World Wide Technology Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

World Wide Technology Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
World Wide Technology CEO Jim Kavanaugh
Jim Kavanaugh
669 Ratings
Pros
  • "WWT has great people who work hard but also are fun to be around(in 191 reviews)

  • "Consistent messaging around leadership and Core Values(in 86 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is seeming to get a little bit better as of late but it is visible on the floor that not everyone is a fit for WWT(in 116 reviews)

  • "Wait that there job i understand the the core values but that also is a funny subject(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities, benefits, team, culture, etc

    Cons

    none to report of as of today

    Continue reading
    World Wide Technology2019-04-10

    World Wide Technology Response

    April 10, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Great to hear. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Edwardsville, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The benefits are really great.

    Cons

    Nepotism is a major issue. So are the Cliques. Moving up is about who you know not how well you do your job.

    World Wide Technology2019-12-12

    World Wide Technology Response

    December 13, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thanks. While we do have a lot of employee referrals, which has helped with our rapid growth, who you know has no relevance with advancement within the organization.

    Continue reading
  3. "Best company I have EVER worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great compensation great remote working capabilities great culture smart people around every corner Great leadership not a public company flexible work schedule

    Cons

    It's a job.... no cons to speak of.

    Continue reading
    World Wide Technology2019-12-13
  4. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compensation, work-life balance, opportunities, culture.

    Cons

    The work is complex and requires high level.

    World Wide Technology2019-12-13
  5. "Feels Like Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, compensation, benefits, leadership support

    Cons

    Career path, nepotism, lack of diversity in leadership

    Continue reading
    World Wide Technology2019-12-13
  6. "WWT Continues to be a Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lake St Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    WWT has a great culture, benefits, and allows their employees flexibility.

    Cons

    We’re too lean on the Operations side of the house.

    Continue reading
    World Wide Technology2019-12-13
  7. "WWT is a Fabulous Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Twin Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You couldn't ask for better leadership from a commercial organization. Our core values

    Cons

    Some managers aren't the best, as is expected in any large organization. Please note I'm acknowledging the difference between leaders and managers.

    Continue reading
    World Wide Technology2019-12-13
  8. "Best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Solutions Architect in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is nowhere else I would rather work. I work on a team that is high performing, low ego, always willing to help. This culture is fostered from senior leadership down to the individual contributor. There are probably other teams in the organization that are as good

    Cons

    I do not have any issues/concerns.

    World Wide Technology2019-12-13
  9. "You want to work here !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company that really cares about their employees. Awesome vibes and promises are followed through with.

    Cons

    We are a busy company but that only means we are doing things right

    World Wide Technology2019-12-13
  10. "Greatest place to work in STL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, health insurance, and benefits

    Cons

    With a company this large, it's to be expected that changes can be slow moving.

    World Wide Technology2019-12-13
Found 939 reviews