Capco Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Capco Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
424 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "v goood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Good use of consulting skills

    Cons

    Wider variety of project might help

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-11-09
  2. "Nice people. Nice office. Nice perks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked in a cool team. Really nice office

    Cons

    Work was fairly uninspiring and felt a bit like the higher ups were using us.

    Capco2019-11-06
  3. "Capco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Consistent hours, 2 annual promotion cycle, CSR, competitive pay

    Cons

    Projects can be stale

    Capco2019-11-02
  4. "Great environment, and support provided"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Capco HK provides great environment in terms of consultants explore in different projects in financial institutions -Accessible to management for advice and guidance as well -Comfortable and new office , open space as well

    Cons

    -Package and benefit could be better, especially the basic offered -Training could be further improved with better quality (suggesting external vendors) and recognize certification with financial support

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-11-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Capco is a reflection of the Canadian culture in every sense - I was lucky enough to work with the sharpest and brightest talent from different nations with one goal to succeed together. As an immigrant, I felt a sense of belongingness from day 1 and regular feedback from management helped improve efficiency and gain the confidence to perform better 2. Capco promotes employees to work hard and party harder - fun weekly get together, project celebrations and company-wide events allowed me to talk to senior management and colleagues about different projects and opportunities 3. Approachability - Whether it is booking time with partners or senior managers, I was welcomed by everyone and got true feedback 4. Projects - Each project has a variety to offer and I got lucky to be on a project to create a retail bank for the largest Canadian retailer from SCRATCH. This is one of the coolest experience allowing me to jump on the technical side of the things as a business system analyst 5. Learning - This is one aspect that I can't stress enough upon. Not only did I learn from the project I worked on, but from the community activities as well. Each day I wake up to learn and haven't been disappointed in the last 15 months 6. Unlimited vacation 7. Goodlife membership 8. Amazing insurance 9. RRSP

    Cons

    1. Resourcing portal should be enhanced for better clarity into upcoming roles

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-10-26
  6. "A company that recognises and rewards hard work, and provides growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Principal in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - People orientatated - Transparent and fairly flat management structure, making you feel involved - Good opportunities within the Financial Services market - Opportunity to diversify your skillset and capabilities across a number of Financial Services Domains - Provides good salaries to workforce

    Cons

    Not applicable for my time within the firm, it has been largely positive

    Capco2019-10-23
  7. "A Start-Up for Good and Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - exposure to high-level employees - meaningful responsibility on projects - great culture; depends highly on office, but all offices seem good - travel is possible if wanted, and avoidable if not

    Cons

    - little oversight on bench, new associates to fend for themselves

    Capco2019-10-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fine experience if you get staffed on the right things..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Lots of responsibility if you want it -Fun group of people to work with -Decent culture (if mgmt likes you)

    Cons

    -All compliance work -Will get stuck on long engagements -Lots of politics when it comes to promotions -Below market pay

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-11-04

    Capco Response

    November 5, 2019HR

    Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate that some client engagements are long-term. However, we encourage our employees to seek other internal opportunities if they would like to experience different types of work or a diverse set of clients. We have many opportunities available that are posted in our resourcing app. Consultants can also speak with their HR Business Partner and the Resourcing Manager to share their interests, and they will help them find their next role. If employees have questions about promotion criteria, they can reach out to their HR Business Partner, who can share the criteria by level with them. Please also note that Capco participates in annual benchmarking surveys related to compensation, and that our pay is competitive for the industry.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    I had a very good responsibilities and learned from them. Good Working environment and work ethics.

    Cons

    less projects other than nothing

    Capco2019-11-05
  10. "Focussed more on resource augmentation rather that actual consultancy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people. Good location Work locations generally in the city or Canary Wharf

    Cons

    Roundtables process is not transparent and does not reward people on merit. Not as well paid as other consultancies. Has not got the structure or the quality of people like other consultancies

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-11-05

    Capco Response

    November 7, 2019HR

    It’s good to see your positive comments about the friendly culture at Capco. Your comments regarding pay come as something of a surprise though. We benchmark our salaries and bonuses against our competitors using independent surveys. This benchmarking demonstrates that our pay is market competitive. We also pride ourselves on a meritocratic approach to reward. For instance, bonus awards are based on how people perform on the different elements of our performance framework. The framework also makes it clear how much weight is attached to the different elements. We’ve been working to provide more clarity around our promotion process as we recognise that we could make it a bit clearer – we’ll be continuing to focus on this in the forthcoming promotion cycle. What won’t change is our commitment to promote on merit. Many employees choose to work at and remain with Capco due to the opportunities we offer for fast career progression based on outstanding performance. We offer promotion opportunities twice per year, and our ‘no time in grade’ policy removes the need to spend a set amount of time at a specific level before being considered for promotion.

    Continue reading
Found 1174 reviews