Capco Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Capco Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1157 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
402 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great consultancy with a focus on FS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working culture. Interesting projects in a wide range of FS clients. Projects are varied so people can really choose and shape their own careers. London office is the biggest so a lot is happening there!

    Cons

    No mobility programme (only permanent transfers)

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-08-20
  2. "Keep on the improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Flat culture, easy to gain access to senior management Variety of chances to further explore yourself and gain experience Global environment with lots of friendly and helpful people Good work life balance and visible career path Beer and drinks in the Capco Office

    Cons

    Limited data and knowledge exchange between offices Sometimes lack of instructions

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-08-19
  3. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great

    Cons

    None come to my mind

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-08-16
  4. "Impressive opportunities to grow and develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to build your network, reputation and experiences within the firm through community contribution work - regardless of your level and seniority within the firm. I was given autonomy and leadership responsibilities early on because people were willing to put their faith in me and support me to deliver to the best of my ability. Crucial for an industry that places so much importance on the value of your network. Impressive mental health support and openness/acceptance. Lots of CSR opportunities

    Cons

    Nature of consulting, sometimes can be long hours

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-08-15
  5. "Be Yourself, Create Change, Deliver Real Value"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong team first ethos Genuinely friendly and diverse culture Projects and assignments which allow you to grow Entrepreneurial spirit

    Cons

    As with all Consulting is more than a 9am-5pm job, however the rewards are great

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-08-14
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Capco is a great place for professional growth, experience sharing and learning. I highly recommend it as we can leverage our purpose to do more and better for the continuous improvement of our deliveries.

    Cons

    In my opinion there are no items that can declare

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-08-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company and a great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Events Marketing Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved the amount of responsibility and autonomy I was given from day one. This is a place where motivated and entrepreneurial people will thrive and where ideas are welcomed and can reach management, with great potential for any individual to impact the business. The office is relaxed with fun, collaborative atmosphere even though everyone works hard. Great leadership and support from management, from professional or career advice to lunches, drinks and inspirational events for everyone to get involved. Located in trendy Shoreditch the office is bang in the middle of lots of trendy cafes, bars and eateries.

    Cons

    Better internal system/intranet and staff directory would be beneficial.

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-08-06
  8. "I love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco for more than a year

    Pros

    As a contractor I choose to stick around because I genuinely enjoy who I work with, the scope of projects I get to work on and the compensation I get in return. Its great to be a part of the team yet be a contractor. You don't find that in many places

    Cons

    I think different people will have different perspectives. I can say from my perspective I really don't have much to complain about. But can appreciate that this is not the same for everyone, and perhaps that is an area to improve upon.

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-08-09
  9. "Good training, good people, good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Given lots of exposure to clients from an early stage, and lots of support, whatever the role. Very sociable with a consistent stream of events, both big and small.

    Cons

    Work can be fairly menial at times. Can be hard to fit in training around client work.

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-08-09
  10. "Great consultancy with non-traditional approach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are great; pleasure to work with so many talented, hardworking people Strong focus on coaching and L&D Many community initiatives focused on staff mental health and well being Lots of opportunities to take part in CSR projects, as well as client work Good benefits

    Cons

    Capco continue to work on building their female and BAME representation at senior level. It's not there yet but am hopeful it will become more balanced in time.

    Continue reading
    Capco2019-08-09
Found 1157 reviews