VMware Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

VMware Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
VMware CEO Pat Gelsinger
Pat Gelsinger
2,304 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Technical Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work It's a pleasure to work among people who are absolute industry experts

    Cons

    May be whether in Ireland, bit cold for my taste .

    Advice to Management

    None

    VMware2019-10-07
  2. "Couldn't imagine a better place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    VMware has a great product portfolio and ethic when it comes to employees. The campus feels like a community here, even though there are almost 1000 people here. The societies and club on campus are also a massive plus as they bring extras to your role and help you develop new skills. Any team I worked in so far and multiple managers generally support extra-curricula activity that is not per se limited to your job... description. Employees are trusted to organize their time efficiently. Great collaboration and opportunities. Worked here years ago, and was delighted to get the chance to come back 2 years ago. Would not want to leave.

    Show More

    Cons

    Continue to employ skilled managers. I have heard from colleagues that some teams are more enjoyable to work in than others. I have been lucky to be blessed with management so far. The only thing certain in VMware is change. It will happen - consistently and always.

    VMware2019-09-18
  3. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager for A Team of 30 Reps in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong team. Good working environment. Plenty of opportunities to learn and grow a career.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to highlight.

    VMware2019-09-05
  4. "Good workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Revenue Analyst 

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People, free food, free parking and the atmosphere

    Cons

    Traffic next to school and quarter ends

    Advice to Management

    Keep going

    VMware2019-09-04
  5. "Senior Technical Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at VMware full-time

    Pros

    Good vibe, technical, good benefits

    Cons

    Stress, lots of cases,

    VMware2019-08-19
  6. "Business Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at VMware full-time

    Pros

    was working there over 1 year in full time, nice atmosphere, interesting products, good salary

    Cons

    they moved the sales department to Barcelona

    VMware2019-08-13
  7. "Good place to work and develope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed working, good Atmosphere, easily engage-able management. The company puts a lot of effort into equal treatment of employees. A lot of opportunities to grow and develop yourself

    Cons

    sometimes not enough work to do

    VMware2019-08-02
  8. "Tough but worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ample opportunity to change & progress if you're willing to put in the work. Great culture, ethos, camaraderie

    Cons

    Peaks & troughs in workload, the peaks can be hard going for a few weeks

    VMware2019-08-01
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good working environment - Good salary and benefits - Good experience with my manager and director - People seem to stay here a long time which says a lot. - Promotion opportunities on my team are good.

    Cons

    - More chance to work remotely. At the moment it's a now and then, would be great to see that we could work from home once a week - as this would have such a huge impact of quality of life, as I'd get to spend 2 hours extra with my child that day, but not having to commute. I know on other teams people are fully remote - so it's a team by team decision.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    VMware2019-07-26
  10. "Best place i have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VMware full-time

    Pros

    freedom to do your own work

    Cons

    i cannot think of any - honestly i love my job

    VMware2019-07-25
Found 4462 reviews