AstraZeneca Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

AstraZeneca Reviews

Updated 29 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
AstraZeneca CEO Pascal Soriot
Pascal Soriot
965 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to develop. Worked with fantastic mentors.

    Cons

    None I can think off

    AstraZeneca2019-02-10
  2. "Culture difficult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good overall package, benefits etc

    Cons

    Flat structure, culture damaged, fear to speak up

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2019-08-20
  3. "Amazing company with strong culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, passionate leaders, good heart.

    Cons

    Work/ life balance, slow to make changes

    AstraZeneca2019-05-28
  4. "A great company gone bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The legacy of being people-centric still prevails, although for how long is questionable

    Cons

    IT is being heavily centrered on India now and core competencies are being moved away from the hub countries. The new organisation is struggling to understand the new operating model

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2014-06-29
  5. "Good company values and enjoyed working for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Brand Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company has good values that I believed in,, there was opportunity to develop yourself with the company. Good benefits package with flexible working allowed. During my time in the company I met some wonderful people who help me and supported me in learning and developing.

    Cons

    There seems to be a business re-organisation every year so you don't always feel that secure in your role.

    AstraZeneca2019-11-29
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Work from home once a week

    Cons

    Understaffed - leads to lots of work and projects, over your contracted 37.5 hours a week. Closer to 45 hours

    Continue reading
    AstraZeneca2019-11-27
  7. "Head of IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Work environment Employee friendly Have a good purpose Gives global exposure

    Cons

    Limited exposure to business side

    AstraZeneca2019-11-27
  8. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Great place to work. Lot of benefits includes food, transport, internet reimbursement, shift allowances. 2. Job security 3.Good work life balanace.

    Cons

    1. No long term on sight opportunity 2. Promotions are rare

    AstraZeneca2019-11-24
  9. "Great experience. Meaningful , set expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If there is a solution, it is done

    Cons

    More products which can sell

    AstraZeneca2019-11-23
  10. "Associate engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AstraZeneca full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work. Friendly environment

    Cons

    Career growth is average for freshers.

    AstraZeneca2019-11-22
Found 2631 reviews