seasons

    Pros

    Culture Diversity Pay People Management (Certain departments)

    Cons

    Work life balance Scheduling using more time for family and friends

    Advice to Management

    You’re doing an awesome job using the golden

    Four Seasons2020-01-07
Found 1189 reviews