Three Ireland Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Three Ireland Reviews

Updated 7 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
53%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Three Ireland CEO  Robert Finnegan
Robert Finnegan
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "great working environment, good benefits(in 9 reviews)

  • "Really fast paced and challenging atmosphere(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "some senior management are very unapproachable and can be rude(in 10 reviews)

  • "It is micro management and very policy focused which can get in the way(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company - Finally feel looked after"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Dundrum, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Three Ireland part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of perks, free phone calls, texts and data. Great pay and commission, especially part time. Minimum 20 hour contract so no getting messed about for hours. Great management and you pick up quite a transferable skill set from standard reatail closing to contract paperwork, policies and dealing with customers from a soft sales perspective.

    Cons

    There is definitely a steep learning curve. Selling three moneycards feels like a sham. Other than that not much else. I really enjoy my job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. I haven't had any negative interactions with management. They do their jobs appropriately and manage to be friendly without being your mate. Nice professional boundaries whilst still being able to have fun.

    Three Ireland2019-10-04
  2. "Great people, great culture, limited opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Three Ireland full-time

    Pros

    The company itself provides a very pleasant working environment. Great location and facilities. Frequent updates from leaders to share strategy and vision.

    Cons

    There is limited room for growth. There is culture of it you are doing a job well then keep doing it as opposed to reward. Average base salary but pay rises on the very low side

    Advice to Management

    Nurture the people, they are great, create career paths as they are non existent.

    Three Ireland2020-01-07
  3. "Positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Three Ireland part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission benefits at the time Positive work culture Useful skills learned

    Cons

    Minimum 20 hour per week contract

    Three Ireland2019-12-26
  4. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Three Ireland full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and role development opportunities

    Cons

    Workload and the delivery timeframes

    Three Ireland2019-11-29
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Three Ireland full-time

    Pros

    Growth oriented and sales focussed Great people Good salaries

    Cons

    Slow to innovate Limited career opportunities

    Three Ireland2019-11-14
  6. "Head office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Three Ireland full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, people, benefits, good work life balance. Huge difference between retail and head office

    Cons

    Salarys are miles behind benchmark.

    Three Ireland2019-11-20
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Three Ireland full-time

    Pros

    The culture is fantastic and very well promoted.

    Cons

    Always busy. Incredibly fast paced environment.

    Three Ireland2019-10-01
  8. "It was good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Support Agent in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Three Ireland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Own desk and personal space

    Cons

    Don’t accommodate days you need off

    Advice to Management

    0000

    Three Ireland2019-09-26
  9. "Three Ireland is a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Three Ireland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, good benefits, tickets for events

    Cons

    Career progression in some roles

    Three Ireland2019-09-12
  10. "Manger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Three Ireland full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great working environment, good benefits

    Cons

    some senior management are very unapproachable and can be rude

    Three Ireland2019-09-11
Found 106 reviews