Zenefits Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Zenefits Reviews

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Zenefits CEO Jay Fulcher
Jay Fulcher
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good for benefits and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time

    Pros

    Good for benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Not suited for high paced individual

    Zenefits2020-02-10
  2. "Really cool....for a call center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Unlimited-ish PTO for salaried employees - Free lunch every day - Lots of overtime opportunity for hourly employees - IT team keeps hardware up-to-date - Support team doesn't have to rely on scripts to service clients

    Cons

    - Politics, politics, politics - Freedom in every department EXCEPT support -- very micromanaged - No incentives for tenured employees to stay - Difficult to change departments if you start in support

    Continue reading
    Zenefits2020-02-02
  3. "Place to go to if you are looking for perfect work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Unbeatable work and office culture - Ownership and freedom on part that you own. No hierarchy - Great like minded people to work with - Complete end-to-end knowledge of the entire product

    Cons

    - Things are changing for/inside the company which can be a good as well as a bad thing - Attrition rate - Lack of innovation

    Zenefits2020-01-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunities Galore!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're looking for a rewarding career with opportunities to learn and expand, then Zenefits is the place for you. The senior leadership team encourages us to think out of the box and is extremely supportive of new ideas. Team members across all offices are always willing to help one another.

    Cons

    If prefer a job that is monotonous, then Zenefits is probably not the right fit for you. As the company continues to grow, there is a lot of change; and, with all the changes, there are many opportunities for those willing to try something new.

    Continue reading
    Zenefits2020-01-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "An excellent culture and leadership that inspires every single team to delivery the best experience to our customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great first contact with the Recruiting team - Transparent interview process - Awesome HR support during onboarding - Amazing teammates that inspire and welcome new employees - Everyone is extremely capable - Easy to access information and reach leaders - A flexible workplace with home office option - Free lunch delivered every day, making everyone more productive - Great facility with plenty of meeting rooms, game rooms, and full stock kitchen - Zenefits product is authentically helping many companies and employees - You are the owner of the projects alongside amazing teammates

    Cons

    The office layout could be better.

    Continue reading
    Zenefits2019-12-19
  6. "Zenefits Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great leadership -Awesome career path -made lifetime long friends -Flexible work hours

    Cons

    -High expectations but it challenges you to be better and grow as a professional

    Zenefits2019-12-19
  7. "Great place to make an impact and grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Zenefits has been a blessing for me. After multiple career switches in the hectic tech industry, I finally found my home at Zenefits. Unlike other companies, Zenefits values employees and prioritizes growth and development. Zenefits also has one of the best work/life balances in the tech industry, which has allowed me to take time off to deal with urgent family matters. Additionally, my managers have encouraged me to take more time off when these matters come up. Zenefits is easily the best environment I have ever worked in, I’m confident I’ll be here for years to come.

    Cons

    Expectations are high, but manageable. Come here if you’re ready to grow and take on new challenges.

    Zenefits2019-12-19
  8. "Busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are some nice people who work there.

    Cons

    Some of the managers don't work and just demand everything of you.

    Continue reading
    Zenefits2019-12-12
  9. "Great culture and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenefits full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - free food! - working with smart people - dog-friendly - flexible work hours

    Cons

    - early morning/late night meetings if working with Bangalore team

    Zenefits2019-11-06
  10. "A grind, but great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDR in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zenefits full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super friendly co-workers, great training, great management (in the beginning)

    Cons

    Quotas were super difficult and the job itself was monotonous. It's a sales job so if you don't perform you'll get fired. You are just a number, and you bring in numbers. Takes a long time to move up, but if you get in with the right people there is "some" job security.

    Continue reading
    Zenefits2019-11-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 506 reviews