Atento Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Atento Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
74%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Atento CEO Alejandro Reynal
Alejandro Reynal
39 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Falta de investimento nas opera(in 369 reviews)

  • "o muito inferior do mercado de trabalho deixam muitoa funcionarios desmotivados(in 301 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good plave to work, but not for a long time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pharr, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atento full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good payment, good training and friendly ppl

    Cons

    managers/sup care more about your stats than anithing else,

    Advice to Management

    they need to be more humble . they always act like they look down on you

    Atento2019-10-22
  2. "Customer Service Analyst - Hong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atento part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Here I can manage my time & jobs to reach my goals, and I have the best widgets to help me.

    Cons

    Poor salary and benefits. Too many game things for distraction, but are all noisy, but and none place to rest and calm down our minds.

    Atento2019-10-16
  3. "A good temporary place to work, until you find something better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Call Center Representative in Pharr, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Atento for less than a year

    Pros

    Parking, facility, opportunity for advancement, shifts available, and learning about the Client (BBVA Compass).

    Cons

    Pay, management, unreliable hours to reach HR, no assigned desks. No floor assistance with escalations.

    Advice to Management

    Be informed of what your trainers do. If I am expected to follow a schedule I am given, and I have made arrangements to follow that, the trainer should too. It was a constant distraction when we would be in the middle of a lesson and then she would walk out because she was taking a personal call. We know this because it was always about weekend plans or one of her kids. She would walk out several times a day and... just hand out a work sheet. In the break room management and the recruiters would speak negatively about other management and agents. There was no professionalism displayed here. I had applied because I thought it was a BBVA call center. It is not. This is a contracted call center who takes calls for BBVA Compass and Assurion. There were a few managers who were very nice and helpful, but were in advanced positions. I could not stay long enough to get promoted to them.

    Show More
    Atento2019-10-16
  4. "Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in Lima, Lima Region
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Atento full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Place to Work always

    Cons

    Much stress in sales quotas

    Atento2019-09-11
  5. "Building Blocks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Analyst in Caguas, PR

    I have been working at Atento full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A great place to get your feet wet in customer service.

    Cons

    Most people only ever end up being worker bees

    Atento2019-08-13
  6. "Current view"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atento full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Collaboration Flexibility Innovation Different solutions Market leader

    Cons

    Budget restrictions It approval very restricted Global it vision in formation

    Atento2019-07-31
  7. "Awsome environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Atento

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Training environment the calls hours

    Atento2019-07-08
  8. "Easy going fun environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pharr, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Atento full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, supervisors are easy to deal with

    Cons

    Working weekends and schedule changes

    Atento2019-07-19
  9. "Awesome and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Phone Banker in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Atento full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    40 hrs plus overtime great management new friends

    Cons

    Bathroom breaks too short too many decorating and potlucks donations

    Advice to Management

    Dont ask for donations to decorate and potlucks

    Atento2019-07-01
  10. "Easy job, decent money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chat Agent 

    I have been working at Atento full-time

    Pros

    Good schedule call center environment.

    Cons

    They eventually laid everyone off working on the project so we had to find new jobs but they did help us out with the unemployment process which was nice.

    Atento2019-04-28
Found 106 reviews