AstraZeneca Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

AstraZeneca Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
AstraZeneca Executive Director, CEO Pascal Soriot
Pascal Soriot
986 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to develop. Worked with fantastic mentors.

    Cons

    None I can think off

    AstraZeneca2019-02-10
  2. "Culture difficult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good overall package, benefits etc

    Cons

    Flat structure, culture damaged, fear to speak up

    Advice to Management

    Respect those with proven track record and enable development to all who demonstrate ambition and achievement

    AstraZeneca2019-08-20
  3. "Amazing company with strong culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, passionate leaders, good heart.

    Cons

    Work/ life balance, slow to make changes

    AstraZeneca2019-05-28
  4. "A great company gone bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The legacy of being people-centric still prevails, although for how long is questionable

    Cons

    IT is being heavily centrered on India now and core competencies are being moved away from the hub countries. The new organisation is struggling to understand the new operating model

    Advice to Management

    work life balance is being seriuosly eroded. A stressed workforce does not give positive outcomes !

    AstraZeneca2014-06-29
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Macclesfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, interesting and work to be proud of

    Cons

    Pension isn’t very good

    AstraZeneca2020-01-17
  6. "Yo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - MSL 

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Very upbeat work place and pleasure to work with internal people

    Cons

    Salary was pretty low compared to other MSL salary

    AstraZeneca2020-01-16
  7. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Good Company for career growth

    Cons

    No Cons. You will enjoy working here

    AstraZeneca2020-01-15
  8. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and diverse

    Cons

    Slightly political, but thats how the world is today

    AstraZeneca2020-01-13
  9. "Get place to get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Industrial Placement Student 

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Lots of training , great atmosphere, nuturing environment and very social.

    Cons

    Some of the interim buildings are very out of the way and hard to get to

    AstraZeneca2020-01-13
  10. "Great company: a truly global environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1. Lots of challenging assignments, both regular business & projects related. 2. High calibre team,. Lots of collaboration & sharing of ideas!

    Cons

    Need to constantly keep up to speed with all the activities, as will be expected in any organization of this size & global presence.

    AstraZeneca2020-01-09
Found 2668 reviews