CompuCom Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

CompuCom Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
34%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
CompuCom CEO Mick Slattery (no image)
Mick Slattery
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pay is terrible, no raises for years on end(in 171 reviews)

  • "Unreasonable foresight upper management that does not promote growth of the employees(in 66 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good temporary work but nothing else."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Configuration Technician in Paulsboro, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - nice flow of work that you could get a rhythm of doing. - Lots of OT work available - good for a little bit as consistent work and temporary job.

    Cons

    - people who have been there for way too long and control everyone else. Unfortantly some of these people made are now managers and people avoid them like the plague. - Always felt like management was watching for any slip up and eyes were always watching - Every week that had a holiday off, we had to come in on the weekend due to their lack of planning. - If you worked hard and did your job you got more and... more work but if you did the minimum then you were able to at least breath but were paid the same amount either way. - AND there isn't really any way to progress, there are very few promotions and people have been there for 3 to 4 Years without a pay raise so the motivation to work hard and think for the business is nonexistent.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Actually recognize who is valuable and don't work people to the bone. I know that you know what people are parasites on the business, unless you can remove them then why try. I've known some parasites that caused at least 5 to 6 people to quit just cause they were going to work with them for a couple months.

    CompuCom2019-11-19
  2. "It's a good company for Freshers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You never feel that we are in work pressure.

    Cons

    You should be ready for night shifts.

    CompuCom2019-11-16
  3. "Evolving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom

    Pros

    Work from home and loyal associates

    Cons

    Work life balance and not enough customer focus

    Advice to Management

    Work life balance needed

    CompuCom2019-11-15
  4. "Good company to step into IT."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Service Desk Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Great company culture IT certification vouchers for free Good for new immigrants college graduates

    Cons

    No raise after completion of probation or 1 year Compensation and benefits poor Opportunities to growth are limited

    CompuCom2019-11-14
  5. "Enjoyable Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Desktop Support Technician in New Berlin, WI

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The tasks that I've been assigned to do were very enjoyable, as were the people I've had the privilege to be able to work with.

    Cons

    Occasional high school and college level drama here and there, but no different than any other place of employment.

    CompuCom2019-11-13
  6. "Compucom software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Desarrollador De Software in Zapopan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Home office, Great salary, Good benefits

    Cons

    As you are remote, it is hard to get in touch with RH when you. have issues

    CompuCom2019-11-04
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Flexible hours and good size cafeteria."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Fort Mill, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for improvement, good size cafeteria.

    Cons

    Ideas heard not implemented, senior leadership closed mind, sales numbers downward trend.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees with respect if you care to be respected

    CompuCom2019-10-23
  8. "Frequent changes at top causing disruption"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Software Development in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Seemed to have sense of purpose and direction

    Cons

    Lacked the tenacity to compete

    CompuCom2019-11-09
  9. "Good company to start off your carrier but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Network Specialist in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company to start off your carrier but after a few years time to move on.

    Cons

    This place is a carrier killer. If you are looking to advance in your carrier do not expect to learn much by working here.

    Advice to Management

    No advice, the worst move you did was laying off most of the old NOC from MA back in 2007. From then on your customers started leaving faster then a bucket of chicken wings at an Oprah show. How long before CVS and 7/11 move away?

    CompuCom2019-11-07
  10. "Good Job to gain experience pay is another thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desktop Support Analyst II in Carrollton, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Job to gain experience. look only forward to gaining job experience

    Cons

    low Pay. They take a long time to give you a raise. and when you if you get a raise....IF.....it wont be much.

    CompuCom2019-10-30
Found 1793 reviews