Amazon Flex Reviews

Updated 17 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Flex CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
182 Ratings
Pros
  • "Schedule blocks around your own schedule(in 114 reviews)

  • "Flexible and good pay with easy to follow instructions(in 94 reviews)

Cons
  • "Wear and tear on your car, lots of miles sometimes for deliveries(in 98 reviews)

  • "no stability, unknown deliveries, no insurance(in 86 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not too Bad"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon Flex part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best thing I like about it is that it is a great work out. I also like it that you can choose when to work and when not to work. I think the pay is OK.

    Cons

    Wear and tear on the car of course. But I’ve noticed a switch in the way they are posting slots to drive. There used to be a lot of two hour slots which is good for me. Now they’re mainly offering for our slots which I don’t prefer because I don’t have a big enough car to fit all that stuff. I don’t know if they’re dropping the two hour slots or not. I wish I knew.

    Continue reading
    Amazon Flex2020-05-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great job Lots of movement"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon Flex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An excess of work and overtime

    Cons

    fast pace and a lot of physical activity

    Amazon Flex2020-05-14
  3. "easy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Amazon Flex Driver in London, England

    I have been working at Amazon Flex part-time

    Pros

    This job is convenient for me

    Cons

    only problem for me is the traffic

    Amazon Flex2020-05-11
  4. "They suck . Especially for a young lady don’t get your hopes up . Don’t get me wrong I did enjoy working there"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Amazon Flex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Low management check ups Exploding different stuff and areas Most of all a great work out

    Cons

    You have to be careful of your driving if you have a heavy foot cause they are watching and you can’t get your van stuck in any type of condition or you will pay $150 to get it out

    Continue reading
    Amazon Flex2020-05-06
  5. "Decent company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Wilmer, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon Flex part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Alot of career paths to choose from

    Cons

    Extreme nepotism towards liked employees

    Amazon Flex2020-05-02
  6. "Could be good if the company cared at all about drivers and warehouse workers"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Renton, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon Flex part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Blocks let you set your schedule and know your pay

    Cons

    App is terrible, sometimes unusable for navigation, blocks are unpredictable so a 4 hour block could take anywhere from 1 hour to 7 hours, no compensation for overtime if you go over, can sometimes send you to sketchy areas, underpaid and overworked warehouse staff are often grumpy, just an overall mess on every end

    Continue reading
    Amazon Flex2020-05-16
  7. "Good"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in New Delhi

    I worked at Amazon Flex full-time

    Pros

    Good work and very good environment

    Cons

    Nothing, absolutely great company to work

    Amazon Flex2020-04-06
  8. "Amazon no 1 in the world"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery in Okhla
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon Flex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Timely payment and good rules verry good management

    Cons

    Everything okay company is good employee happy

    Continue reading
    Amazon Flex2020-04-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "easy money"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon Flex part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paid twice weekly application block pick up work on your own time

    Cons

    rural areas with unpaved roads competing to get work

    Amazon Flex2020-03-23
  10. "Flexible work. Reliable employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon Flex part-time

    Pros

    Flexible to suit my lifestyle

    Cons

    Often unable to get shifts

    Continue reading
    Amazon Flex2020-03-25
Found 552 reviews