Zenefits Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 611 of over 637 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Zenefits CEO Jay Fulcher
Jay Fulcher
146 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food and a very relaxed dress code(in 35 reviews)

  • "The people and the pace of the company attract people who are in it for the right reasons: great people doing awesome work to address a big opportunity(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Zenefits has been through a lot, but emerging stronger than before(in 74 reviews)

  • "There isn’t a great work life balance(in 62 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Apr 29, 2022 - Customer Care Associate in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      too many managers that dont really do anything

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work

      Apr 28, 2022 - Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work for

      Cons

      No cons to post here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Cool

      Apr 18, 2022 - Sales in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's okay. Just okay okay

      Cons

      Just want to read a review without having to filk this stupid thing out

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Hello

      Apr 4, 2022 - Security 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Yes they're good working environment

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Apr 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, wonderful people, killer product

      Cons

      Need to improve sales and support

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Reliable Job

      Feb 8, 2022 - Human Resources Specialist in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive management, flexible schedule, and room for growth.

      Cons

      Overworked, expected to complete high case count.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      My ZeneFamily

      Jan 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been at Zenefits for almost 7 years and have enjoyed every day. I've been able to learn and grow - both personally and professionally. Even though the work is challenging, there isn't a day I've woken up and not wanted to come into work. The people and the culture here are tops. I enjoy who I work with - we truly are a ZeneFamily. We are making a difference for small businesses, and that shows in the people we hire and the work we do. We pivoted to remote-first quickly and easily and are taking caution on what our back to office plan is.

      Cons

      As a service company, the work can be tough, especially if you're in a customer-facing role.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Experience

      Feb 9, 2022 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people and decent product.

      Cons

      Constant changing of methods, comp plans weren't realistic with where the product was at in the market.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not a good job

      Feb 6, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cafe, west whatever you want. Work at your own oace

      Cons

      This company has dirt all over it and no one wants to be involved

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to grow in your career

      Jan 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly coworkers Casual environment Good place to grow your career in tech

      Cons

      Little to no onboarding or training at all Left the company still unfamiliar with the product Upper management doesn’t manage Executive team is an old boys club where they’ll tell you that a job isn’t about money while sitting in one of their many vacation homes Very little diversity All of the good leaders and workers are gone As others have pointed out a lot of their good reviews have been incentivized by leadership

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 611 Reviews

    Zenefits Reviews FAQs

    Zenefits has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 637 reviews left anonymously by employees. 79% of employees would recommend working at Zenefits to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 12% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Zenefits employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Zenefits. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

    79% of Zenefits employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Zenefits 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Zenefits Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zenefits? Share Your Experiences

    Zenefits logo
    or