World Wide Technology Reviews

Updated 7 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
World Wide Technology CEO Jim Kavanaugh
Jim Kavanaugh
782 Ratings
Pros
  • "My situation proved that teamwork is a core value at WWT(in 240 reviews)

  • "He has done an amazing job keeping the core values in tact as the company has grown at an incredible pace and globalized(in 102 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have not experienced any downsides to working at WWT(in 127 reviews)

  • "There are people working for the company that do NOT follow the CORE values(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities, benefits, team, culture, etc

    Cons

    none to report of as of today

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    April 10, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Great to hear. Thank you!

  2. "Headline"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ISR- Inside Sales Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time

    Pros

    Love working there, best company

    Cons

    Chester Gloyd doesn't have high enough position

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    July 9, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you! And, I think Chester is doing just fine :)

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sticking around for a long time"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people, awesome work, unreal benefits.

    Cons

    It’s so good here I do not listen to recruiters when they tell me they have something better (highly unlikely anyway).

    World Wide Technology Response

    July 2, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you. This says a lot and is appreciated.

  4. "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good salary, excellent benefits, nice people, good communication

    Cons

    I haven't really had any bad experiences. They do what they say.

    World Wide Technology Response

    July 6, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you; especially for "They do what they say".

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Greatness"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ITC Technician in Edwardsville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company Great people place

    Cons

    1st&2nd shift not on same page

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    June 27, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you! Please get with your manager or department VP regarding your specific shift concerns. I will share this post as well. Thanks again.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Truly a GREAT place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Our CEO consistently preaches that the care and safety of WWT employees is his #1 priority and as an employee, we believe him because we see his plans and actions every other week playing out in his corporate updates. The level of care each employee is provided is second to none. The company is also going above and beyond to positively impact our communities and create an inclusive and diverse work force. Our leadership team, Dave, Jim and the rest of the executive management team are true leaders and live and breath the company values. We hire not just great employees, but great people and when you work with great people you truly enjoy your work!

    Cons

    None to note right now.

    World Wide Technology Response

    June 25, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you very much for this supportive and encouraging feedback.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for. Some improvement is needed."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is good. Benefits are excellent. Atmosphere is very friendly. Great training/learning opportunities. Freedom to perform your job. I personally know of a lot of bad managers, but I have been very fortunate to always have a great one above me. I would recommend my best friend, family member, and anyone else to apply here but like any large company its not without its issues.

    Cons

    Internal systems are lagging. Customer expectations are not always being met. Doesn't seem to be a ton of buy in from low level tech's resulting in low quality work. Lot of favoritism/nepotism within the lab engineering department. Lot of great managers, but unfortunately just as many bad ones.

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    June 19, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you. Improving and updating our internal systems remains a priority. We've grown very rapidly which has resulted in some of your concerns. We have a company initiative of "No Bad Managers". Anything that you can do in helping us identify managers that aren't living up to this is appreciated. We are all our stakeholders in the improvement of our managers and leaders. Thanks again.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Challenging & Rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Edwardsville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Fantastic Benefits - Strong team-based initiatives - Focused on coaching and continual improvement - Promotes self-accountability and personal growth - Strong focus on being empathetic

    Cons

    - Multiple layers of unnecessary approval required at times, which causes sometimes extreme delays in purchasing or employee onboarding (i.e., billable resources needing VP approval when Director has green-lighted, any purchases over $10k needing VP approval even if for mission-critical consumables) - Inconsistent accountability regarding FTE/subcontractor review process & conversion decisions

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    June 9, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you. This is fair feedback that I have shared. I would also encourage some empathy for the Executive team who is ultimately accountable for our overall financial performance. It's a balance and thanks again!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Specialist in Maryland Heights, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work for all.

    Cons

    There are none so far.

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    June 11, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thanks and welcome to the team!

  10. "Truly a Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SME 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Business is ran on Core Values; Great co-workers; Executive focus on personnel

    Cons

    Growth is so fast it's tough to keep up!

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    June 2, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Wow, great advice and thanks! Thank you for all your years of support!

Found 1047 reviews