Dropbox Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Dropbox Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 407 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Dropbox CEO Drew Houston
Drew Houston
315 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart people to challenge your thinking if you are looking for constructive feedback(in 34 reviews)

  • "great people, office, and overall benefits(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "Dropbox waited too long to scale it's support structures which led to some growing pains(in 32 reviews)

  • "I found the work/life balance really bad(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "The best place I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dropbox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working with Dropbox. It's the first place I have worked where I truly have the autonomy to make decision that I think will make an impact. I get to work alongside some of the industries brightest minds and I am learning a ton. The office is out of this world, with a dedicated office team that go above and beyond and really "sweat the details". I am so glad I look the leap of faith to join the team as I am gaining...

    Show More

    Cons

    Working in tech it's par for the course that things change rapidly and it's the same at Dropbox ,however, great learnings can come from change and it's a crucial skill to be adaptable.

    Dropbox2019-01-08

    Dropbox Response

    February 1, 2019Talent Brand Team

    Thanks so much for your kind words! So excited to hear that you’ve been enjoying your time here, that you feel like you’ve been able to make impact and continue growing!

  2. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Business Development 

      I have been working at Dropbox full-time

      Pros

      lots of trust and freedom even for the new employees. really nice and genuine culture, great place to grow your career in, endless perks.

      Cons

      things change very fast. it could not fit anyone

      Dropbox2019-04-19
    • "Account executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It is a fantastic place to work. The food & the people are top notch! Everything is payed for - Breakfast, lunch, dinner, commuting, phone bill, gym. Salaries are decent. Managers are fair and everyone is always willing to help with whatever they can.

      Cons

      It can be a very stressful place to work. The targets in sales are crazy and rep attainment is low. The product is very difficult to sell as your biggest competitor is free.

      Advice to Management

      Everyone is there hard-working and smart remember that when times are tough. We are all just trying to do our best.

      Dropbox2019-06-17
    • "thoughts"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
        Recommends
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        great people, office, and overall benefits

        Cons

        business outlook, senior management, and mobility

        Dropbox2019-05-07
      • Helpful (4)

        "Different rules for different teams"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great space and location, onsite gym and amazing food amongst other perks.

        Cons

        There is no work from home policy, whilst some leads allow their teams this option others don't. There should be an overall office if not company wide policy in place as employee's do benefit greatly from having the option to work from home. Not a friendly atmosphere to work in. Again this depends on the team you are working with.

        Dropbox2019-04-01

        Dropbox Response

        April 4, 2019Talent Brand Team

        Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry that you aren’t getting the chance to exercise flexibility in where you work, and that you are experiencing a less than kind working environment, that is disappointing to hear. We recognize that doing your best work includes ...

        Show More
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Experience in Dublin, Dublin
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Dropbox full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Super positive place to work

        Cons

        Shift 7 days a week

        Dropbox2019-02-27
      • "Fantastic culture, superb product"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Team Lead in Dublin, Dublin
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Dropbox full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Colleagues were mostly humble and high caliber, and it felt like we were part of a true team. Well run, very good product, true care for the employee. And then all the perks, amongst which the Tuck Shop stands out as the best food you can get out there in SF or Dublin. Unbelievable.

        Cons

        As company grows, more and more politics and red tape. Natural growth, it's hard to avoid... but we did lose the startup feeling along the way.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work.

        Dropbox2019-02-16

        Dropbox Response

        March 14, 2019Talent Brand Team

        So wonderful to hear you’re enjoying your time with Dropbox! As we continue to grow, we know we have some areas that we need to figure out, but excited to have employees like you to help move us forward.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Great Culture and People!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Dropbox full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Well organized, crazy office and benefits. The best place to work!

        Cons

        Growing pains as the company grows from a small, agile startup to something bigger that needs more process

        Dropbox2018-11-30

        Dropbox Response

        January 10, 2019Talent Brand Team

        Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, glad to hear you're enjoying your time at Dropbox! We recognize there’s still tons of growing to do, but we’re excited to have employees like you on board to help propel us forward.

      • Helpful (3)

        "Unstabilized culture with not much opportunities and room for growth"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Project Manager in Dublin, Dublin
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Dropbox full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        -Good Benefits -Smart and friendly teammates -Food

        Cons

        -There is zero investment in career and personal development. No mentorship program, no rotations, almost no trainings/education programs, no coaching program etc. -Culture is not mature and stabilized. One single role change in the director or manager level completely changes that team's structure and culture. -You have to be close friends with management otherwise you are clearly being excluded. Managers behave differently...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Invest in your 1) culture 2) career&personal development programs 3) director level managers (this is very important to set an equal opportunity culture)

        Dropbox2018-12-03

        Dropbox Response

        December 18, 2018Talent Brand Team

        Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are definitely in a hyper growth phase, so we know there is still a lot of growing to do, but we’re excited about the opportunity to make the way we work better. We do value the career pathing & growth opportunities of all Dropboxers, ...

        Show More
      • Helpful (2)

        "Business Development Repreasentative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Dropbox full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great benefits, food and parties !

        Cons

        Hard to get promoted internally

        Advice to Management

        Set up more defined ways of being promoted.

        Dropbox2018-10-29
      Found 407 reviews