CompuCom Reviews

Updated 8 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
38%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
CompuCom President Mick Slattery (no image)
Mick Slattery
92 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No raises policy is a bad thing(in 179 reviews)

  • "No pay increase over my long time of employment(in 79 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time

    Pros

    Good Place to work for IT talent

    Cons

    I did not observe any cons yet

    CompuCom Response

    August 7, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about what it’s like to work at CompuCom! We strive daily to incorporate our core values of win-win, integrity, respect, and excellence, with a focus on urgency, into all levels of our day-to-day operations.

  2. "Good Company"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Paulsboro, NJ

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time

    Pros

    Working together as a team

    Cons

    Didn’t like the pay rate

    Continue reading

    CompuCom Response

    August 7, 2020Director

    Thank you for providing feedback about the positive environment at CompuCom! We are proud of our unique company culture, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your time with us.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ok entry level it job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for entry-level IT Job to get experience.

    Cons

    Below average pay. Managers can be hit or miss. The company doesn't really care about employees.

    CompuCom Response

    July 15, 2020Director

    At CompuCom, we’re constantly striving to be the best employer possible. Your feedback helps us to do that! Thank you for your kind words.

  4. "Good potential but outdated systems and procedures"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unique company offerings that make CompuCom standout from it's competitors

    Cons

    Operations is poorly run, systems and processes are outdated. It often takes multiple people/steps to get simple things completed..

    CompuCom Response

    August 7, 2020Director

    Thank you for leaving a review about your experience working at CompuCom. We take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you didn’t have a good experience, and hope that you provided feedback to the appropriate leadership so that your specific concerns could be addressed. We wish you the very best in the future.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Its a job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Technician in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get paid once every 2 weeks

    Cons

    The place is going downhill

    Continue reading

    CompuCom Response

    August 7, 2020Director

    We want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience working at CompuCom. We are committed to creating an equal, diverse, and respectful environment and take feedback from our current and former associates very seriously. We’re disappointed to read that you haven’t had a good experience and hope that you have provided feedback to the leadership so that your specific concerns can be addressed.

  6. Helpful (5)

    "Disorganized"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own schedule, and do as you want.

    Cons

    Very disorganized, no direction, cannot reach your manager most of the time and if you do they can't help and tells you to call someone else, crap software astea that causes 10x more problems and has no benefits of making your job better and drives moral down daily, logistics and parts ordering nightmare, wants you to keep 30 mins and 30 miles off your page everyday. Told you get lots of certs and training time then you don't and can't order parts for calls cause your not certified but that's your fault?, told alot of things but don't believe it, pay is way to little for a real tech so be prepared to work with a bunch of idiots that have no interest in actually being techs and are just want to swap units and no interest in actual IT they get the bottom of the barrel and then offer mediocre pay to expert high performing techs that actually care and do more than 1 call a week.

    CompuCom Response

    June 29, 2020

    We appreciate your feedback. CompuCom aims to provide the best management and support possible for our associates, and we take your feedback seriously. We encourage you to reach out to us so that we can directly address your concerns.

  7. "Unprofessional Approach"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    US Project, Team Meetings, Growth, Compensation

    Cons

    Unprofessional Recruitment Process, unprofessional IT And Facility Team. Questioning on candidates capabilities & Comparison it's very bad.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Easy hiring proccess"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desktop Support Technician in West Point, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great worklife balance you can leave work at work

    Cons

    there is no chance to grow,

    Continue reading

    CompuCom Response

    July 13, 2020

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at CompuCom. We aim to provide our associates with flexibility and a range of options to meet their needs. We know finding balance is important, and we’re happy that you’ve found that with us!

  9. "It is good to have a Job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Support Technician in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    CompuCom will work you and work you and work you if you re a field tech. Expect a lot of praise if you are not a field tech.

    Cons

    It seems the company views the Field tech as an expendable resource. They definitely care more about employees in the office environment. During the virus scare, many people had to work from home. President Slattery praised them for their sacrifice, isolated from the public, working from home. While the field technicians carried on as usual, working among the public , exposed to the virus. Field support was barely acknowledged. President Mick Slattery thinks reviews on glass door are meaningless.

    Continue reading

    CompuCom Response

    July 24, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Our associates are our most valuable asset, and we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with management at CompuCom. We take your feedback very seriously and will work to address these issues in the future.

  10. "Bad company to work for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    this was better 3 years ago

    Cons

    Bad communication, Bad salary is $16 for an IT with certifications

    Continue reading

    CompuCom Response

    August 7, 2020Director

    Thank you for providing feedback about your experience working at CompuCom. We strive to provide clear and frequent communication for our associates to stay informed and continue their development. We are sorry to hear that has not been your experience, and we will take your review into account moving forward.

Found 1859 reviews